always on top function

If you have suggestions to make Avant Browser even better, describe them here.

Moderators: Support Staff², Support Staff, AvantGuard, Developer

Locked
kazme
Semi-Fan
Semi-Fan
Posts: 66
Joined: Sun Jun 03, 2007 11:03 am
Avant Version:

always on top function

Post by kazme » Tue Mar 18, 2008 10:20 pm

hi i have a suggestion, if you have 2 tabs open and one is restored a good function would be to make that window always on top so you can view booth windows at the time

ABman
Avantic
Avantic
Posts: 965
Joined: Mon Dec 08, 2003 8:29 pm
Windows Version: XP+SP3 Home
Avant Version: 2012
IE Version: IE7/8

Re: always on top function

Post by ABman » Tue Mar 18, 2008 10:25 pm

If I want to view more than one window at the same time I normally use one of the 'tile' functions.

User avatar
angeldust
AvantGuard
AvantGuard
Posts: 2295
Joined: Thu Nov 27, 2003 11:45 pm
Windows Version: Windows 7
Avant Version: 2010 Bld 127
IE Version: 8
Location: T.O. Canada
Contact:

Re: always on top function

Post by angeldust » Thu Mar 20, 2008 2:57 am

ABman wrote:If I want to view more than one window at the same time I normally use one of the 'tile' functions.
If they are not showing up on your Avant > View > Custom Buttons & Check how you want it to show the tiles. It sounds Like you want them Verticle or side by side.
To be Truly Loved is to Live, I HAVE Lived. Image

kazme
Semi-Fan
Semi-Fan
Posts: 66
Joined: Sun Jun 03, 2007 11:03 am
Avant Version:

Re: always on top function

Post by kazme » Mon Mar 24, 2008 6:02 pm

no not sideby side i want one maximized and one smaller window över the maximized window but the little window should be always on top like this,
Image

Jasmine
Support Staff
Support Staff
Posts: 3118
Joined: Mon Dec 11, 2006 2:10 am
Windows Version: windows sp3 2003 vista win7
Avant Version: Latest release
IE Version: IE9 8 7
Location: Beijing China

Re: always on top function

Post by Jasmine » Thu Mar 27, 2008 8:50 am

I think you can use the "Restore" function to make the selected window smaller than the others, and then adjust it to whatever size you like.
Attachments
d.JPG
d.JPG (21.54 KiB) Viewed 1288 times
Image
Please provide the following information before reporting problems:
Avant Version; System(also point out it is a 32 or 64-bit OS);IE; Memory Size; CPU Speed;
Optional: Firewall; Graphics Card

For the problems hard to replay, could you add me into your MSN or Skype list if you use either of them? The advantage is that you can let us know the situation in the first place by making some screenshots, sharing your screen or explaining the specific problems more clearly when they happen.
E-mail: Jasmine#avantbrowser.com(please repalce # with @)
MSN: dishmoon#msn.com
Skype: JasmineThunder

User avatar
hornakapopolis
AvantGuard
AvantGuard
Posts: 11321
Joined: Thu Jul 31, 2003 2:09 pm
Windows Version: Windows 10 Pro 64
Avant Version: 2015
Default engine: Chrome
IE Version: 11
Skin: Stickers
Location: Ohio, USA
Contact:

Re: always on top function

Post by hornakapopolis » Thu Mar 27, 2008 11:25 am

Since this has already been requested in this thread, I’ve locked this thread to prevent further duplicate posts. I've also quoted your post in the appropriate thread.

For organizational purposes, this thread will be deleted at a later date

hornakapopolis
:)

Locked