Minimize All

If you have suggestions to make Avant Browser even better, describe them here.

Moderators: Support Staff², Support Staff, AvantGuard, Developer

Post Reply
Heckenschutze
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 1
Joined: Sat Jul 05, 2003 5:13 am
Avant Version:

Minimize All

Post by Heckenschutze » Sat Jul 05, 2003 5:35 am

This may or may not be discussed, but searches came up with nothing.

Anyway, I think it would be great if a "Minimize All" button would be included in a subsequent version, in order to round out the set of yellow "[Max. / Cascade / Etc.] All" buttons. It's the only thing I can think of that's missing from the toolbar.

User avatar
Sara
AvantGuard
AvantGuard
Posts: 6283
Joined: Thu Dec 12, 2002 11:16 pm
Windows Version: Windows 7
Avant Version: 2015 build 27lite
Default engine: N/A
IE Version: IE 10(64 bit)
Skin: Crystal
Location: Butler, PA

Re: Minimize All

Post by Sara » Sat Jul 05, 2003 5:44 am

Wouldn't minimize all be the same as using the minimize in the upper right hand corner?

Sara :)
Image

americium
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 16
Joined: Tue Mar 02, 2004 4:08 pm
Avant Version:

Post by americium » Sun Aug 29, 2004 9:21 am

I also think that this is a very useful feature AV is missing. I find myself in a need for such feature and it's very frustrating to see it wasn't added even though it was requested almost a year ago.
Last edited by americium on Sun Aug 29, 2004 9:39 pm, edited 1 time in total.

americium
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 16
Joined: Tue Mar 02, 2004 4:08 pm
Avant Version:

Re: Minimize All

Post by americium » Sun Aug 29, 2004 9:22 am

Sara50 wrote:Wouldn't minimize all be the same as using the minimize in the upper right hand corner?

Sara :)
No it's not the same Sara.
Last edited by americium on Sun Aug 29, 2004 9:39 pm, edited 1 time in total.

User avatar
hornakapopolis
AvantGuard
AvantGuard
Posts: 11321
Joined: Thu Jul 31, 2003 2:09 pm
Windows Version: Windows 10 Pro 64
Avant Version: 2015
Default engine: Chrome
IE Version: 11
Skin: Stickers
Location: Ohio, USA
Contact:

Re: Minimize All

Post by hornakapopolis » Sun Aug 29, 2004 1:47 pm

americium wrote:No it's not the same Sara. try minimizng 15 windows or even more ;-)
I would use Windows -> Minimize All. Although, there's still no system button.

Logan
AvantGuard
AvantGuard
Posts: 1152
Joined: Wed Jul 30, 2003 11:31 pm
Avant Version:

Post by Logan » Sun Aug 29, 2004 7:04 pm

Maybe Anderson left it out by mistake or thought there was already enough button there. It seems strange that there is an Maximize All button but no Minimize All one.

americium
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 16
Joined: Tue Mar 02, 2004 4:08 pm
Avant Version:

Post by americium » Sun Aug 29, 2004 9:41 pm

thanks hornakapopolis, though I'm aware of this option :)

Logan, I dunno why he left it out but it is kinda weird.

Sergei
AvantGuard
AvantGuard
Posts: 2488
Joined: Fri Sep 19, 2003 5:09 am
Windows Version: Windows
Avant Version:
Location: Galway, Ireland
Contact:

Post by Sergei » Sun Aug 29, 2004 10:34 pm

What would you want a "Minimize all" button for?!? When would that be useful?
My Cartoons
:
IE7 ][ Windows XP Tablet PC Edition 2005 ][ Avast! Antivirus ][ Kerio Firewall ][ DSL

americium
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 16
Joined: Tue Mar 02, 2004 4:08 pm
Avant Version:

Post by americium » Sun Aug 29, 2004 10:43 pm

Sergei, what does a "maximize all" button is useful for?

the same answer goes for a "minimize all" ;)

User avatar
Sara
AvantGuard
AvantGuard
Posts: 6283
Joined: Thu Dec 12, 2002 11:16 pm
Windows Version: Windows 7
Avant Version: 2015 build 27lite
Default engine: N/A
IE Version: IE 10(64 bit)
Skin: Crystal
Location: Butler, PA

Post by Sara » Sun Aug 29, 2004 11:02 pm

Maximize all returns things after you've tiled or cascaded them--minimize all would leave you with a blank screen--what's that good for?

Sara :?

Dreamer
Avantic Deluxe
Avantic Deluxe
Posts: 1440
Joined: Mon Aug 23, 2004 2:17 pm
Windows Version: 10 64-bit
Avant Version: 2018 Build 7 USB
Default engine: Firefox
IE Version: 11.51.14393.0
Skin: Dream

Post by Dreamer » Sun Aug 29, 2004 11:16 pm

Sara wrote:Maximize all returns things after you've tiled or cascaded them--minimize all would leave you with a blank screen--what's that good for?
I agree, there are more important things... (like missing minimize and close buttons in fullscreen mode)

User avatar
hornakapopolis
AvantGuard
AvantGuard
Posts: 11321
Joined: Thu Jul 31, 2003 2:09 pm
Windows Version: Windows 10 Pro 64
Avant Version: 2015
Default engine: Chrome
IE Version: 11
Skin: Stickers
Location: Ohio, USA
Contact:

Post by hornakapopolis » Sun Oct 03, 2004 3:34 pm

taer wrote:I just downloaded 10 beta 10 today and I really like it! Didn't see a button I could use- Another one to minimize EVERYTHING while in fullscreen mode. Right now it only minimizes the open window. You know, to clear the entire screen at once, with one click. (say you're christmas shopping and the kids come in (or there's inappropriate material on the screen.)

I really like the mouse gestures and button controls to navigate tabs and pages. Can't wait for a skin option for it, I will keep the new version! Only used it a few hours to far- No more IE!!!!!!
Another request for this feature.

User avatar
hornakapopolis
AvantGuard
AvantGuard
Posts: 11321
Joined: Thu Jul 31, 2003 2:09 pm
Windows Version: Windows 10 Pro 64
Avant Version: 2015
Default engine: Chrome
IE Version: 11
Skin: Stickers
Location: Ohio, USA
Contact:

Post by hornakapopolis » Sat Jan 08, 2005 5:23 pm

Numnum wrote:Can I ask for it ?
Very useful if you want to select only 2 tabs and then tile them...
but first you need to minimize the other tabs !

thanks !
Another request for this feature.

Post Reply