browser doesn't remember size and location on restart

These archives contain old topics that were moved here to prevent clutter in the forums. These threads may still contain some useful information.

Moderators: Support Staff², Support Staff, AvantGuard, Developer

Locked
User avatar
jgraham43
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 10
Joined: Sun Oct 24, 2004 5:05 pm
Windows Version: Windows
Avant Version:

browser doesn't remember size and location on restart

Post by jgraham43 » Sun Oct 24, 2004 5:46 pm

For the last several days there has been a change. When I open AB--even tho it closed normally--it always opens as minimized as it can get (180 pixels or so square) about that far from the 0,0 left corner.

I'm running ver 9.02 build 101. I can't place it in time, but it may have been after I installed the last update.

Is there something I can set to fix this?

Thanx

User avatar
Sara
AvantGuard
AvantGuard
Posts: 6283
Joined: Thu Dec 12, 2002 11:16 pm
Windows Version: Windows 7
Avant Version: 2015 build 27lite
Default engine: N/A
IE Version: IE 10(64 bit)
Skin: Crystal
Location: Butler, PA

Post by Sara » Sun Oct 24, 2004 7:33 pm

Set the size the way you want it and thenexit once using File->Exit. That should save your setting.

BTW, there's a new version out--10.0 Build 29--it has some great new additions! Check out the home page: http://www.avantbrowser.com/

Sara :D

bigC
AvantGuard
AvantGuard
Posts: 7244
Joined: Thu Jan 30, 2003 10:40 pm
Windows Version: 10
Avant Version: 2016 Build 1
Default engine: Firefox
IE Version: 11
Skin: Crystal
Location: New York

Post by bigC » Sun Oct 24, 2004 7:48 pm

And if Sara's suggestion doesn't work, you can open your abrowser.ini file in Notepad & edit the size of Avant there. Look for Height= and Width=

Note: If you update to version 10, abrowser.ini is called conf.ini and this tip will help you locate it,
http://myhome.iolfree.ie/~lightbulb/sam ... tTip3.html

Locked