AB Chat

These archives contain old topics that were moved here to prevent clutter in the forums. These threads may still contain some useful information.

Post Reply #60 by MysteryFCM » Mon Jul 12, 2004 12:20 am

Okie, well, there's been several major updates to the AB Chat room today, including a couple more that were done in the last 5 mins or so.

The latest updates (including the one's done earlier today) are;

1. Minor smilies change
2. Re-written the smilies page
3. Minor re-design to the login page
4. New banner
5. Re-written user panel
6. Modified message panel (the one you type into)
7. Added Extra chat room feature
8. Major updates to the Moderator control panel
9. Minor change to the logout routine
10. Tidied up backend CSS/HTML/ASP/Javascript code

+ a couple other minor changes that aren't mentioned here (got to keep somethings as a suprise :wink:).
MysteryFCM
User avatar
Offline
Administrator
Administrator
Avantus Maximus
 
Posts: 7098
Joined: Tue Dec 09, 2003 2:34 am
Location: Newcastle Upon Tyne, UK
Windows Version: 7 SP1, Vista SP2, XP SP3
Avant Version: 12.00 Build 197
Default engine: Gecko
IE Version: 7.x, 8.x, 9.x
Skin: AthenX
Top

Post Reply #61 by MysteryFCM » Mon Jul 12, 2004 2:43 pm

Well, I'm ashamed to admit, it is actually true. Sleep is good for the brain, lol.

I noticed after the last update that nobody could see what the others were typing and so, tried to find out what was wrong. Alas, this was not happening so, went to sleep and am now happy to report, I've fixed that bug now :).

If anyone continues to have problems, please let me know.
MysteryFCM
User avatar
Offline
Administrator
Administrator
Avantus Maximus
 
Posts: 7098
Joined: Tue Dec 09, 2003 2:34 am
Location: Newcastle Upon Tyne, UK
Windows Version: 7 SP1, Vista SP2, XP SP3
Avant Version: 12.00 Build 197
Default engine: Gecko
IE Version: 7.x, 8.x, 9.x
Skin: AthenX
Top

Post Reply #62 by André » Mon Jul 12, 2004 6:30 pm

Good job breaking it Steve. Sometimes I couldn't see what I wrote.
Formerly known as DrDrrae.
Image
I am not a member of the development team.
Please search the forum before posting questions.

Avant Force Wiki || Avant Force Blog
Desktop:
Intel C2Q Q9550 @ 3.7GHz || 8GiBs DDR2 800 @ 435MHz || Asus P5E
112 GiB SSD || 931 GiB HDD || 2x ATI 5770 in CrossfireX || Picture

NetBook:
ASUS Eee PC 1000HE || 1.66 GHz Atom N280 || 2 GiB DDR2 667 || 320 GiB HDD

NAS:
Intel E5200 @ 2.632 GHz || 4 GiB DDR2 800 @ 421 MHz || Foxconn G31MXP-K
5.45 TiB RAID 6
André
User avatar
Offline
Administrator
Administrator
Avantus Maximus
 
Posts: 5787
Joined: Sat Dec 14, 1901 3:19 am
Location: Baltimore and McHenry, Maryland, USA
Windows Version: Windows 7 x64
Avant Version:
Top

Post Reply #63 by MysteryFCM » Mon Jul 12, 2004 6:36 pm

_DrDrrae_ wrote:Good job breaking it Steve. Sometimes I couldn't see what I wrote.


Can I take it it's working again now? (I've only checked it on my development machine)
MysteryFCM
User avatar
Offline
Administrator
Administrator
Avantus Maximus
 
Posts: 7098
Joined: Tue Dec 09, 2003 2:34 am
Location: Newcastle Upon Tyne, UK
Windows Version: 7 SP1, Vista SP2, XP SP3
Avant Version: 12.00 Build 197
Default engine: Gecko
IE Version: 7.x, 8.x, 9.x
Skin: AthenX
Top

Post Reply #64 by André » Mon Jul 12, 2004 7:00 pm

Yea, it's working. Pip popped in but he left before I knew he was there.
Formerly known as DrDrrae.
Image
I am not a member of the development team.
Please search the forum before posting questions.

Avant Force Wiki || Avant Force Blog
Desktop:
Intel C2Q Q9550 @ 3.7GHz || 8GiBs DDR2 800 @ 435MHz || Asus P5E
112 GiB SSD || 931 GiB HDD || 2x ATI 5770 in CrossfireX || Picture

NetBook:
ASUS Eee PC 1000HE || 1.66 GHz Atom N280 || 2 GiB DDR2 667 || 320 GiB HDD

NAS:
Intel E5200 @ 2.632 GHz || 4 GiB DDR2 800 @ 421 MHz || Foxconn G31MXP-K
5.45 TiB RAID 6
André
User avatar
Offline
Administrator
Administrator
Avantus Maximus
 
Posts: 5787
Joined: Sat Dec 14, 1901 3:19 am
Location: Baltimore and McHenry, Maryland, USA
Windows Version: Windows 7 x64
Avant Version:
Top

Post Reply #65 by MysteryFCM » Mon Jul 12, 2004 7:16 pm

hehe, cool :)
MysteryFCM
User avatar
Offline
Administrator
Administrator
Avantus Maximus
 
Posts: 7098
Joined: Tue Dec 09, 2003 2:34 am
Location: Newcastle Upon Tyne, UK
Windows Version: 7 SP1, Vista SP2, XP SP3
Avant Version: 12.00 Build 197
Default engine: Gecko
IE Version: 7.x, 8.x, 9.x
Skin: AthenX
Top

Post Reply #66 by MysteryFCM » Tue Jul 13, 2004 12:12 am

Just a quick note to let everyone know, my host has taken their server offline for maintanence (not sure how long the estimated down time is however as they've not bothered to tell anyone)
MysteryFCM
User avatar
Offline
Administrator
Administrator
Avantus Maximus
 
Posts: 7098
Joined: Tue Dec 09, 2003 2:34 am
Location: Newcastle Upon Tyne, UK
Windows Version: 7 SP1, Vista SP2, XP SP3
Avant Version: 12.00 Build 197
Default engine: Gecko
IE Version: 7.x, 8.x, 9.x
Skin: AthenX
Top

Post Reply #67 by MysteryFCM » Tue Jul 13, 2004 12:23 am

Nevermind...... either I was lied to, or this is the quickest anyone has ever done maintenance before as it's back online again....
MysteryFCM
User avatar
Offline
Administrator
Administrator
Avantus Maximus
 
Posts: 7098
Joined: Tue Dec 09, 2003 2:34 am
Location: Newcastle Upon Tyne, UK
Windows Version: 7 SP1, Vista SP2, XP SP3
Avant Version: 12.00 Build 197
Default engine: Gecko
IE Version: 7.x, 8.x, 9.x
Skin: AthenX
Top

Post Reply #68 by André » Tue Jul 13, 2004 2:41 am

Abracadabra, the maintenance is done. \:D/
Formerly known as DrDrrae.
Image
I am not a member of the development team.
Please search the forum before posting questions.

Avant Force Wiki || Avant Force Blog
Desktop:
Intel C2Q Q9550 @ 3.7GHz || 8GiBs DDR2 800 @ 435MHz || Asus P5E
112 GiB SSD || 931 GiB HDD || 2x ATI 5770 in CrossfireX || Picture

NetBook:
ASUS Eee PC 1000HE || 1.66 GHz Atom N280 || 2 GiB DDR2 667 || 320 GiB HDD

NAS:
Intel E5200 @ 2.632 GHz || 4 GiB DDR2 800 @ 421 MHz || Foxconn G31MXP-K
5.45 TiB RAID 6
André
User avatar
Offline
Administrator
Administrator
Avantus Maximus
 
Posts: 5787
Joined: Sat Dec 14, 1901 3:19 am
Location: Baltimore and McHenry, Maryland, USA
Windows Version: Windows 7 x64
Avant Version:
Top

Post Reply #69 by angeldust » Tue Jul 13, 2004 3:24 am

Naa it's their IT staff's abilities.
Image
&
Image
To be Truly Loved is to Live, I have Lived.Image
angeldust
User avatar
Offline
AvantGuard
AvantGuard
Semi-Guru
 
Posts: 2291
Joined: Thu Nov 27, 2003 11:45 pm
Location: T.O. Canada
Windows Version: Windows 7
Avant Version: 2010 Bld 127
IE Version: 8
Top

Post Reply #70 by saxsux » Thu Sep 09, 2004 3:49 pm

Great work on the chat!

I'm desperatley looking for a half way decent chat room for my site, and I was wondering if you could possibly give me the code?

I'd acknowledge that you made it, and I'd link to your site or post or whatever you want me to do. I'd host it myself, etc.

Pretty please?
saxsux
Offline
Newbie
Newbie
 
Posts: 8
Joined: Sun Apr 18, 2004 2:12 pm
Avant Version:
Top

Post Reply #71 by MysteryFCM » Mon Dec 13, 2004 11:30 am

saxsux,
Apologies for not replying sooner (just noticed your post :oops: ).

At present, the chat room is only available for Avant Browser (I'm planning on re-writing it from the ground up early next year, so may release the code for the current one).
MysteryFCM
User avatar
Offline
Administrator
Administrator
Avantus Maximus
 
Posts: 7098
Joined: Tue Dec 09, 2003 2:34 am
Location: Newcastle Upon Tyne, UK
Windows Version: 7 SP1, Vista SP2, XP SP3
Avant Version: 12.00 Build 197
Default engine: Gecko
IE Version: 7.x, 8.x, 9.x
Skin: AthenX
Top

Post Reply #72 by Princo » Wed Jan 19, 2005 7:31 pm

I have loged in twice. both were successful
Leg of the Ant, is my COGNOMEN
Princo
Offline
Newbie
Newbie
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Jan 19, 2005 7:04 pm
Location: KSA
Avant Version:
Top

Post Reply #73 by saxsux » Sun May 15, 2005 4:15 pm

MysteryFCM wrote:saxsux,
Apologies for not replying sooner (just noticed your post :oops: ).

At present, the chat room is only available for Avant Browser (I'm planning on re-writing it from the ground up early next year, so may release the code for the current one).


:D

Okay, thanks for the help.
(Sorry about my late reply as well)
saxsux
Offline
Newbie
Newbie
 
Posts: 8
Joined: Sun Apr 18, 2004 2:12 pm
Avant Version:
Top

Post Reply #74 by MysteryFCM » Sun May 15, 2005 4:18 pm

saxsux wrote:
MysteryFCM wrote:saxsux,
Apologies for not replying sooner (just noticed your post :oops: ).

At present, the chat room is only available for Avant Browser (I'm planning on re-writing it from the ground up early next year, so may release the code for the current one).


:D

Okay, thanks for the help.
(Sorry about my late reply as well)


No problem :)
MysteryFCM
User avatar
Offline
Administrator
Administrator
Avantus Maximus
 
Posts: 7098
Joined: Tue Dec 09, 2003 2:34 am
Location: Newcastle Upon Tyne, UK
Windows Version: 7 SP1, Vista SP2, XP SP3
Avant Version: 12.00 Build 197
Default engine: Gecko
IE Version: 7.x, 8.x, 9.x
Skin: AthenX
Top

Post Reply #75 by MysteryFCM » Thu May 19, 2005 5:04 pm

I've fixed a bug within the AB Chat room, if possible could some of you ladies and gents try entering the room and let me know if everything works again please?
MysteryFCM
User avatar
Offline
Administrator
Administrator
Avantus Maximus
 
Posts: 7098
Joined: Tue Dec 09, 2003 2:34 am
Location: Newcastle Upon Tyne, UK
Windows Version: 7 SP1, Vista SP2, XP SP3
Avant Version: 12.00 Build 197
Default engine: Gecko
IE Version: 7.x, 8.x, 9.x
Skin: AthenX
Top

Post Reply #76 by hornakapopolis » Thu May 19, 2005 5:52 pm

I'm in there now and not having any major problems.

There are some smileys that don't match the "smiley legend" and when I type "avant" the area of the screen with the text box times out.
hornakapopolis
User avatar
Offline
AvantGuard
AvantGuard
Avantus Maximus
 
Posts: 10929
Joined: Thu Jul 31, 2003 2:09 pm
Location: Ohio, USA
Windows Version: Windows 7 Pro 64
Avant Version: 2013
Default engine: Firefox
IE Version: 11
Skin: Stickers
Top

Post Reply #77 by MysteryFCM » Thu May 19, 2005 8:03 pm

Denny,
Which of them don't match?

W/R to the "avant" command, I've temporarily removed it until I can find out why it's causing it to crash :)
MysteryFCM
User avatar
Offline
Administrator
Administrator
Avantus Maximus
 
Posts: 7098
Joined: Tue Dec 09, 2003 2:34 am
Location: Newcastle Upon Tyne, UK
Windows Version: 7 SP1, Vista SP2, XP SP3
Avant Version: 12.00 Build 197
Default engine: Gecko
IE Version: 7.x, 8.x, 9.x
Skin: AthenX
Top

Post Reply #78 by hornakapopolis » Thu May 19, 2005 8:52 pm

Right off, I remember that :) didn't bring up the right one. It brought up :P , which isn't in your list.

Are they working for you?
hornakapopolis
User avatar
Offline
AvantGuard
AvantGuard
Avantus Maximus
 
Posts: 10929
Joined: Thu Jul 31, 2003 2:09 pm
Location: Ohio, USA
Windows Version: Windows 7 Pro 64
Avant Version: 2013
Default engine: Firefox
IE Version: 11
Skin: Stickers
Top

Post Reply #79 by André » Thu May 19, 2005 8:57 pm

Steve and I tried a little over an hour ago and they all worked fine. Maybe some sort of cache problem, Denny?
Formerly known as DrDrrae.
Image
I am not a member of the development team.
Please search the forum before posting questions.

Avant Force Wiki || Avant Force Blog
Desktop:
Intel C2Q Q9550 @ 3.7GHz || 8GiBs DDR2 800 @ 435MHz || Asus P5E
112 GiB SSD || 931 GiB HDD || 2x ATI 5770 in CrossfireX || Picture

NetBook:
ASUS Eee PC 1000HE || 1.66 GHz Atom N280 || 2 GiB DDR2 667 || 320 GiB HDD

NAS:
Intel E5200 @ 2.632 GHz || 4 GiB DDR2 800 @ 421 MHz || Foxconn G31MXP-K
5.45 TiB RAID 6
André
User avatar
Offline
Administrator
Administrator
Avantus Maximus
 
Posts: 5787
Joined: Sat Dec 14, 1901 3:19 am
Location: Baltimore and McHenry, Maryland, USA
Windows Version: Windows 7 x64
Avant Version:
Top

PreviousNext

Return to Archives



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users

ABPro style designed by Statm1