Avant Browser

Avant Browser community forum
It is currently Thu Nov 27, 2014 6:03 pm

All times are UTC




Forum locked This topic is locked, you cannot edit posts or make further replies.  [ 4 posts ] 
Author Message
Poston: Wed Mar 05, 2003 5:47 am 
Offline
Newbie
Newbie

Joined: Wed Mar 05, 2003 5:35 am
Posts: 2
Avant Version:
Hello,

First, I'd like to say that this browser supercedes, in both quality and usability, all browsers that have come before it.  All.  It is a testament to the type of software development that is possible

Thank you!

I am wondering if there is a way to make the text size property persistent?  My IE6.0 in XP Pro (latest everything) retains my 'Smaller' setting but the AvantBrowser seems to always default to 'Medium' with each session.

I could find no entry in my INI file related to this (I started with 7.2 and have now upgraded to 7.3).

I realize this is hardly an issue of any importance, but any assistance is greatly appreciated

Thank you very much!
LR


Top
 Profile  
 
Post Reply #1 on: Wed Mar 05, 2003 3:38 pm 
Offline
Newbie
Newbie
User avatar

Joined: Wed Oct 30, 2002 5:41 am
Posts: 38
Location: A beautiful mountain valley.
Avant Version:
After I set the text size, I goto File>Exit.  There has been other times when Avant will not save personal settings unless doing it this way.  Try it and see if it works for you.

_________________
Floyd B. Henderson
Windows Me, IE6 SP1, AB Latest
AMD-k6 500 Mhz, Memory 183.51 MB


Top
 Profile  
 
Post Reply #2 on: Thu Mar 06, 2003 2:41 am 
Offline
Newbie
Newbie

Joined: Wed Mar 05, 2003 5:35 am
Posts: 2
Avant Version:
Thanks Benny!

That appears to have solved the problem -- I've been opening and closing sessions for a few hours now and the text size setting has been persistent.

Thanks again!
Regards,
LR


Top
 Profile  
 
Post Reply #3 on: Thu Mar 06, 2003 8:01 am 
Offline
Newbie
Newbie
User avatar

Joined: Wed Oct 30, 2002 5:41 am
Posts: 38
Location: A beautiful mountain valley.
Avant Version:
After using the above method once you can then use the x in the upper right.  You do need to do this after a fresh install though.

_________________
Floyd B. Henderson
Windows Me, IE6 SP1, AB Latest
AMD-k6 500 Mhz, Memory 183.51 MB


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Forum locked This topic is locked, you cannot edit posts or make further replies.  [ 4 posts ] 

All times are UTC


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group