adding links quickly using drag & drop

These archives contain old topics that were moved here to prevent clutter in the forums. These threads may still contain some useful information.

Moderators: Support Staff², Support Staff, AvantGuard, Developer

Locked
sedgeford
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 1
Joined: Sat Jan 18, 2003 10:15 am
Avant Version:

adding links quickly using drag & drop

Post by sedgeford » Sat Jan 18, 2003 10:19 am

hey folks--
anyway to take an address in the address bar and drag it to create a link on the link toolbar easily as in IE?
Thanks much
RKM ;D

User avatar
benny
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 38
Joined: Wed Oct 30, 2002 5:41 am
Windows Version: Windows
Avant Version:
Location: A beautiful mountain valley.
Contact:

Re: adding links quickly using drag & drop

Post by benny » Sat Jan 18, 2003 7:30 pm

Is this a question or a request?

Either way, try a search for such topics as links, drag and drop, favorites, etc.
Floyd B. Henderson
Windows Me, IE6 SP1, AB Latest
AMD-k6 500 Mhz, Memory 183.51 MB

Jay
Fan
Fan
Posts: 107
Joined: Sat Nov 16, 2002 6:42 am
Avant Version:

Re: adding links quickly using drag & drop

Post by Jay » Mon Jan 20, 2003 3:09 am

Usually when a sentence ends with a ? (question mark) it is considered a question.  :P

batigolaso
AvantGuard
AvantGuard
Posts: 1434
Joined: Wed Oct 30, 2002 3:42 am
Windows Version: Windows
Avant Version:
Location: NYC

Re: adding links quickly using drag & drop

Post by batigolaso » Mon Jan 20, 2003 4:12 am

Jay, while that is true, it's usually more gramatically correct as well :) hehe. not to bash sedgeford's english, but I can see why benny may be confused :) (i am too).
"In a minute there is time for decisions and revisions which a minute will reverse." -The Love Song of J. Alfred Prufrock

Jay
Fan
Fan
Posts: 107
Joined: Sat Nov 16, 2002 6:42 am
Avant Version:

Re: adding links quickly using drag & drop

Post by Jay » Mon Jan 20, 2003 8:32 am

Not taking up for Segdeford, but even at a quick glance it would seem that what he is saying (asking) is: "Hey folks, (is there)  anyway to take an address in the address bar and drag it to create a link on the link toolbar easily as in IE? "
hehe  ::)

Locked