play my online music from orca

These archives contain old topics that were moved here to prevent clutter in the forums. These threads may still contain some useful information.

Moderators: Support Staff², Support Staff, AvantGuard, Developer

Locked
anil57
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 6
Joined: Mon Feb 02, 2009 4:12 pm
Windows Version: vista premium
Avant Version: 11.7 BUILD 21
IE Version: 7.0.60001.18000

play my online music from orca

Post by anil57 » Mon Feb 02, 2009 4:18 pm

sir

i have both the latest updated versions of avant & orca

i have a problem with the orca as my online music asks me to download the plug in -

i already all the plugins downloaded for the avant

i am unable to add on or play my online music from orca

pl advise

thanks

Anil B. Samtani

Moved to Orca Beta Help. Please post in the correct section. -DrDrrae

User avatar
André
Administrator
Administrator
Posts: 5787
Joined: Sat Dec 14, 1901 3:19 am
Windows Version: Windows 7 x64
Avant Version:
Location: Baltimore and McHenry, Maryland, USA
Contact:

Re: play my online music from orca

Post by André » Mon Feb 02, 2009 4:42 pm

Orca is separate from Avant so you must download and install plugins separately.
Formerly known as DrDrrae.
Image
I am not a member of the development team.
Please search the forum before posting questions.

Avant Force Wiki || Avant Force Blog
Desktop:
Intel C2Q Q9550 @ 3.7GHz || 8GiBs DDR2 800 @ 435MHz || Asus P5E
112 GiB SSD || 931 GiB HDD || 2x ATI 5770 in CrossfireX || Picture

NetBook:
ASUS Eee PC 1000HE || 1.66 GHz Atom N280 || 2 GiB DDR2 667 || 320 GiB HDD

NAS:
Intel E5200 @ 2.632 GHz || 4 GiB DDR2 800 @ 421 MHz || Foxconn G31MXP-K
5.45 TiB RAID 6

anil57
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 6
Joined: Mon Feb 02, 2009 4:12 pm
Windows Version: vista premium
Avant Version: 11.7 BUILD 21
IE Version: 7.0.60001.18000

Re: play my online music from orca

Post by anil57 » Mon Feb 02, 2009 5:14 pm

ty for ur reply

but i have tried downloading everything the plugins etc the media player etc - what do i do in addition becuause for hrs it just shows downloading plugins but does nothing after that

i am connected the internet continuously

could u suggest any particular plug in

or can i put an add on from ie or avant

or is there a particular media player which is supported by orca

like in avant when i press on addon addon in options it shows me the ie addons which i click on & it starts working

this does not appear in orca

pl advise

ty

anil

bigC
AvantGuard
AvantGuard
Posts: 7244
Joined: Thu Jan 30, 2003 10:40 pm
Windows Version: 10
Avant Version: 2016 Build 1
Default engine: Firefox
IE Version: 11
Skin: Crystal
Location: New York

Re: play my online music from orca

Post by bigC » Mon Feb 02, 2009 10:20 pm

What website are you trying to use?

anil57
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 6
Joined: Mon Feb 02, 2009 4:12 pm
Windows Version: vista premium
Avant Version: 11.7 BUILD 21
IE Version: 7.0.60001.18000

Re: play my online music from orca

Post by anil57 » Tue Feb 03, 2009 11:43 am

i have abode player, media player & also on the orca it is comes downloadin pluggins but nothing happens. - why dont u just tell me which 1 to download rather than asking me - ty anil

User avatar
kudos
Support Staff²
Support Staff²
Posts: 3384
Joined: Wed Mar 22, 2006 10:35 am
Avant Version:

Re: play my online music from orca

Post by kudos » Tue Feb 03, 2009 12:29 pm

anil57 wrote: i have a problem with the orca as my online music asks me to download the plug in -
What is it asking you exactly - need more details
anil57 wrote: i am unable to add on or play my online music from orca
Please provide an example URL
anil57 wrote:why dont u just tell me which 1 to download rather than asking me
We cannot help unless you provide more information

anil57
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 6
Joined: Mon Feb 02, 2009 4:12 pm
Windows Version: vista premium
Avant Version: 11.7 BUILD 21
IE Version: 7.0.60001.18000

Re: play my online music from orca

Post by anil57 » Tue Feb 03, 2009 1:08 pm


User avatar
kudos
Support Staff²
Support Staff²
Posts: 3384
Joined: Wed Mar 22, 2006 10:35 am
Avant Version:

Re: play my online music from orca

Post by kudos » Tue Feb 03, 2009 1:45 pm

I use VideoLAN and it works here on XP - I don't have Vista so cannot advise there.
Please try downloading and installing it - you need to do a FULL installation to get the Mozilla plugin.
Also, your profile shows that you are running an old version of Orca - please update to latest.

anil57
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 6
Joined: Mon Feb 02, 2009 4:12 pm
Windows Version: vista premium
Avant Version: 11.7 BUILD 21
IE Version: 7.0.60001.18000

Re: play my online music from orca

Post by anil57 » Tue Feb 03, 2009 2:28 pm

ty kudos

i had vlc updated it to the new version but still does not work

ty all

anil

User avatar
kudos
Support Staff²
Support Staff²
Posts: 3384
Joined: Wed Mar 22, 2006 10:35 am
Avant Version:

Re: play my online music from orca

Post by kudos » Tue Feb 03, 2009 7:59 pm

anil57 wrote: i had vlc updated it to the new version but still does not work
What happens? Error message? Object not loading? Crash?
Can you tell me what is listed in Tools->Mozilla Addons->Plugins
Are all the plugins enabled? Do you have any extensions loaded?
Have you tried running as administrator?

anil57
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 6
Joined: Mon Feb 02, 2009 4:12 pm
Windows Version: vista premium
Avant Version: 11.7 BUILD 21
IE Version: 7.0.60001.18000

Re: play my online music from orca

Post by anil57 » Wed Feb 04, 2009 5:50 am

yes i am the administrator

there r no plugin options in orca browser

i have tried all the addon features as stated above

but have been unable to run my on line music

the browser just gives me a message that the necessary plugins r being downloaded which continues for ever & does not end at all

i have waited for upto 3 hrs for it to download on its own

ty anil

User avatar
kudos
Support Staff²
Support Staff²
Posts: 3384
Joined: Wed Mar 22, 2006 10:35 am
Avant Version:

Re: play my online music from orca

Post by kudos » Wed Feb 04, 2009 1:27 pm

anil57 wrote:yes i am the administrator
Just because you are an administrator in Vista does not mean the app runs with elevated privileges.
Right click Orca and then click Run As Administrator.
anil57 wrote:there r no plugin options in orca browser
That must be the problem. Below are plugins shown on my system.
Maybe another Vista user can confirm (I only have XP).

Locked