11.6 build 04, please test

These archives contain old topics that were moved here to prevent clutter in the forums. These threads may still contain some useful information.

Moderators: Support Staff², Support Staff, AvantGuard, Developer

tsn81
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 9
Joined: Sun Jun 24, 2007 10:34 am
Windows Version: Win XP Pro
Avant Version: 11.0 Build 46-zoom
IE Version: IE7

Re: 11.6 build 04, please test

Post by tsn81 » Fri Jan 11, 2008 8:02 pm

Has the zoom feature been fixed in this release? Meaning that zoom feature would be a global setting instead of each tab having own zoom setting for some reason..

I noticed that it has some default zoom option, but that really help anything..

Thats the only option that I'm waiting to be fixed and then I can finally upgrade to newer version..

User avatar
hornakapopolis
AvantGuard
AvantGuard
Posts: 11321
Joined: Thu Jul 31, 2003 2:09 pm
Windows Version: Windows 10 Pro 64
Avant Version: 2015
Default engine: Chrome
IE Version: 11
Skin: Stickers
Location: Ohio, USA
Contact:

Re: 11.6 build 04, please test

Post by hornakapopolis » Fri Jan 11, 2008 8:42 pm

On mine, it seems to be associating the zoom value with the tab, not all tabs, so I think it's doing what you want.

abfan123
Avantus Maximus
Avantus Maximus
Posts: 5624
Joined: Wed Jan 26, 2005 4:24 pm
Windows Version: Vista Ultimate x64 SP2
Avant Version: 11.7 build 43
IE Version: 8
Contact:

Re: 11.6 build 04, please test

Post by abfan123 » Fri Jan 11, 2008 9:00 pm

tsn81 wrote:Has the zoom feature been fixed in this release? Meaning that zoom feature would be a global setting instead of each tab having own zoom setting for some reason..

I noticed that it has some default zoom option, but that really help anything..

Thats the only option that I'm waiting to be fixed and then I can finally upgrade to newer version..
I might be misunderstanding, But I guess that you're talking about a feature located under Tools>Avant Browser Options...>New Window
IE8(Pro), Microsoft Security Essentials
Main PC:
Image
Secondary PC same as primary but with Windows 7 x64 Ultimate as the OS.

tsn81
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 9
Joined: Sun Jun 24, 2007 10:34 am
Windows Version: Win XP Pro
Avant Version: 11.0 Build 46-zoom
IE Version: IE7

Re: 11.6 build 04, please test

Post by tsn81 » Fri Jan 11, 2008 9:22 pm

No.. It doesnt seem to be fixed:(

I dont understand why is it so difficult to put that function back to Avant.. I want zoom value to be associated with all tabs. If i open Tabs A and B. Then change zoom value on tab B, then Tab A's zoom should have changed too so that I dont need to change it again there!

abfan123
Avantus Maximus
Avantus Maximus
Posts: 5624
Joined: Wed Jan 26, 2005 4:24 pm
Windows Version: Vista Ultimate x64 SP2
Avant Version: 11.7 build 43
IE Version: 8
Contact:

Re: 11.6 build 04, please test

Post by abfan123 » Fri Jan 11, 2008 10:09 pm

tsn81 wrote:No.. It doesnt seem to be fixed:(

I dont understand why is it so difficult to put that function back to Avant.. I want zoom value to be associated with all tabs. If i open Tabs A and B. Then change zoom value on tab B, then Tab A's zoom should have changed too so that I dont need to change it again there!
Just go to Tools>Avant Browser Options...>New Window and set the default zoom value.
Then it'll be set automatically on every new tab.
IE8(Pro), Microsoft Security Essentials
Main PC:
Image
Secondary PC same as primary but with Windows 7 x64 Ultimate as the OS.

tsn81
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 9
Joined: Sun Jun 24, 2007 10:34 am
Windows Version: Win XP Pro
Avant Version: 11.0 Build 46-zoom
IE Version: IE7

Re: 11.6 build 04, please test

Post by tsn81 » Fri Jan 11, 2008 10:55 pm

abfan123 wrote:Just go to Tools>Avant Browser Options...>New Window and set the default zoom value.
Then it'll be set automatically on every new tab.
But I dont want to have every tab with same zoom value as a default..

If I change one tab to 150%, I want all other tabs to have 150% automatically and then when I change one tab back to 100%, I want all tabs to change back to 100%.

Just like it was in v11.0 which I've been forced to use.. I really dont understand why Avant Browser needed to copy IE's bad zoom-function when it already had completely working zoom.

abfan123
Avantus Maximus
Avantus Maximus
Posts: 5624
Joined: Wed Jan 26, 2005 4:24 pm
Windows Version: Vista Ultimate x64 SP2
Avant Version: 11.7 build 43
IE Version: 8
Contact:

Re: 11.6 build 04, please test

Post by abfan123 » Fri Jan 11, 2008 11:00 pm

tsn81 wrote:
abfan123 wrote:Just go to Tools>Avant Browser Options...>New Window and set the default zoom value.
Then it'll be set automatically on every new tab.
But I dont want to have every tab with same zoom value as a default..

If I change one tab to 150%, I want all other tabs to have 150% automatically and then when I change one tab back to 100%, I want all tabs to change back to 100%.

Just like it was in v11.0 which I've been forced to use..
Oh!
So you want it to automatically update all the currently opened tabs?
I don't really agree with that, Since I'd like to set the individual zoom setting for each tab, But I wouldn't mind if such feature will be added as an option that can be turned off.
IE8(Pro), Microsoft Security Essentials
Main PC:
Image
Secondary PC same as primary but with Windows 7 x64 Ultimate as the OS.

User avatar
statm1
Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 2168
Joined: Thu Mar 10, 2005 10:03 pm
Windows Version: Windows 8/7
Avant Version: 2012 Build 181
IE Version: 10
Location: North Carolina, USA
Contact:

Re: 11.6 build 04, please test

Post by statm1 » Sat Jan 12, 2008 12:10 am

Yea have to agree with abfan. I loved it when that was changed and I could zoom in on one tab and not have the other tabs effected. Because I dont need the other tabs zoomed in. And then when I open up another tab that is defaulted to 100%.
Image
-- Matt --

tsn81
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 9
Joined: Sun Jun 24, 2007 10:34 am
Windows Version: Win XP Pro
Avant Version: 11.0 Build 46-zoom
IE Version: IE7

Re: 11.6 build 04, please test

Post by tsn81 » Sat Jan 12, 2008 9:11 am

abfan123 wrote:Oh!
So you want it to automatically update all the currently opened tabs?
I don't really agree with that, Since I'd like to set the individual zoom setting for each tab, But I wouldn't mind if such feature will be added as an option that can be turned off.
Thatkind option is all I'm asking too.. New features are always nice, but please keep old ones optional also.

User avatar
adli89
Semi-Fan
Semi-Fan
Posts: 66
Joined: Sun Jun 17, 2007 6:19 am
Windows Version: Windows 7
Avant Version: 2010 Build 7
IE Version: 8
Contact:

Re: 11.6 build 04, please test

Post by adli89 » Sun Jan 13, 2008 12:42 am

ABman wrote:
adli89 wrote:... Mouse gestures seems harder to use since it appears ...
Yes I thought that, then I moved the mouse a little slower and that seemed to improve things. I don't really mind the grey trace thingy, wouldn't object if it disappeared though.
Agreed. I'm getting used to it now though.. Even though I cannot use it as fast as before.. ;)
Image

Hennes
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 32
Joined: Sun Jan 13, 2008 8:31 am
Windows Version: Windows 7 RC1 64-bit
Avant Version: 11.7 build 26
IE Version: v8.00

Re: 11.6 build 04, please test

Post by Hennes » Fri Jan 18, 2008 11:36 am

Were can I find the Bookmarks. I wish to save it. :| :|

addonsfan
Avantic Elite
Avantic Elite
Posts: 1940
Joined: Sun Aug 05, 2007 11:56 am
Windows Version: Windows 7
Avant Version: N/A
IE Version: N/A
Location: California, USA
Contact:

Re: 11.6 build 04, please test

Post by addonsfan » Fri Jan 18, 2008 11:42 am

if you want to export your bookmarks, just go to file > export bookmarks.
if you want to manually backup your bookmarks/config files, you can locate them by going to start > run and type or paste %userprofile%/Application Data/Avant Profiles/.
more information can be found here.

Anderson
Support Staff
Support Staff
Posts: 572
Joined: Wed Oct 30, 2002 2:11 am
Windows Version: Windows
Avant Version:
Contact:

Re: 11.6 build 04, please test

Post by Anderson » Sun Jan 27, 2008 8:20 am

Hello,

11.6 Build 4 is just for testing purpose.

We are busy on a few new features, plus I hope we could release the Firefox based browser ASAP.

Thanks everybody for testing our new codes.

Best,

Anderson

User avatar
Noyb
Semi-Avantic
Semi-Avantic
Posts: 599
Joined: Wed May 23, 2007 6:48 pm
Windows Version: XP Home, Pro - up to date
Avant Version: 11.7 B23
IE Version: I.E. 7
Location: California, USA
Contact:

Re: 11.6 build 04, please test

Post by Noyb » Sun Jan 27, 2008 10:05 pm

Hi there, Anderson! Thanks for everything you do! :D
Intel Pentium M 1.73 GHz processor, Intel Pentium 4 Duo-core 3 GHz
1 GB RAM
Windows XP Home, Pro - Service Pack 3
Avant Browser 11.7 Build 23
Internet Explorer 7
AVG Antivirus Free Edition 8.0
Windows Firewall

User avatar
Canaris101
Fan
Fan
Posts: 149
Joined: Sun Sep 09, 2007 11:20 pm
Windows Version: Windows 10 64-bit
Avant Version: Ultimate 2019 build 2
Default engine: Google Chrome
IE Version: N/A
Skin: Tristan :(
Location: Germany

Re: 11.6 build 04, please test

Post by Canaris101 » Sun Feb 10, 2008 3:36 am

At first:
Thank you for this new Machine!

The Screenshot-Tools are so great, that I deinstall my oldone... this will save Recources.
- Save current Page as Image (What the... great!!! THIS Function is needful, I'm sure, if I post one of these Pics in "my" Communities, AVANT become a Star, or is this Feature known in other Browsers?)

but...
-Save selected Region as Image... what does it?
When I used it, I had to restart AVANT, because it freezes.

The DM... will play with it, I like the Option to rename the File before DL it.
Must compare with others...
Sorry for my Spaghetti-English...

Lord Chaos
Avant Fanatic
Avant Fanatic
Posts: 389
Joined: Tue Oct 26, 2004 1:48 pm
Windows Version: Windows Vista 64 Bit
Avant Version: Ver. 11.5 Build 21
IE Version: IE 7

Re: 11.6 build 04, please test

Post by Lord Chaos » Tue Feb 12, 2008 8:04 am

Anderson wrote:Hello,

11.6 Build 4 is just for testing purpose.

We are busy on a few new features, plus I hope we could release the Firefox based browser ASAP.

Thanks everybody for testing our new codes.

Best,

Anderson
Hello Anderson, thank you for this awesome browser :)

User avatar
robc
AvantGuard
AvantGuard
Posts: 988
Joined: Fri Dec 12, 2003 3:33 pm
Windows Version: Vista Ultimate SP1
Avant Version: 11.6 Build 20
IE Version: 7
Location: Italy

Re: 11.6 build 04, please test

Post by robc » Tue Feb 12, 2008 9:34 am

Canaris101 wrote:but...
-Save selected Region as Image... what does it?
When I used it, I had to restart AVANT, because it freezes.
After you choose that option, the cursor switches to a cross; you can then select an area of the window and double-click to save it (Avant asks for a file name and path). You remain in "select mode" (so that you can select and save all the regions you wish) until you press Esc... Avant doesn't freeze, it just waits for you to press Esc :wink:
Image formerly known as Image

User avatar
Canaris101
Fan
Fan
Posts: 149
Joined: Sun Sep 09, 2007 11:20 pm
Windows Version: Windows 10 64-bit
Avant Version: Ultimate 2019 build 2
Default engine: Google Chrome
IE Version: N/A
Skin: Tristan :(
Location: Germany

Re: 11.6 build 04, please test

Post by Canaris101 » Tue Feb 12, 2008 12:19 pm

I get mad... :shock:
Thanks for Info.
Can't imagine what Features comes at next =D>
Sorry for my Spaghetti-English...

Hennes
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 32
Joined: Sun Jan 13, 2008 8:31 am
Windows Version: Windows 7 RC1 64-bit
Avant Version: 11.7 build 26
IE Version: v8.00

Re: 11.6 build 04, please test

Post by Hennes » Tue Feb 12, 2008 5:04 pm

Sara wrote:Now it's working (or not working, in my case) I guess I had to run it checked once.

Sara :D

Anyone else have the Taskbar button problem I mentioned?
Yes, I have. First it downloads an *.url. By pressing cancel I'm to be able to download the *.NZB file. How come? I wish ONLY download the *.NZB-file

Hennes
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 32
Joined: Sun Jan 13, 2008 8:31 am
Windows Version: Windows 7 RC1 64-bit
Avant Version: 11.7 build 26
IE Version: v8.00

Re: 11.6 build 04, please test

Post by Hennes » Tue Feb 12, 2008 5:08 pm

Canaris101 wrote:I get mad... :shock:
Thanks for Info.
Can't imagine what Features comes at next =D>

Well, what about a 64-bits program :? :? :|

Locked