11.6 build 04, please test

These archives contain old topics that were moved here to prevent clutter in the forums. These threads may still contain some useful information.

Moderators: Support Staff², Support Staff, AvantGuard, Developer

User avatar
hornakapopolis
AvantGuard
AvantGuard
Posts: 11321
Joined: Thu Jul 31, 2003 2:09 pm
Windows Version: Windows 10 Pro 64
Avant Version: 2015
Default engine: Chrome
IE Version: 11
Skin: Stickers
Location: Ohio, USA
Contact:

Re: 11.6 build 04, please test

Post by hornakapopolis » Wed Dec 19, 2007 7:15 pm

It works fine here.

addonsfan
Avantic Elite
Avantic Elite
Posts: 1940
Joined: Sun Aug 05, 2007 11:56 am
Windows Version: Windows 7
Avant Version: N/A
IE Version: N/A
Location: California, USA
Contact:

Re: 11.6 build 04, please test

Post by addonsfan » Wed Dec 19, 2007 7:20 pm

when I tested this, scroll lock was off. I minimized Avant Browser, tried it, opened paint, and nothing pasted into it. I turned on scroll lock, tried again, and same results. maybe it depends on the status of scroll lock while entering Avant... I'll test it next I time I restart Avant.

edit:
oddly enough, after restarting Avant, it seems to be working fine. before, I never even saw the hourglass that usually shows up, but all is normal now.

Jasmine
Support Staff
Support Staff
Posts: 3118
Joined: Mon Dec 11, 2006 2:10 am
Windows Version: windows sp3 2003 vista win7
Avant Version: Latest release
IE Version: IE9 8 7
Location: Beijing China

Re: 11.6 build 04, please test

Post by Jasmine » Thu Dec 20, 2007 1:59 am

MysteryFCM wrote:
lastmylove wrote:1) help > Avant Browser Home Page --> http://rd.avantbrowser.cn/ (Service Unavailable)
2) help > Avant Browser Forum --> http://rd.avantbrowser.cn/ (Service Unavailable)
only to me Only at me so?
I'm seeing that aswell and unfortunately, we don't have access to the server that site is hosted on, so are unable to do anything. However, I'll fire off a PM to the guys that look after it and see if we can get it sorted out.

It's ok now.
Image
Please provide the following information before reporting problems:
Avant Version; System(also point out it is a 32 or 64-bit OS);IE; Memory Size; CPU Speed;
Optional: Firewall; Graphics Card

For the problems hard to replay, could you add me into your MSN or Skype list if you use either of them? The advantage is that you can let us know the situation in the first place by making some screenshots, sharing your screen or explaining the specific problems more clearly when they happen.
E-mail: Jasmine#avantbrowser.com(please repalce # with @)
MSN: dishmoon#msn.com
Skype: JasmineThunder

Wr2r
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 35
Joined: Sun Sep 16, 2007 11:38 am
Avant Version: 11.5 Build 20

Re: 11.6 build 04, please test

Post by Wr2r » Thu Dec 20, 2007 3:54 am

addonsfan wrote:
Wr2r wrote:OH FINALLY I FIND A BUG, so there will be some works for u to do in X'mas 8)

When Avant is on, the print screen function will off...
i think it is related to your Capture HTML function?
confirmed. :shock: :?
thx [-o<

lastmylove
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 7
Joined: Sun Jun 24, 2007 4:41 am
Avant Version:

Re: 11.6 build 04, please test

Post by lastmylove » Thu Dec 20, 2007 4:50 am

lastmylove wrote: Can be disconnected Download manager ? For example " the protected information " it is possible download only a browser as programs it do not pick up loaders ...
sorry - The ciphered information, has checked up once again - all works...
Whether opportunity Download manager will use for loading files with rapidshare.com - checked (free Account) - not download ... (11.5 build 21 all ok).
http://www.rapidshare.com ?

farute
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 15
Joined: Sat May 19, 2007 8:47 am
Avant Version:

Re: 11.6 build 04, please test

Post by farute » Fri Dec 21, 2007 10:39 am

in this version if click in link with zip,rar,torrent..... file not show "Open" enabled button only show "Save as" directly.

With 11.5 b21 works correct this.


how to fix this?

thanks

fiyah.truck
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 11
Joined: Tue Jul 17, 2007 11:31 pm
Windows Version: XP SP2
Avant Version: latest
IE Version: 7

Re: 11.6 build 04, please test

Post by fiyah.truck » Mon Dec 24, 2007 3:02 am

Are there any options for the Download Manager? Perhaps a 'Default Save' location and autostart without showing the Download Manager and prompting for instructions. A feature like in Firefox would be nice, where a little popup in the lower right will tell you when downloads are complete and then you can open the DM.

addonsfan
Avantic Elite
Avantic Elite
Posts: 1940
Joined: Sun Aug 05, 2007 11:56 am
Windows Version: Windows 7
Avant Version: N/A
IE Version: N/A
Location: California, USA
Contact:

Re: 11.6 build 04, please test

Post by addonsfan » Mon Dec 24, 2007 10:24 pm

changing the save location doesn't save the last location?

fiyah.truck
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 11
Joined: Tue Jul 17, 2007 11:31 pm
Windows Version: XP SP2
Avant Version: latest
IE Version: 7

Re: 11.6 build 04, please test

Post by fiyah.truck » Tue Dec 25, 2007 5:42 pm

addonsfan wrote:changing the save location doesn't save the last location?
it does but I'm talking about the download process shouldn't be prompting me everytime with Avant's "Save as" dialog. When I click on a download link, it should have an option to auto-start and save in the default location, like in Flashget or any other DL manager.

addonsfan
Avantic Elite
Avantic Elite
Posts: 1940
Joined: Sun Aug 05, 2007 11:56 am
Windows Version: Windows 7
Avant Version: N/A
IE Version: N/A
Location: California, USA
Contact:

Re: 11.6 build 04, please test

Post by addonsfan » Wed Dec 26, 2007 8:23 am

oh, I can agree with that. kinda like a "use these options everytime" kind of thing.

Wr2r
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 35
Joined: Sun Sep 16, 2007 11:38 am
Avant Version: 11.5 Build 20

Re: 11.6 build 04, please test

Post by Wr2r » Fri Dec 28, 2007 1:31 am

Wr2r wrote:OH FINALLY I FIND A BUG, so there will be some works for u to do in X'mas 8)

When Avant is on, the print screen function will off...
i think it is related to your Capture HTML function?
Such problem even affects Image Grabber (a software to cap. picture from video clips)
From what ImageGrabber says, DirectDraw is somehow affected...?

armageddon1024
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri Dec 28, 2007 3:30 am
Windows Version: Vista
Avant Version: 11.6 build 04
IE Version: IE7 v.7.0.6000.16575

Re: 11.6 build 04, please test

Post by armageddon1024 » Fri Dec 28, 2007 3:36 am

How do you disable the download manager from activating?

addonsfan
Avantic Elite
Avantic Elite
Posts: 1940
Joined: Sun Aug 05, 2007 11:56 am
Windows Version: Windows 7
Avant Version: N/A
IE Version: N/A
Location: California, USA
Contact:

Re: 11.6 build 04, please test

Post by addonsfan » Fri Dec 28, 2007 8:19 am

armageddon1024 wrote:How do you disable the download manager from activating?
tools > downloads > options > make sure capture file download is uncecked, then test it, if it still downloads with the Avant Browser DLM, the check it again and unceck it once more.

User avatar
G3n7r0
Semi-Fan
Semi-Fan
Posts: 55
Joined: Mon Jun 25, 2007 5:15 pm
Windows Version: Win7 64-bit
Avant Version: Latest
Default engine: IE10
IE Version: IE10
Skin: MonaiXP

Re: 11.6 build 04, please test

Post by G3n7r0 » Fri Dec 28, 2007 4:15 pm

Wr2r wrote:
Wr2r wrote:OH FINALLY I FIND A BUG, so there will be some works for u to do in X'mas 8)

When Avant is on, the print screen function will off...
i think it is related to your Capture HTML function?
Such problem even affects Image Grabber (a software to cap. picture from video clips)
From what ImageGrabber says, DirectDraw is somehow affected...?
Most definately DirectDraw issue, I had trouble starting a game (Culpa Innata) with Avant active on some occassions.
Who monitors the birds?

fiyah.truck
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 11
Joined: Tue Jul 17, 2007 11:31 pm
Windows Version: XP SP2
Avant Version: latest
IE Version: 7

Re: 11.6 build 04, please test

Post by fiyah.truck » Mon Dec 31, 2007 2:13 am

Could it be recommended that the DL manager have a hotkey to disable it for a current download. For example, Flashget and all others have like "Ctrl" and click to disable flashget from handling the download. I'm just a little tired of the DL manager handling little itty bitty torrent files.

Lord Chaos
Avant Fanatic
Avant Fanatic
Posts: 389
Joined: Tue Oct 26, 2004 1:48 pm
Windows Version: Windows Vista 64 Bit
Avant Version: Ver. 11.5 Build 21
IE Version: IE 7

Re: 11.6 build 04, please test

Post by Lord Chaos » Tue Jan 01, 2008 9:18 pm

Have an odd problem, probably not avant related, but ever since I installed this version and I click to download anything it no longer gives me the option to open the file, it goes directly to saving the file and prompts me for save location :/

Other than that, its as buggy for me (out of memory at line: XX errors, slowness, crashing at exit, sometimes failing to save the tabs, etc.) as 15 version 21 was.

addonsfan
Avantic Elite
Avantic Elite
Posts: 1940
Joined: Sun Aug 05, 2007 11:56 am
Windows Version: Windows 7
Avant Version: N/A
IE Version: N/A
Location: California, USA
Contact:

Re: 11.6 build 04, please test

Post by addonsfan » Thu Jan 03, 2008 7:53 am

this is a known bug. i am sure this will be on top of Anderson's todo list.

User avatar
statm1
Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 2168
Joined: Thu Mar 10, 2005 10:03 pm
Windows Version: Windows 8/7
Avant Version: 2012 Build 181
IE Version: 10
Location: North Carolina, USA
Contact:

Re: 11.6 build 04, please test

Post by statm1 » Thu Jan 03, 2008 1:34 pm

Yep Anderson does have a todo list with various bugs that need to be fixed. But, its going to be about a month +/-.. Before a new build is out (build 5).
Image
-- Matt --

User avatar
adli89
Semi-Fan
Semi-Fan
Posts: 66
Joined: Sun Jun 17, 2007 6:19 am
Windows Version: Windows 7
Avant Version: 2010 Build 7
IE Version: 8
Contact:

Re: 11.6 build 04, please test

Post by adli89 » Fri Jan 11, 2008 9:33 am

A great beta version! Its new features help me a lot and its bugs (minor) fortunately doesn't bother me much. Just one thing that bothers me though,the mouse gesture's trajectory (the blue greyish line) should be able to be turned off.. Mouse gestures seems harder to use since it appears.. :-s (I use mouse gestures a lot)
Image

ABman
Avantic
Avantic
Posts: 965
Joined: Mon Dec 08, 2003 8:29 pm
Windows Version: XP+SP3 Home
Avant Version: 2012
IE Version: IE7/8

Re: 11.6 build 04, please test

Post by ABman » Fri Jan 11, 2008 10:59 am

adli89 wrote:... Mouse gestures seems harder to use since it appears ...
Yes I thought that, then I moved the mouse a little slower and that seemed to improve things. I don't really mind the grey trace thingy, wouldn't object if it disappeared though.

Locked