11.6 build 04, please test

These archives contain old topics that were moved here to prevent clutter in the forums. These threads may still contain some useful information.

Moderators: Support Staff², Support Staff, AvantGuard, Developer

bigC
AvantGuard
AvantGuard
Posts: 7244
Joined: Thu Jan 30, 2003 10:40 pm
Windows Version: 10
Avant Version: 2016 Build 1
Default engine: Firefox
IE Version: 11
Skin: Crystal
Location: New York

Re: 11.6 build 04, please test

Post by bigC » Sun Dec 16, 2007 8:11 pm

hornakapopolis wrote:...but, I think bigC's suggestion is best.
Isn't always? :lol: 8) ...but which suggestion,, About the dm close button?

ABman
Avantic
Avantic
Posts: 965
Joined: Mon Dec 08, 2003 8:29 pm
Windows Version: XP+SP3 Home
Avant Version: 2012
IE Version: IE7/8

Re: 11.6 build 04, please test

Post by ABman » Sun Dec 16, 2007 8:23 pm

G3n7r0 wrote:...And yeah one more thing I noticed, for some reason while trying to open a fifth tab, a new empty line (toolbar) for tabs appeared putting the fifth in the lower toolbar. This happened only once and I closed the fifth one immediately, forgot to take a screenshot ;). ...
See the 6th. post in this thread.

User avatar
G3n7r0
Semi-Fan
Semi-Fan
Posts: 55
Joined: Mon Jun 25, 2007 5:15 pm
Windows Version: Win7 64-bit
Avant Version: Latest
Default engine: IE10
IE Version: IE10
Skin: MonaiXP

Re: 11.6 build 04, please test

Post by G3n7r0 » Sun Dec 16, 2007 8:38 pm

ABman wrote:
G3n7r0 wrote:...And yeah one more thing I noticed, for some reason while trying to open a fifth tab, a new empty line (toolbar) for tabs appeared putting the fifth in the lower toolbar. This happened only once and I closed the fifth one immediately, forgot to take a screenshot ;). ...
See the 6th. post in this thread.
So great, it happened to both of us while doing different stuff. Nothing bad in doing a double report is it? It's not like it was a confirmed bug or anything.
Who monitors the birds?

User avatar
hornakapopolis
AvantGuard
AvantGuard
Posts: 11321
Joined: Thu Jul 31, 2003 2:09 pm
Windows Version: Windows 10 Pro 64
Avant Version: 2015
Default engine: Chrome
IE Version: 11
Skin: Stickers
Location: Ohio, USA
Contact:

Re: 11.6 build 04, please test

Post by hornakapopolis » Sun Dec 16, 2007 8:51 pm

bigC wrote:
hornakapopolis wrote:...but, I think bigC's suggestion is best.
Isn't always? :lol: 8) ...but which suggestion,, About the dm close button?
Yep

ABman
Avantic
Avantic
Posts: 965
Joined: Mon Dec 08, 2003 8:29 pm
Windows Version: XP+SP3 Home
Avant Version: 2012
IE Version: IE7/8

Re: 11.6 build 04, please test

Post by ABman » Sun Dec 16, 2007 10:54 pm

G3n7r0 wrote:... So great, it happened to both of us while doing different stuff. Nothing bad in doing a double report is it? It's not like it was a confirmed bug or anything.
No not at all, glad you posted and showed it's not just me. :D

madhuys_reddy
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 23
Joined: Mon Oct 16, 2006 8:29 am
Windows Version: Win XP SP3
Avant Version: Always the Latest
IE Version: IE 8
Location: Bangalore, India
Contact:

Re: 11.6 build 04, please test

Post by madhuys_reddy » Mon Dec 17, 2007 5:46 pm

=D> hmm..the beta version is good...specially with the download manager....but am still missing the good olden feature of minimising to tray when hit the X (close) button :cry: , can this be reintroduced...just a small request :?

User avatar
Sara
AvantGuard
AvantGuard
Posts: 6283
Joined: Thu Dec 12, 2002 11:16 pm
Windows Version: Windows 7
Avant Version: 2015 build 27lite
Default engine: N/A
IE Version: IE 10(64 bit)
Skin: Crystal
Location: Butler, PA

Re: 11.6 build 04, please test

Post by Sara » Mon Dec 17, 2007 5:53 pm

It's still there. Look under Tools->Avant Browser Options->Tray Icons.

Sara :)

User avatar
G3n7r0
Semi-Fan
Semi-Fan
Posts: 55
Joined: Mon Jun 25, 2007 5:15 pm
Windows Version: Win7 64-bit
Avant Version: Latest
Default engine: IE10
IE Version: IE10
Skin: MonaiXP

Re: 11.6 build 04, please test

Post by G3n7r0 » Mon Dec 17, 2007 11:25 pm

I couldn't find this in any other of bug reports, I don't know if it is a bug at all.. Aswell I don't remember seeing this in any of older builds.
Please take a look at the screenshot..
Image
Well clicking on any of those arrows makes the lower one blink indefinitely.. Not to mention they are not doing anything.. Scrolling through nothing, do they have a purpose? Or is it only me.. again.. ;)
Who monitors the birds?

User avatar
statm1
Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 2168
Joined: Thu Mar 10, 2005 10:03 pm
Windows Version: Windows 8/7
Avant Version: 2012 Build 181
IE Version: 10
Location: North Carolina, USA
Contact:

Re: 11.6 build 04, please test

Post by statm1 » Mon Dec 17, 2007 11:48 pm

That has already been brought up here but thank you for taking the time to report it.
Image
-- Matt --

addonsfan
Avantic Elite
Avantic Elite
Posts: 1940
Joined: Sun Aug 05, 2007 11:56 am
Windows Version: Windows 7
Avant Version: N/A
IE Version: N/A
Location: California, USA
Contact:

Re: 11.6 build 04, please test

Post by addonsfan » Tue Dec 18, 2007 1:45 am

I noticed that too...

Jasmine
Support Staff
Support Staff
Posts: 3118
Joined: Mon Dec 11, 2006 2:10 am
Windows Version: windows sp3 2003 vista win7
Avant Version: Latest release
IE Version: IE9 8 7
Location: Beijing China

Re: 11.6 build 04, please test

Post by Jasmine » Tue Dec 18, 2007 7:43 am

bassiliin wrote: if dnload manager dnloads something, it reserves exactly the same size what the file is in hard drive. but if you cancel dnload and also delete it, the partially dnloaded file with full size of (kilo/mega/giga)bytes will still remain in disk and will be not deleted. you have to do it manually in explorer.
I think u just deleted it from the task lists but didnt reallly remove it from hard disk. There is an option "deleted" under the "All Downloads" button. Go there to delete the file from disk.
Image
Please provide the following information before reporting problems:
Avant Version; System(also point out it is a 32 or 64-bit OS);IE; Memory Size; CPU Speed;
Optional: Firewall; Graphics Card

For the problems hard to replay, could you add me into your MSN or Skype list if you use either of them? The advantage is that you can let us know the situation in the first place by making some screenshots, sharing your screen or explaining the specific problems more clearly when they happen.
E-mail: Jasmine#avantbrowser.com(please repalce # with @)
MSN: dishmoon#msn.com
Skype: JasmineThunder

lastmylove
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 7
Joined: Sun Jun 24, 2007 4:41 am
Avant Version:

Re: 11.6 build 04, please test

Post by lastmylove » Tue Dec 18, 2007 12:58 pm

1) help > Avant Browser Home Page --> http://rd.avantbrowser.cn/ (Service Unavailable)
2) help > Avant Browser Forum --> http://rd.avantbrowser.cn/ (Service Unavailable)
only to me Only at me so?
3) Tools > Download Manager - At present the interface only on english, you plan to make it multilanguage - as Avant Browser?

User avatar
hornakapopolis
AvantGuard
AvantGuard
Posts: 11321
Joined: Thu Jul 31, 2003 2:09 pm
Windows Version: Windows 10 Pro 64
Avant Version: 2015
Default engine: Chrome
IE Version: 11
Skin: Stickers
Location: Ohio, USA
Contact:

Re: 11.6 build 04, please test

Post by hornakapopolis » Tue Dec 18, 2007 1:21 pm

Betas are usually only released in English as translations are made by separate individuals. (Although, this is described as a build in the About screen. I think it's "officially" a beta.)

User avatar
MysteryFCM
Administrator
Administrator
Posts: 7330
Joined: Tue Dec 09, 2003 2:34 am
Windows Version: 10, 8.0, 8.1, 7, Vista, XP
Avant Version: 13.00 Build 23
Default engine: Gecko
IE Version: 7.x, 8.x, 9.x, 10.x, 11.x
Skin: AthenX
Location: Newcastle Upon Tyne, UK
Contact:

Re: 11.6 build 04, please test

Post by MysteryFCM » Tue Dec 18, 2007 1:34 pm

lastmylove wrote:1) help > Avant Browser Home Page --> http://rd.avantbrowser.cn/ (Service Unavailable)
2) help > Avant Browser Forum --> http://rd.avantbrowser.cn/ (Service Unavailable)
only to me Only at me so?
I'm seeing that aswell and unfortunately, we don't have access to the server that site is hosted on, so are unable to do anything. However, I'll fire off a PM to the guys that look after it and see if we can get it sorted out.

madhuys_reddy
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 23
Joined: Mon Oct 16, 2006 8:29 am
Windows Version: Win XP SP3
Avant Version: Always the Latest
IE Version: IE 8
Location: Bangalore, India
Contact:

Re: 11.6 build 04, please test

Post by madhuys_reddy » Tue Dec 18, 2007 5:53 pm

Sara wrote:It's still there. Look under Tools->Avant Browser Options->Tray Icons.

Sara :)
eh...sorry..i stupid at times..I was just looking at Close Windows :oops:

Thanks a lot Sara that was very helpfull.... 8)
Last edited by hornakapopolis on Tue Dec 18, 2007 7:13 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Reason: Post edited to allow BBCode and, therefore, the quote

trdan
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Dec 12, 2007 11:36 pm
Windows Version: WindowsXP 32 Bit SP2
Avant Version: 11.5 Build 21
IE Version: 7.0.5730.13

Re: 11.6 build 04, please test

Post by trdan » Tue Dec 18, 2007 10:08 pm

lastmylove wrote:1) help > Avant Browser Home Page --> http://rd.avantbrowser.cn/ (Service Unavailable)
2) help > Avant Browser Forum --> http://rd.avantbrowser.cn/ (Service Unavailable)
only to me Only at me so?
3) Tools > Download Manager - At present the interface only on english, you plan to make it multilanguage - as Avant Browser?
mines too. it just happen today
check for new verison --->failed to download information of new verison

addonsfan
Avantic Elite
Avantic Elite
Posts: 1940
Joined: Sun Aug 05, 2007 11:56 am
Windows Version: Windows 7
Avant Version: N/A
IE Version: N/A
Location: California, USA
Contact:

Re: 11.6 build 04, please test

Post by addonsfan » Tue Dec 18, 2007 10:25 pm

I do not think it's anthing to worry about, it's most likely temporary.

lastmylove
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 7
Joined: Sun Jun 24, 2007 4:41 am
Avant Version:

Re: 11.6 build 04, please test

Post by lastmylove » Wed Dec 19, 2007 5:07 am

Thanks hornakapopolis, MysteryFCM ...

Can be disconnected Download manager ? For example " the protected information " it is possible download only a browser as programs it do not pick up loaders ...
Whether opportunity Download manager will use for loading files with rapidshare.com - checked (free Account) - not download ... (11.5 build 21 all ok)

I apologize for my English...

Wr2r
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 35
Joined: Sun Sep 16, 2007 11:38 am
Avant Version: 11.5 Build 20

Re: 11.6 build 04, please test

Post by Wr2r » Wed Dec 19, 2007 6:06 pm

OH FINALLY I FIND A BUG, so there will be some works for u to do in X'mas 8)

When Avant is on, the print screen function will off...
i think it is related to your Capture HTML function?

addonsfan
Avantic Elite
Avantic Elite
Posts: 1940
Joined: Sun Aug 05, 2007 11:56 am
Windows Version: Windows 7
Avant Version: N/A
IE Version: N/A
Location: California, USA
Contact:

Re: 11.6 build 04, please test

Post by addonsfan » Wed Dec 19, 2007 6:59 pm

Wr2r wrote:OH FINALLY I FIND A BUG, so there will be some works for u to do in X'mas 8)

When Avant is on, the print screen function will off...
i think it is related to your Capture HTML function?
confirmed. :shock: :?

Locked