Page 1 of 1

IE plugins

Posted: Mon Aug 28, 2006 11:16 am
by Moby
When I first install version 11.0 FP there are a number of entries in Add ons/IE Plugins. After a while of using Avant the entire list dissappears. If I re-install Avant they are back, only to go again. Weird. Unfortunately I can't see anything particular to relate as a cause. It appears to be random as to when they will vanish.

Posted: Mon Aug 28, 2006 11:24 am
by abfan123
Hmmm
I've "reinstalled" my Avant Browser just when "updated" it (Installed a new beta/RC/Final Previev build) & my IE plugins list never disappeared.

Re: IE plugins

Posted: Mon Aug 28, 2006 9:27 pm
by Sara
Go to Tools->Avant Browser Options->Add Ons.

Sara :)

Re: IE plugins

Posted: Tue Sep 12, 2006 11:26 pm
by mwb
Sara wrote:Go to Tools->Avant Browser Options->Add Ons.

Sara :)
Sara wrote:Go to Tools->Avant Browser Options->Add Ons.???????

Re: IE plugins

Posted: Sat Sep 16, 2006 2:27 pm
by Moby
They keep disappearing. I've just realised it's why Roboform stops working after a while. Again, if I re-install Avant they are all back and selectable and Roboform works again.
Anyone else have this problem?

Posted: Sat Sep 16, 2006 6:56 pm
by hornakapopolis
I'm not. I have Avant's RoboForm toolbar open all of the time. Does it disappear or just stop working?

Re: IE plugins

Posted: Sun Sep 17, 2006 6:11 pm
by Moby
Hi Denny. No I'm not talking about the toolbar, I mean the entries in the Tools/Avant Browser/Addons/IE Plugins. After using Avant 11 for a while, the entries there dissappear along with the actions that perform when selected. So, for example Roboform stops working.

Re: IE plugins

Posted: Sun Sep 17, 2006 6:54 pm
by abfan123
moby wrote:Hi Denny. No I'm not talking about the toolbar, I mean the entries in the Tools/Avant Browser/Addons/IE Plugins. After using Avant 11 for a while, the entries there dissappear along with the actions that perform when selected. So, for example Roboform stops working.
Couldn't confirm.