IE plugins

These archives contain old topics that were moved here to prevent clutter in the forums. These threads may still contain some useful information.

Moderators: Support Staff², Support Staff, AvantGuard, Developer

Locked
User avatar
Moby
Avantic Deluxe
Avantic Deluxe
Posts: 1014
Joined: Mon Sep 15, 2003 10:51 pm
Windows Version: Windows
Avant Version:
Location: The Dragon Isle
Contact:

IE plugins

Post by Moby » Mon Aug 28, 2006 11:16 am

When I first install version 11.0 FP there are a number of entries in Add ons/IE Plugins. After a while of using Avant the entire list dissappears. If I re-install Avant they are back, only to go again. Weird. Unfortunately I can't see anything particular to relate as a cause. It appears to be random as to when they will vanish.
Stealer of Souls

abfan123
Avantus Maximus
Avantus Maximus
Posts: 5624
Joined: Wed Jan 26, 2005 4:24 pm
Windows Version: Vista Ultimate x64 SP2
Avant Version: 11.7 build 43
IE Version: 8
Contact:

Post by abfan123 » Mon Aug 28, 2006 11:24 am

Hmmm
I've "reinstalled" my Avant Browser just when "updated" it (Installed a new beta/RC/Final Previev build) & my IE plugins list never disappeared.
IE8(Pro), Microsoft Security Essentials
Main PC:
Image
Secondary PC same as primary but with Windows 7 x64 Ultimate as the OS.

User avatar
Sara
AvantGuard
AvantGuard
Posts: 6283
Joined: Thu Dec 12, 2002 11:16 pm
Windows Version: Windows 7
Avant Version: 2015 build 27lite
Default engine: N/A
IE Version: IE 10(64 bit)
Skin: Crystal
Location: Butler, PA

Re: IE plugins

Post by Sara » Mon Aug 28, 2006 9:27 pm

Go to Tools->Avant Browser Options->Add Ons.

Sara :)

mwb
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 13
Joined: Tue Feb 15, 2005 12:20 pm
Windows Version: Windows
Avant Version:

Re: IE plugins

Post by mwb » Tue Sep 12, 2006 11:26 pm

Sara wrote:Go to Tools->Avant Browser Options->Add Ons.

Sara :)
Sara wrote:Go to Tools->Avant Browser Options->Add Ons.???????
Martyn William Brown

User avatar
Moby
Avantic Deluxe
Avantic Deluxe
Posts: 1014
Joined: Mon Sep 15, 2003 10:51 pm
Windows Version: Windows
Avant Version:
Location: The Dragon Isle
Contact:

Re: IE plugins

Post by Moby » Sat Sep 16, 2006 2:27 pm

They keep disappearing. I've just realised it's why Roboform stops working after a while. Again, if I re-install Avant they are all back and selectable and Roboform works again.
Anyone else have this problem?
Stealer of Souls

User avatar
hornakapopolis
AvantGuard
AvantGuard
Posts: 11321
Joined: Thu Jul 31, 2003 2:09 pm
Windows Version: Windows 10 Pro 64
Avant Version: 2015
Default engine: Chrome
IE Version: 11
Skin: Stickers
Location: Ohio, USA
Contact:

Post by hornakapopolis » Sat Sep 16, 2006 6:56 pm

I'm not. I have Avant's RoboForm toolbar open all of the time. Does it disappear or just stop working?

User avatar
Moby
Avantic Deluxe
Avantic Deluxe
Posts: 1014
Joined: Mon Sep 15, 2003 10:51 pm
Windows Version: Windows
Avant Version:
Location: The Dragon Isle
Contact:

Re: IE plugins

Post by Moby » Sun Sep 17, 2006 6:11 pm

Hi Denny. No I'm not talking about the toolbar, I mean the entries in the Tools/Avant Browser/Addons/IE Plugins. After using Avant 11 for a while, the entries there dissappear along with the actions that perform when selected. So, for example Roboform stops working.
Stealer of Souls

abfan123
Avantus Maximus
Avantus Maximus
Posts: 5624
Joined: Wed Jan 26, 2005 4:24 pm
Windows Version: Vista Ultimate x64 SP2
Avant Version: 11.7 build 43
IE Version: 8
Contact:

Re: IE plugins

Post by abfan123 » Sun Sep 17, 2006 6:54 pm

moby wrote:Hi Denny. No I'm not talking about the toolbar, I mean the entries in the Tools/Avant Browser/Addons/IE Plugins. After using Avant 11 for a while, the entries there dissappear along with the actions that perform when selected. So, for example Roboform stops working.
Couldn't confirm.

Locked