Automatic resize of images

These archives contain old topics that were moved here to prevent clutter in the forums. These threads may still contain some useful information.

Automatic resize of images

Postby djsolidsnake86 » Wed Aug 09, 2006 10:21 am

when i open images very big i must scroll up and down, right an left and is very uncomfortable
so would be useful an option for resize the big images
djsolidsnake86
Offline
Fan
Fan
 
Posts: 183
Joined: Mon Oct 04, 2004 9:24 pm
Location: Italy
Avant Version:
Top

Post Reply #1 by hornakapopolis » Wed Aug 09, 2006 11:26 am

Avant's Image toolbar has a zoom option.
Tools -> Avant Browser Options -> Miscellaneous -> Show floating toolbar for picture

If you don't want it to appear automatically, you can select Tools -> Hold [Ctrl] to Show the Floating Toolbar.
hornakapopolis
User avatar
Offline
AvantGuard
AvantGuard
Avantus Maximus
 
Posts: 10987
Joined: Thu Jul 31, 2003 2:09 pm
Location: Ohio, USA
Windows Version: Windows 7 Pro 64
Avant Version: 2014
Default engine: Firefox / Chrome
IE Version: 11
Skin: Stickers
Top

Post Reply #2 by djsolidsnake86 » Sun Aug 13, 2006 4:09 pm

ok but would be better an automatic resize..
djsolidsnake86
Offline
Fan
Fan
 
Posts: 183
Joined: Mon Oct 04, 2004 9:24 pm
Location: Italy
Avant Version:
Top

Post Reply #3 by hornakapopolis » Mon Aug 14, 2006 2:18 am

Changing Avant's executable name to iexplore will make it use IE's Automatic Image Resizing.
hornakapopolis
User avatar
Offline
AvantGuard
AvantGuard
Avantus Maximus
 
Posts: 10987
Joined: Thu Jul 31, 2003 2:09 pm
Location: Ohio, USA
Windows Version: Windows 7 Pro 64
Avant Version: 2014
Default engine: Firefox / Chrome
IE Version: 11
Skin: Stickers
Top

Post Reply #4 by djsolidsnake86 » Mon Aug 14, 2006 3:40 pm

hmm good thing, but changing the name, will change other thing?
djsolidsnake86
Offline
Fan
Fan
 
Posts: 183
Joined: Mon Oct 04, 2004 9:24 pm
Location: Italy
Avant Version:
Top

Post Reply #5 by hornakapopolis » Mon Aug 14, 2006 6:17 pm

Some have had memory leaks when they've changed the name to iexplore. Others have changed the name to prevent the memory leaks they have when named avant. Others still, like me, don't have any problems either way.

Also, IE security tools, like the information bar, popup blocker, etc. will become available, too. DrDrrae has registry changes for all of those to get them to work with it named avant, but nothing other than changing the name gets the IE Image Toolbar and Automatic Image Resizing to work.
hornakapopolis
User avatar
Offline
AvantGuard
AvantGuard
Avantus Maximus
 
Posts: 10987
Joined: Thu Jul 31, 2003 2:09 pm
Location: Ohio, USA
Windows Version: Windows 7 Pro 64
Avant Version: 2014
Default engine: Firefox / Chrome
IE Version: 11
Skin: Stickers
Top

Post Reply #6 by djsolidsnake86 » Mon Aug 14, 2006 6:42 pm

ok, however i think that would be better add the feauture on avant browser without changing his name :)
djsolidsnake86
Offline
Fan
Fan
 
Posts: 183
Joined: Mon Oct 04, 2004 9:24 pm
Location: Italy
Avant Version:
Top

Post Reply #7 by André » Mon Aug 14, 2006 11:15 pm

hornakapopolis wrote:...but nothing other than changing the name gets the IE Image Toolbar and Automatic Image Resizing to work.
There may be a way but I haven't found it yet.
Formerly known as DrDrrae.
Image
I am not a member of the development team.
Please search the forum before posting questions.

Avant Force Wiki || Avant Force Blog
Desktop:
Intel C2Q Q9550 @ 3.7GHz || 8GiBs DDR2 800 @ 435MHz || Asus P5E
112 GiB SSD || 931 GiB HDD || 2x ATI 5770 in CrossfireX || Picture

NetBook:
ASUS Eee PC 1000HE || 1.66 GHz Atom N280 || 2 GiB DDR2 667 || 320 GiB HDD

NAS:
Intel E5200 @ 2.632 GHz || 4 GiB DDR2 800 @ 421 MHz || Foxconn G31MXP-K
5.45 TiB RAID 6
André
User avatar
Offline
Administrator
Administrator
Avantus Maximus
 
Posts: 5787
Joined: Sat Dec 14, 1901 3:19 am
Location: Baltimore and McHenry, Maryland, USA
Windows Version: Windows 7 x64
Avant Version:
Top

Post Reply #8 by djsolidsnake86 » Wed Aug 16, 2006 2:32 pm

anderson you will add this feauture in next RC?
djsolidsnake86
Offline
Fan
Fan
 
Posts: 183
Joined: Mon Oct 04, 2004 9:24 pm
Location: Italy
Avant Version:
Top

Re: Automatic resize of images

Post Reply #9 by robc » Wed Aug 16, 2006 3:55 pm

Remember that IE autoresize only works for images that are the ONLY object displayed: if the image is bigger than the browser window but is, say, inside a table, a frame or simply inside a page with other objects the resize is not applied. So it might be better to specify which resize is required, if ALL images inside a page or whatever.
Image formerly known as Image
robc
User avatar
Offline
AvantGuard
AvantGuard
Avantic
 
Posts: 988
Joined: Fri Dec 12, 2003 3:33 pm
Location: Italy
Windows Version: Vista Ultimate SP1
Avant Version: 11.6 Build 20
IE Version: 7
Top

Post Reply #10 by djsolidsnake86 » Wed Aug 16, 2006 6:50 pm

resize the image that are bigger than the browser window!
djsolidsnake86
Offline
Fan
Fan
 
Posts: 183
Joined: Mon Oct 04, 2004 9:24 pm
Location: Italy
Avant Version:
Top

Post Reply #11 by djsolidsnake86 » Thu Aug 17, 2006 5:29 pm

anderson any word about this req?
djsolidsnake86
Offline
Fan
Fan
 
Posts: 183
Joined: Mon Oct 04, 2004 9:24 pm
Location: Italy
Avant Version:
Top

Post Reply #12 by Anderson » Fri Aug 18, 2006 2:11 pm

How about an addon button for resize? Install it:

aba://cn.avantbrowser.com/ImageFit.aba
Anderson
User avatar
Offline
Support Staff
Support Staff
Semi-Avantic
 
Posts: 553
Joined: Wed Oct 30, 2002 2:11 am
Avant Version:
Top

Post Reply #13 by djsolidsnake86 » Fri Aug 18, 2006 2:34 pm

great!
but i think that is better leave active the button and not presse every time :(
djsolidsnake86
Offline
Fan
Fan
 
Posts: 183
Joined: Mon Oct 04, 2004 9:24 pm
Location: Italy
Avant Version:
Top

Post Reply #14 by Anderson » Fri Aug 18, 2006 4:25 pm

You mean auto resize when page loaded?

Then Please:

1. Install Avant Browser 11.0 RC 4 http://dl.filekicker.com/send/file/1422 ... abbeta.exe
2. Install aba://cn.avantbrowser.com/AutoFit.aba
3. Go to Options Enable AutoResize in Addons.

Note: For Auto-Executed scripts, it's disabled by default in installing.
Anderson
User avatar
Offline
Support Staff
Support Staff
Semi-Avantic
 
Posts: 553
Joined: Wed Oct 30, 2002 2:11 am
Avant Version:
Top

Post Reply #15 by djsolidsnake86 » Fri Aug 18, 2006 5:10 pm

fantastic! :)
djsolidsnake86
Offline
Fan
Fan
 
Posts: 183
Joined: Mon Oct 04, 2004 9:24 pm
Location: Italy
Avant Version:
Top

Post Reply #16 by hornakapopolis » Fri Aug 18, 2006 6:30 pm

Not to sound too nit-picky, but is there any way to then enlarge the image back to its normal size?

Either way, I think I no longer have to name Avant iexplore! :D
hornakapopolis
User avatar
Offline
AvantGuard
AvantGuard
Avantus Maximus
 
Posts: 10987
Joined: Thu Jul 31, 2003 2:09 pm
Location: Ohio, USA
Windows Version: Windows 7 Pro 64
Avant Version: 2014
Default engine: Firefox / Chrome
IE Version: 11
Skin: Stickers
Top

Post Reply #17 by abfan123 » Fri Aug 18, 2006 6:48 pm

hornakapopolis wrote:Not to sound too nit-picky, but is there any way to then enlarge the image back to its normal size?

Either way, I think I no longer have to name Avant iexplore! :D


Actually,This is just an example of what addon feature can do.
If you know JavaScript,You're able to create an addon which will both resize an image & revert it to it's original size. (But then you'll need to create it as script button because user will need to click on it.)
IE8(Pro), Microsoft Security Essentials
Main PC:
Image
Secondary PC same as primary but with Windows 7 x64 Ultimate as the OS.
abfan123
Offline
Avantus Maximus
Avantus Maximus
 
Posts: 5624
Joined: Wed Jan 26, 2005 4:24 pm
Windows Version: Vista Ultimate x64 SP2
Avant Version: 11.7 build 43
IE Version: 8
Top

Post Reply #18 by djsolidsnake86 » Fri Aug 18, 2006 8:10 pm

hornakapopolis wrote:Not to sound too nit-picky, but is there any way to then enlarge the image back to its normal size?

Either way, I think I no longer have to name Avant iexplore! :D

yes in effect is important a script for enlarge and see the image.. generally by clicking on it for revert and viceversa..
djsolidsnake86
Offline
Fan
Fan
 
Posts: 183
Joined: Mon Oct 04, 2004 9:24 pm
Location: Italy
Avant Version:
Top

Post Reply #19 by hornakapopolis » Fri Aug 18, 2006 8:15 pm

I do think I'll go back to the button, though, as that seems to incorrectly resize images from image sites that also automatically resize them.

Not to complain, though, as it's better than I can do.
hornakapopolis
User avatar
Offline
AvantGuard
AvantGuard
Avantus Maximus
 
Posts: 10987
Joined: Thu Jul 31, 2003 2:09 pm
Location: Ohio, USA
Windows Version: Windows 7 Pro 64
Avant Version: 2014
Default engine: Firefox / Chrome
IE Version: 11
Skin: Stickers
Top

Next

Return to Archives



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users

ABPro style designed by Statm1