tabs maybe? not sure what they're called

These archives contain old topics that were moved here to prevent clutter in the forums. These threads may still contain some useful information.

Moderators: Support Staff², Support Staff, AvantGuard, Developer

Tasuki
Avant Version:

tabs maybe? not sure what they're called

Post by Tasuki » Sat Jun 18, 2005 8:45 am

In the Netscape family of browsers (Netscape, Mozilla, Firebird, Firefox) as well as Opera (my current fave) you can click on a link after you've opened it and drag the icon for the link to a special bar just underneath the address bar, and then every time you want to go to that address, you just click on its icon. IE (at least the version I'm using) can't do this. I can't figure out if I can do this in Avant. Is this possible? If so, please explain how to do it (in simple steps, please! I'm a newbie). If not, for crying out loud why not?

abfan123
Avantus Maximus
Avantus Maximus
Windows Version: Vista Ultimate x64 SP2
Avant Version: 11.7 build 43
IE Version: 8

Post by abfan123 » Sat Jun 18, 2005 8:50 am

I'm not sure but
Do you mean the "links bar"?
If yes then go to "View" menu>Links Bar

But again,I'm not sure if that what you meant
IE8(Pro), Microsoft Security Essentials
Main PC:
Secondary PC same as primary but with Windows 7 x64 Ultimate as the OS.

Tasuki
Avant Version:

maybe the links

Post by Tasuki » Sat Jun 18, 2005 10:23 am