Cookies...=\

These archives contain old topics that were moved here to prevent clutter in the forums. These threads may still contain some useful information.

Moderators: Support Staff², Support Staff, AvantGuard, Developer

Locked
_qorqeous_
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 2
Joined: Sun Apr 17, 2005 5:59 am
Windows Version: Windows
Avant Version:
Location: Htown
Contact:

Cookies...=\

Post by _qorqeous_ » Sun Apr 17, 2005 6:07 am

Some pages wont open because it indicates that i need to enable cookies, where can i do this?
Also, other pages that I try to open just blink and stay put...they dont load.
Could anyone help here, please?

_qorqeous_
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 2
Joined: Sun Apr 17, 2005 5:59 am
Windows Version: Windows
Avant Version:
Location: Htown
Contact:

losers!

Post by _qorqeous_ » Sun Apr 17, 2005 7:50 pm

why the **** i got 17 views and not ONE person can **** help me wit this ****? :x :cries:

abfan123
Avantus Maximus
Avantus Maximus
Posts: 5624
Joined: Wed Jan 26, 2005 4:24 pm
Windows Version: Vista Ultimate x64 SP2
Avant Version: 11.7 build 43
IE Version: 8
Contact:

...

Post by abfan123 » Sun Apr 17, 2005 7:55 pm

Is it working with Internet Explorer?
IE8(Pro), Microsoft Security Essentials
Main PC:
Image
Secondary PC same as primary but with Windows 7 x64 Ultimate as the OS.

User avatar
Sara
AvantGuard
AvantGuard
Posts: 6283
Joined: Thu Dec 12, 2002 11:16 pm
Windows Version: Windows 7
Avant Version: 2015 build 27lite
Default engine: N/A
IE Version: IE 10(64 bit)
Skin: Crystal
Location: Butler, PA

Re: losers!

Post by Sara » Sun Apr 17, 2005 8:08 pm

_qorqeous_ wrote:why the f**k i got 17 views and not ONE person can f**k help me wit this nuts? :x :cries:
Tsk--such language! Hardly suits your user name. We are all users like you and need to sleep, work and eat sometimes...........

Go to Tools-> Internet Options->Privacy and make sure first party cookies are allowed. Then clear all of your cookies by going to the General tab and clicking delete cookies--delete files while your at it.

Sara :)

User avatar
hornakapopolis
AvantGuard
AvantGuard
Posts: 11321
Joined: Thu Jul 31, 2003 2:09 pm
Windows Version: Windows 10 Pro 64
Avant Version: 2015
Default engine: Chrome
IE Version: 11
Skin: Stickers
Location: Ohio, USA
Contact:

Re: losers!

Post by hornakapopolis » Mon Apr 18, 2005 12:11 pm

Sara wrote:We are all users like you and need to sleep, work and eat sometimes...........
...or take the weekend off.

Also, when you reach these sites, there should be an icon on your status bar. It will appear as the left-most icon of the set on the right. (That makes sense, right? ;) ) When hold the mouse over it, you'll see a tooltip that says Privacy Report. CLicking this will also let you set the cookie settings for a site. That way, you can keep your overall settings the same and adjust them on a "per-site" basis, if you'd like.

User avatar
Circumlocutus
AvantGuard
AvantGuard
Posts: 644
Joined: Wed Jun 25, 2003 9:11 pm
Windows Version: N/A
Avant Version: N/A
IE Version: N/A
Location: IN, USA - formerly Scarborough, UK

Post by Circumlocutus » Mon Apr 18, 2005 6:13 pm

Also, is your McAfee program "Internet Security Suite"? Because that might be blocking cookies from sites that it knows to be bad.

If it is McAfee that is blocking cookies from certain sites, there must be a way for you to add those sites to an exclusion list (Although 9 times out of 10 it is in your interest not to visit the sites that internet security programs block out) and face the consequences.
Image
WARNING

This post contains one or more words known to the State of California to cause cancer and birth defects or other reproductive harm. Wash your eyes after reading.

User avatar
TOMaxwell
Semi-Fan
Semi-Fan
Posts: 68
Joined: Sun Jul 11, 2004 5:46 pm
Avant Version:

Re: Cookies...=\

Post by TOMaxwell » Tue Apr 19, 2005 5:04 am

_qorqeous_ wrote:Some pages wont open because it indicates that i need to enable cookies, where can i do this?
Also, other pages that I try to open just blink and stay put...they dont load.
Could anyone help here, please?


You Do NOT Have to Lower Your Security Settings.


If you have set you security level to High, Many Websites will not work, unless you INCREASE your Risk of abuse. Since Avant Browser is basically Internet Explorer, There is the Exact Same Risk as that browser, which is the Highest Level of Risk as any OS/Browser combination.
Some days, it's just not worth biting through the leather straps :-#

Locked