Wowhead

If you're not using Avant Browser 2012, but need assistance, please post here. Don't forget to search Old Topics first, though, please!

Moderators: Support Staff², Support Staff, AvantGuard, Developer

Post Reply
bancsi
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Nov 29, 2010 5:50 pm
Windows Version: 7 Home Premium
Avant Version: 11.7 b43
IE Version: 8

Wowhead

Post by bancsi » Mon Nov 29, 2010 6:00 pm

Hi, I would inform you, that my Avant don't support Wowhead from some weeks :(
I am using Avant for many years, now it looks, I need to use the IE8 from now on (with IE runs Wowhead without any problem).
There weren't any setup-changes, but the Wowhead websites are almost empty; missing almost all texts.
Do you know this problem, or solution?
I tried this weekend to reinstall Avant to the newest version - but the problem persist.
Please let investigate it and give me a feedback.
Thank you!

bancsi
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Nov 29, 2010 5:50 pm
Windows Version: 7 Home Premium
Avant Version: 11.7 b43
IE Version: 8

Re: Wowhead

Post by bancsi » Mon Nov 29, 2010 6:08 pm

I found the solution here in an other post:

Re: Javasript Void(0) issues
Reply #1 by xiaobing » Thu Oct 28, 2010 2:17 am

Try this:http://wiki.avantforce.com/index.php?ti ... ing_Engine

Now it works fine!!!

User avatar
AXEMAN
Avantic Elite
Avantic Elite
Posts: 1606
Joined: Thu Jan 24, 2008 12:55 am
Windows Version: WIN 7 64 BIT
Avant Version: THE LATEST
IE Version: 9

Re: Wowhead

Post by AXEMAN » Mon Nov 29, 2010 8:32 pm

Thanks for the info bro AXE :wave: :thumbup:

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users