Avant Ultimate 2014 - totally slow with more than 5 tabs

Help issues and Bug Reports for the current version that have been corrected can be found here. Only staff members may move threads to this forum.

Moderators: Support Staff², Support Staff, AvantGuard, Developer

Post Reply
lefreak
Fan
Fan
Posts: 145
Joined: Sat Apr 15, 2006 12:52 pm
Windows Version: 7 Pro SP1 64-bit
Avant Version: Ultimate 2017 Build 2
Default engine: Firefox
IE Version: 9
Skin: Windows Traditional

Avant Ultimate 2014 - totally slow with more than 5 tabs

Post by lefreak » Mon Mar 17, 2014 1:50 pm

The browser is reacting very slowly since a few builds!
If I use the original FF 27, I can easily open a lot of tabs and all are loading very fast.

When I then try to open more than 5 or 6 tabs with AB 2014 Ultimate build 2, I have the impression of having a very old PC!
That was'nt the case in AB 2013 build 119 as far as I know, AB was as fast as the original FF.

Windows 7 Pro SP 1 (64 bit)
AMD FX 8350 (eight-core CPU)
16 GB RAM

lolo1
Avant Fanatic
Avant Fanatic
Posts: 251
Joined: Tue Aug 29, 2006 3:39 pm
Windows Version: Windows 10 64Bit
Avant Version: Latest
Default engine: Chrome
IE Version: EDGE
Skin: Sitck Glass / Dream

Re: Avant Ultimate 2014 - totally slow with more than 5 tabs

Post by lolo1 » Mon Mar 17, 2014 3:13 pm

Hi , i have absolutely no problems with the last version , it's reactive and work perfectly.

Try this:

1) Save your bookmarks and autofill
2) Open the "start menu" and in the search bar : %appdata% , then press enter
3) Remove avant profiles folder ( it will delete avant configuration)

Then open again avant browser , maybe the speed will be better.

Or otherly , try to clean temporary internet files ( clean cache)

lefreak
Fan
Fan
Posts: 145
Joined: Sat Apr 15, 2006 12:52 pm
Windows Version: 7 Pro SP1 64-bit
Avant Version: Ultimate 2017 Build 2
Default engine: Firefox
IE Version: 9
Skin: Windows Traditional

Adblock Plus is annoying...

Post by lefreak » Tue Apr 15, 2014 6:27 pm

I finally could find the cause:
I uninstalled the Adblock Plus addon and use Adblock Edge instead... now the speed is normal again.

Post Reply