Arabic instead of English

Help issues and Bug Reports for the current version that have been corrected can be found here. Only staff members may move threads to this forum.

Moderators: Support Staff², Support Staff, Developer, AvantGuard

fafortune
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 4
Joined: Wed Oct 07, 2009 7:24 pm
Windows Version: Vista Home Premium (64-bit)
Avant Version: 11.7 Build 39
IE Version: 8.0.6001.18813

Arabic instead of English

Postby fafortune » Wed Oct 07, 2009 7:28 pm

The text on the right side of my most recent Avant browser update (Build 39 of 11.7) is all in Arabic instead of English as is my login pop-up window. I am no aware of having changed any settings. What is the story with this?

User avatar
kudos
Support Staff²
Support Staff²
Posts: 3384
Joined: Wed Mar 22, 2006 10:35 am
Avant Version:

Re: Arabic instead of English

Postby kudos » Wed Oct 07, 2009 9:27 pm

Have you tried: Tools >> Interface Language >> English
 
.:Volunteer support staff (regular user):.
Image

I am not a member of the Avant / Orca development team
Please search this forum / the Wiki before posting questions
Forum Rules | Frequently Asked Questions | Active Topics

fafortune
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 4
Joined: Wed Oct 07, 2009 7:24 pm
Windows Version: Vista Home Premium (64-bit)
Avant Version: 11.7 Build 39
IE Version: 8.0.6001.18813

Re: Arabic instead of English

Postby fafortune » Wed Oct 07, 2009 9:32 pm

The problem is that all the text on the tool bar and pull downs is in Arabic. I can't read what I am looking at. I need to know the positions of Tools, Language Interface and English!

User avatar
kudos
Support Staff²
Support Staff²
Posts: 3384
Joined: Wed Mar 22, 2006 10:35 am
Avant Version:

Re: Arabic instead of English

Postby kudos » Wed Oct 07, 2009 9:35 pm

From the right there is Help then Tools. The wording of "Interface Language" is always in English.
 
.:Volunteer support staff (regular user):.
Image

I am not a member of the Avant / Orca development team
Please search this forum / the Wiki before posting questions
Forum Rules | Frequently Asked Questions | Active Topics

fafortune
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 4
Joined: Wed Oct 07, 2009 7:24 pm
Windows Version: Vista Home Premium (64-bit)
Avant Version: 11.7 Build 39
IE Version: 8.0.6001.18813

Re: Arabic instead of English

Postby fafortune » Wed Oct 07, 2009 9:36 pm

Found it. Done. Thanks

User avatar
kudos
Support Staff²
Support Staff²
Posts: 3384
Joined: Wed Mar 22, 2006 10:35 am
Avant Version:

Re: Arabic instead of English

Postby kudos » Wed Oct 07, 2009 9:42 pm

You're welcome - now don't do it again ;-)
 
.:Volunteer support staff (regular user):.
Image

I am not a member of the Avant / Orca development team
Please search this forum / the Wiki before posting questions
Forum Rules | Frequently Asked Questions | Active Topics

fafortune
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 4
Joined: Wed Oct 07, 2009 7:24 pm
Windows Version: Vista Home Premium (64-bit)
Avant Version: 11.7 Build 39
IE Version: 8.0.6001.18813

Re: Arabic instead of English

Postby fafortune » Wed Oct 07, 2009 9:50 pm

I didn't mean to do it the first time. I think you guys tricked me into doing it :-0


Return to “Avant Browser Resolved Issues”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users