No longer able to do my fav key sequence

Help issues and Bug Reports for the current version that have been corrected can be found here. Only staff members may move threads to this forum.

Moderators: Support Staff², Support Staff, AvantGuard, Developer

Post Reply
gedavies
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 16
Joined: Tue Oct 26, 2004 5:33 pm
Avant Version:

No longer able to do my fav key sequence

Post by gedavies » Mon Jun 18, 2007 2:37 pm

Version - 11.5 Build 8
Before, I could do CTRL-N and then TAB to get to the search Box. I would then enter my search terms and voila. Now, the tab functionality does not take me to the search box. It simply remains in the URL box.

While I am here, I have to say that I love the new look and features so BIG thanks.

Psykocyber
Fan
Fan
Posts: 163
Joined: Sat Aug 19, 2006 6:04 pm
Windows Version: XP SP3, Vista SP1, Win 7
Avant Version: V11.7 B21
IE Version: IE7 & IE8
Location: Denmark

Post by Psykocyber » Mon Jun 18, 2007 6:17 pm

Same here, why has the tab function bin removed?
Danish translator of Avant Browser, Folder2MyPC, Folderico & Google

JoeVB
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 27
Joined: Tue Oct 04, 2005 5:25 pm
Avant Version:

Re: No longer able to do my fav key sequence

Post by JoeVB » Mon Jun 18, 2007 11:40 pm

Same here.

same build of Avant, with IE7 installed on Win XP SP2 and all other updates.

gedavies
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 16
Joined: Tue Oct 26, 2004 5:33 pm
Avant Version:

Re: No longer able to do my fav key sequence

Post by gedavies » Tue Jun 19, 2007 7:10 pm

Downloaded build 9 - problem still there.

Also, forgot to put my specs in - Win XP SP2 ie 6

bigC
AvantGuard
AvantGuard
Posts: 7244
Joined: Thu Jan 30, 2003 10:40 pm
Windows Version: 10
Avant Version: 2016 Build 1
Default engine: Firefox
IE Version: 11
Skin: Crystal
Location: New York

Post by bigC » Tue Jun 19, 2007 7:59 pm

I'll move this to confirned bugs but wouldn't it be easier to just push ALT + S and have Avant open search results in a new window?

abfan123
Avantus Maximus
Avantus Maximus
Posts: 5624
Joined: Wed Jan 26, 2005 4:24 pm
Windows Version: Vista Ultimate x64 SP2
Avant Version: 11.7 build 43
IE Version: 8
Contact:

Post by abfan123 » Thu Jun 21, 2007 2:53 pm

Can confirm.
IE8(Pro), Microsoft Security Essentials
Main PC:
Image
Secondary PC same as primary but with Windows 7 x64 Ultimate as the OS.

abfan123
Avantus Maximus
Avantus Maximus
Posts: 5624
Joined: Wed Jan 26, 2005 4:24 pm
Windows Version: Vista Ultimate x64 SP2
Avant Version: 11.7 build 43
IE Version: 8
Contact:

Post by abfan123 » Fri Jun 22, 2007 2:25 pm

Seems to be fixed in build 10.
IE8(Pro), Microsoft Security Essentials
Main PC:
Image
Secondary PC same as primary but with Windows 7 x64 Ultimate as the OS.

User avatar
hornakapopolis
AvantGuard
AvantGuard
Posts: 11321
Joined: Thu Jul 31, 2003 2:09 pm
Windows Version: Windows 10 Pro 64
Avant Version: 2015
Default engine: Chrome
IE Version: 11
Skin: Stickers
Location: Ohio, USA
Contact:

Post by hornakapopolis » Fri Jun 22, 2007 2:56 pm

Same here.

Moved to Resolved Issues -bigC

Post Reply