New Version: Avant Browser 10.0.121

Contains all announcements of Avant Browser releases.

Moderators: Support Staff², Support Staff, AvantGuard, Developer

Locked
Anderson
Support Staff
Support Staff
Posts: 572
Joined: Wed Oct 30, 2002 2:11 am
Windows Version: Windows
Avant Version:
Contact:

New Version: Avant Browser 10.0.121

Post by Anderson » Mon Jan 17, 2005 3:10 pm

http://dl.filekicker.com/send/file/1459 ... /avant.exe


======Avant Browser 10.0.103=====================
1. Similar Websites Bar - display websites that have similar information of the website you are browsing.
2. Fixed the bug that typed addresses cannot be completely cleared sometime.
3. New Function: Clear Auto-Complete Web Forms - Clear auto-complete forms by one-click. With this version, you can clear ALL browsing trace in your computer by click "Clear All Records".
4. Fixed Vulnerabilities mentioned in the following link: http://secunia.com/advisories/12717/
5. Improved popup blocker to block popups from ShowModalDialog function.
6. Add Unicode support to the interface.

======Avant Browser 10.0.113=====================
Improved Unicode Display.
Lots of minors improvements

I will release a new final version soon. If you find any bug, please let me know.

Thanks,

Anderson
Last edited by Anderson on Sat Jan 29, 2005 10:52 am, edited 9 times in total.

Jp
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 27
Joined: Wed May 28, 2003 5:15 pm
Windows Version: Windows
Avant Version:
Location: UK

Post by Jp » Mon Jan 17, 2005 4:31 pm

For some reason the similar websites toolbar has stopped working!! I upgraded from 101?!?

duke duke
Fan
Fan
Posts: 187
Joined: Tue Feb 03, 2004 5:23 am
Windows Version: Windows
Avant Version:
Location: The ATX

Post by duke duke » Mon Jan 17, 2005 4:43 pm

Still working here.

duke duke
Dell 6000
XP Home SP2
Avant 10.2, latest build
IE updates
NOD32, the latest
Outpost Firewall Pro 3.5
Ad Muncher 4.7

Jp
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 27
Joined: Wed May 28, 2003 5:15 pm
Windows Version: Windows
Avant Version:
Location: UK

Post by Jp » Mon Jan 17, 2005 4:45 pm

ah its workin now, strange

HarryP
Fan
Fan
Posts: 135
Joined: Tue Sep 09, 2003 1:29 pm
Windows Version: WIN 7 SP1 home premium
Avant Version: 2011 beta 18
IE Version: IE9
Location: south germany
Contact:

Re: New Version: Avant Browser 10.0.103

Post by HarryP » Mon Jan 17, 2005 4:53 pm

Anderson wrote: 3. New Function: Clear Auto-Complete Web Forms - Clear auto-complete forms by one-click. With this version, you can clear ALL browsing trace in your computer by click "Clear All Records".
Everything works fine in the new build 103.

But one question: Where can I find the Auto-Clear-Funktion mentioned above??

One-click means not: In the tool-box in the avant-options, or??


HarryP
Image

Jon Olson
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 10
Joined: Fri Jan 02, 2004 6:00 pm
Avant Version:

Post by Jon Olson » Mon Jan 17, 2005 7:39 pm

There is now a clear button that you can add via the customize option. Hope this is what you were asking about.
Central USA (Iowa)
Windows 98SE
Athlon XP2400
512 meg
Avant 10.2 12

bigC
AvantGuard
AvantGuard
Posts: 7244
Joined: Thu Jan 30, 2003 10:40 pm
Windows Version: 10
Avant Version: 2016 Build 1
Default engine: Firefox
IE Version: 11
Skin: Crystal
Location: New York

Post by bigC » Mon Jan 17, 2005 7:58 pm

Jon Olson wrote:There is now a clear button that you can add via the customize option. Hope this is what you were asking about.
Thats always been there. I think Anderson means you can now configure AB to clear "all traces" with that now.

Ok BUGS:

1. My toolbar configuration changed after installing 103

2. My favorites have been reordered

3. Help > About Avant doesn't show the version number

4. A lot of text is missing under Tools > Avant Browser Options

5. Internet Zone text is gone on the status bar, only the icon shows

Thats all so far. I like the new dialog buttons :wink:
Last edited by bigC on Mon Jan 17, 2005 11:36 pm, edited 1 time in total.

duke duke
Fan
Fan
Posts: 187
Joined: Tue Feb 03, 2004 5:23 am
Windows Version: Windows
Avant Version:
Location: The ATX

Post by duke duke » Mon Jan 17, 2005 8:10 pm

Wow....
1. Toolbar config stayed the same
2. Favorites in the same order
3. Version number is showing
4. What text is missing under options?
5. Internet Zone text is still visible.

duke duke
Dell 6000
XP Home SP2
Avant 10.2, latest build
IE updates
NOD32, the latest
Outpost Firewall Pro 3.5
Ad Muncher 4.7

User avatar
robc
AvantGuard
AvantGuard
Posts: 988
Joined: Fri Dec 12, 2003 3:33 pm
Windows Version: Vista Ultimate SP1
Avant Version: 11.6 Build 20
IE Version: 7
Location: Italy

Post by robc » Mon Jan 17, 2005 8:12 pm

1. me, too.
2. this happened upgrading to 102 from 101, I reordered them and they kept their order upgrading to 103.
3. Mine does, as usual.
4. as above, I can see nothing missing; what do you mean exactly? cropped text, missing words...
5. as above, I can see the world icon and the text "Internet"
Image formerly known as Image

Georg1981
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 11
Joined: Fri May 14, 2004 2:09 pm
Windows Version: Windows
Avant Version:
Location: Dallas | USA | Texas
Contact:

Post by Georg1981 » Mon Jan 17, 2005 9:08 pm

1. - 5. All works really good ! No problems with [103]
WrestleMania 23 | Sunday April 1th 2007 | Ford Field | Detroit, Michigan

Avant Browser 11.0 Preview Bet@ 3 [/center]

bigC
AvantGuard
AvantGuard
Posts: 7244
Joined: Thu Jan 30, 2003 10:40 pm
Windows Version: 10
Avant Version: 2016 Build 1
Default engine: Firefox
IE Version: 11
Skin: Crystal
Location: New York

Post by bigC » Mon Jan 17, 2005 9:53 pm

Weird

103;
Image

101;
Image

Image

:?: :?:

duke duke
Fan
Fan
Posts: 187
Joined: Tue Feb 03, 2004 5:23 am
Windows Version: Windows
Avant Version:
Location: The ATX

Post by duke duke » Mon Jan 17, 2005 10:03 pm

The "Home Page" header shows up for me.

duke duke
Dell 6000
XP Home SP2
Avant 10.2, latest build
IE updates
NOD32, the latest
Outpost Firewall Pro 3.5
Ad Muncher 4.7

User avatar
robc
AvantGuard
AvantGuard
Posts: 988
Joined: Fri Dec 12, 2003 3:33 pm
Windows Version: Vista Ultimate SP1
Avant Version: 11.6 Build 20
IE Version: 7
Location: Italy

Post by robc » Mon Jan 17, 2005 10:12 pm

All those who have it working, including myself, seem to run WinXP... could it be a WinME issue, bigC?
Image formerly known as Image

Jon Olson
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 10
Joined: Fri Jan 02, 2004 6:00 pm
Avant Version:

Post by Jon Olson » Mon Jan 17, 2005 11:02 pm

I don't get the version number on the about screen with Windows 98SE.
Central USA (Iowa)
Windows 98SE
Athlon XP2400
512 meg
Avant 10.2 12

bigC
AvantGuard
AvantGuard
Posts: 7244
Joined: Thu Jan 30, 2003 10:40 pm
Windows Version: 10
Avant Version: 2016 Build 1
Default engine: Firefox
IE Version: 11
Skin: Crystal
Location: New York

Post by bigC » Mon Jan 17, 2005 11:35 pm

robc wrote:All those who have it working, including myself, seem to run WinXP... could it be a WinME issue, bigC?
Image I'll leave that for Mr Che...

Coolnat2004
Semi-Avantic
Semi-Avantic
Posts: 623
Joined: Sat Aug 30, 2003 6:54 am
Windows Version: Windows
Avant Version:
Location: NKY
Contact:

Post by Coolnat2004 » Mon Jan 17, 2005 11:43 pm

The only problem I had with 103 was that after upgrading from 102, my toolbar configuration was reset. Everything else is fine.

User avatar
Circumlocutus
AvantGuard
AvantGuard
Posts: 644
Joined: Wed Jun 25, 2003 9:11 pm
Windows Version: N/A
Avant Version: N/A
IE Version: N/A
Location: IN, USA - formerly Scarborough, UK

Post by Circumlocutus » Tue Jan 18, 2005 1:13 am

Avant 10.0.103 still falls foul of the Multiple Browsers Dialog Box Spoofing Test for me.

Mastertech
Semi-Fan
Semi-Fan
Posts: 64
Joined: Thu Jul 01, 2004 10:00 pm
Windows Version: Windows
Avant Version:
Contact:

Avant.exe

Post by Mastertech » Tue Jan 18, 2005 5:00 am

Why does the Avant.exe file try to access the internet during the installation?
Optimize XP - A Windows XP Optimization Guide
Secure XP - A Windows XP Security Guide

nicman
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon Jan 17, 2005 6:13 pm
Avant Version:

Post by nicman » Tue Jan 18, 2005 7:40 am

Hey all,

with build 103 German umlauts (ä, ö, ü) do not display correctly.

Nic

gozo200x
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 8
Joined: Mon Mar 01, 2004 12:29 pm
Avant Version:

Post by gozo200x » Tue Jan 18, 2005 7:41 am

something's not right with the unicode support for languages with extended characters. I use German language and instead of the "Umlaute" (ä, ö, ü, etc.) I get little boxes.

Image

version 10.0.103, WinXP SP2

Locked