Avant Browser 10.0 Build 025

Contains all announcements of Avant Browser releases.

Moderators: Support Staff², Support Staff, AvantGuard, Developer

Post Reply
Anderson
Support Staff
Support Staff
Posts: 572
Joined: Wed Oct 30, 2002 2:11 am
Windows Version: Windows
Avant Version:
Contact:

Avant Browser 10.0 Build 025

Post by Anderson » Wed Oct 13, 2004 7:04 am

http://dl.filekicker.com/send/file/1422 ... abbeta.exe

This is the first release of Avant Browser v10.0, with improvements for beta vesion, and polished for translations.

User avatar
Direct2Brain
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 42
Joined: Thu Feb 05, 2004 8:47 am
Windows Version: Windows
Avant Version:
Location: Italy

Post by Direct2Brain » Wed Oct 13, 2004 7:45 am

Good work Anderson :lol:
The taskbar is almost perfect, but still the security icon not appear in exact position during the page loading, but a litlle bit to the left.
Is possible now delete the Beta.ini file?
LONG LIFE TO AVANT
Win XP Pro + SP2, Avant 10.0xx (last final or beta)

User avatar
Chandu9013
Avantic
Avantic
Posts: 785
Joined: Sat Jan 03, 2004 4:13 am
Windows Version: Windows
Avant Version:
Location: Pondicherry,India
Contact:

Post by Chandu9013 » Wed Oct 13, 2004 8:03 am

Everything fine but for no reason i lost all my settings :(
D.Sai Chandra Sekhar (Chandu)
Avant Browser 10.1 Build 30
Internet Explorer 6 SP1
Mozilla Firefox 1.0.1
Windows 98 Second Edition
_________________
Image

User avatar
Chris D
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 8
Joined: Tue Aug 31, 2004 7:49 am
Windows Version: Vista
Avant Version: 11.5 Build 21
IE Version: 7.0.6000.16546
Location: Brisbane, Australia

Post by Chris D » Wed Oct 13, 2004 8:16 am

It's because it stopped using the beta settings, so you have to set it up again. I lost my settings when I started using the betas and then lost them when using this version. Luckly it keeped my tabs!

User avatar
Chandu9013
Avantic
Avantic
Posts: 785
Joined: Sat Jan 03, 2004 4:13 am
Windows Version: Windows
Avant Version:
Location: Pondicherry,India
Contact:

Post by Chandu9013 » Wed Oct 13, 2004 8:23 am

So 025 is a official release not a beta
D.Sai Chandra Sekhar (Chandu)
Avant Browser 10.1 Build 30
Internet Explorer 6 SP1
Mozilla Firefox 1.0.1
Windows 98 Second Edition
_________________
Image

User avatar
Chris D
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 8
Joined: Tue Aug 31, 2004 7:49 am
Windows Version: Vista
Avant Version: 11.5 Build 21
IE Version: 7.0.6000.16546
Location: Brisbane, Australia

Re: Avant Browser 10.0 Build 025

Post by Chris D » Wed Oct 13, 2004 8:25 am

Anderson wrote:This is the first release of Avant Browser v10.0
I'd say so.

ABman
Avantic
Avantic
Posts: 965
Joined: Mon Dec 08, 2003 8:29 pm
Windows Version: XP+SP3 Home
Avant Version: 2012
IE Version: IE7/8

Post by ABman » Wed Oct 13, 2004 10:27 am

Chandu9013 wrote:Everything fine but for no reason i lost all my settings :(
I copied the beta.ini onto the new conf.ini and all my settings are OK. Hope doing that is in order; if not please say so!

netzjunkie
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 11
Joined: Fri Oct 08, 2004 1:59 pm
Avant Version:

Post by netzjunkie » Wed Oct 13, 2004 11:01 am

Work old Skins (from V9) with the V10 ?

Raindrop
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 7
Joined: Sat Oct 09, 2004 10:09 am
Avant Version:

Post by Raindrop » Wed Oct 13, 2004 11:14 am

I Still have a Problem with the German translation.
Image

My english is not so perfekt, so its much better for me to use the German translation. And so I found this bug.

netzjunkie
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 11
Joined: Fri Oct 08, 2004 1:59 pm
Avant Version:

Post by netzjunkie » Wed Oct 13, 2004 11:22 am

But it's ok, this translation, or what you mean ????

User avatar
hornakapopolis
AvantGuard
AvantGuard
Posts: 11321
Joined: Thu Jul 31, 2003 2:09 pm
Windows Version: Windows 10 Pro 64
Avant Version: 2015
Default engine: Chrome
IE Version: 11
Skin: Stickers
Location: Ohio, USA
Contact:

Post by hornakapopolis » Wed Oct 13, 2004 11:32 am

Chandu9013 wrote:So 025 is a official release not a beta
I haven't downloaded it yet, but I'd say if it says Beta and isn't available form the download page... then it's a Beta.

Also, from what Anderson had said I took it this is a Beta, but will pretty much be the first release.

edit: Just installed and see the confusion now... I'd still place my bets that there will be a 10b001

Sergei
AvantGuard
AvantGuard
Posts: 2488
Joined: Fri Sep 19, 2003 5:09 am
Windows Version: Windows
Avant Version:
Location: Galway, Ireland
Contact:

Post by Sergei » Wed Oct 13, 2004 12:07 pm

This then is a Release Candidate I guess.
My Cartoons
:
IE7 ][ Windows XP Tablet PC Edition 2005 ][ Avast! Antivirus ][ Kerio Firewall ][ DSL

batagy
Semi-Fan
Semi-Fan
Posts: 52
Joined: Tue May 06, 2003 11:52 pm
Windows Version: WinXP SP3
Avant Version: 11.7 build 43
IE Version: IE8.0
Location: Hungary
Contact:

Post by batagy » Wed Oct 13, 2004 12:14 pm

Raindrop wrote:I Still have a Problem with the German translation.
The problem is that the german text for that string is too long. I think the author of the german translation should shorten it down, in order to fill only one line.

Sergei
AvantGuard
AvantGuard
Posts: 2488
Joined: Fri Sep 19, 2003 5:09 am
Windows Version: Windows
Avant Version:
Location: Galway, Ireland
Contact:

Post by Sergei » Wed Oct 13, 2004 12:34 pm

That might be hard, German being less concise than English. Perhaps it's time to enlarge the Avant Browser Options dialog. This could get rid of scrolling in Miscellaneous as well.
My Cartoons
:
IE7 ][ Windows XP Tablet PC Edition 2005 ][ Avast! Antivirus ][ Kerio Firewall ][ DSL

User avatar
hornakapopolis
AvantGuard
AvantGuard
Posts: 11321
Joined: Thu Jul 31, 2003 2:09 pm
Windows Version: Windows 10 Pro 64
Avant Version: 2015
Default engine: Chrome
IE Version: 11
Skin: Stickers
Location: Ohio, USA
Contact:

Post by hornakapopolis » Wed Oct 13, 2004 1:30 pm

How does "When [New] or [CTRL+N] is pressed:" translate?

If it's not too long, you could also add "for a new window" to the end of it.

Then, the options will complete the phrase and still make sense.

tsm
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 5
Joined: Tue Nov 12, 2002 11:33 am
Avant Version:

Post by tsm » Wed Oct 13, 2004 1:52 pm

still in this version
10.0 buid 25 !!!!!! :cry: :cry: :cry:


You have Avant running in full desktop mode (F12), YES

you close all the tabs and your toolbar disappears and you cannot view it again even if you bring the mouse cursor up to the top of the screen? YES

Will pressing F12 again allow you to see the toolbars? YES

Also, there have been a couple of betas released in a very short time, which version are you using? 10.0 beta 22

schlendrian2111
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 29
Joined: Tue Jul 01, 2003 11:44 pm
Windows Version: Windows
Avant Version:
Location: Münster, Germany
Contact:

Post by schlendrian2111 » Wed Oct 13, 2004 4:14 pm

How does "When [New] or [CTRL+N] is pressed:" translate?
Bei Klick auf "Neu" oder drücken von STRG+N:

User avatar
FrankyFive
Semi-Fan
Semi-Fan
Posts: 50
Joined: Tue Nov 11, 2003 11:04 pm
Windows Version: XP x64 sp2 + 7 x64 sp1
Avant Version: latest
IE Version: 7
Location: Italy
Contact:

Post by FrankyFive » Wed Oct 13, 2004 6:05 pm

beta 26 is available for download... :wink:

Xlrr8
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 14
Joined: Fri Sep 24, 2004 11:35 am
Windows Version: Windows
Avant Version:
Contact:

Post by Xlrr8 » Wed Oct 13, 2004 6:19 pm

Thanks for adding the quick search for ebay Anderson ! :)

User avatar
Sara
AvantGuard
AvantGuard
Posts: 6283
Joined: Thu Dec 12, 2002 11:16 pm
Windows Version: Windows 7
Avant Version: 2015 build 27lite
Default engine: N/A
IE Version: IE 10(64 bit)
Skin: Crystal
Location: Butler, PA

Post by Sara » Wed Oct 13, 2004 6:28 pm

netzjunkie wrote:Work old Skins (from V9) with the V10 ?
Yes! The new icons are filled in with defaults. For updated skins with matching new icons check out the Skin Development lists here:

http://forum.avantbrowser.com/viewtopic.php?t=7409

http://forum.avantbrowser.com/viewtopic.php?t=3119

Sara :D

Post Reply