Avant Browser 10.0 beta 010

Contains all announcements of Avant Browser releases.

Moderators: Support Staff², Support Staff, AvantGuard, Developer

Xlrr8
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 14
Joined: Fri Sep 24, 2004 11:35 am
Windows Version: Windows
Avant Version:
Contact:

FYI

Post by Xlrr8 » Fri Sep 24, 2004 7:14 pm

If you go to http://www.popuptest.com and run :

Come & Go Test
This page launches 2 popup when you enter, and an additional one when you leave.

avantbrowser locksup , have to kill process...

Dreamer
Avantic Deluxe
Avantic Deluxe
Posts: 1440
Joined: Mon Aug 23, 2004 2:17 pm
Windows Version: 10 64-bit
Avant Version: 2018 Build 7 USB
Default engine: Firefox
IE Version: 11.51.14393.0
Skin: Dream

Post by Dreamer » Fri Sep 24, 2004 10:49 pm

Zoom is cool feature, but I miss values 125%, 150% (and 90%, 110%) as defaults. (I wonder if someone will use 400 or 500% :wink: )
Thanks.

ig
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon Feb 02, 2004 11:08 pm
Windows Version: Windows
Avant Version:
Location: trier, germany

Post by ig » Sat Sep 25, 2004 12:35 am

2 FDisk80:
For me - Cyrillic is Ok.
Pls, check your Favorites folder () with Explorer ( Path is something like: "C:\Documents and Settings\UserXX\Favorites\")

User avatar
André
Administrator
Administrator
Posts: 5787
Joined: Sat Dec 14, 1901 3:19 am
Windows Version: Windows 7 x64
Avant Version:
Location: Baltimore and McHenry, Maryland, USA
Contact:

Post by André » Sat Sep 25, 2004 12:49 am

Dreamer wrote:Zoom is cool feature, but I miss values 125%, 150% (and 90%, 110%) as defaults. (I wonder if someone will use 400 or 500% :wink: )
Thanks.
You can achieve this by clicking on the 100% image on the tool bar.
Formerly known as DrDrrae.
Image
I am not a member of the development team.
Please search the forum before posting questions.

Avant Force Wiki || Avant Force Blog
Desktop:
Intel C2Q Q9550 @ 3.7GHz || 8GiBs DDR2 800 @ 435MHz || Asus P5E
112 GiB SSD || 931 GiB HDD || 2x ATI 5770 in CrossfireX || Picture

NetBook:
ASUS Eee PC 1000HE || 1.66 GHz Atom N280 || 2 GiB DDR2 667 || 320 GiB HDD

NAS:
Intel E5200 @ 2.632 GHz || 4 GiB DDR2 800 @ 421 MHz || Foxconn G31MXP-K
5.45 TiB RAID 6

Defenestration
Semi-Fan
Semi-Fan
Posts: 57
Joined: Tue Jun 08, 2004 10:51 pm
Avant Version:

Post by Defenestration » Sat Sep 25, 2004 2:32 am

The Installer does not pick up the current location of Avant Browser, defaulting to C:\Program Files\Avant Browser. While the location can easily be changed, this is an inconvenience.

chelbos
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 4
Joined: Thu Jul 01, 2004 8:26 pm
Avant Version:

Post by chelbos » Sat Sep 25, 2004 4:06 am

I joust love Avant Browser
but nothing is perfect :)
if u can put cut, copy and paste buttos it will be super!
and one thing more
can u let DebugBar from http://www.debugbar.com/corporate-bar.php to work in Avant?
it will be very nice when debuging our work
thanks for all

FDisk80
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 7
Joined: Fri Sep 24, 2004 9:42 am
Avant Version:

Post by FDisk80 » Sat Sep 25, 2004 4:20 am

ig wrote:2 FDisk80:
For me - Cyrillic is Ok.
Pls, check your Favorites folder () with Explorer ( Path is something like: "C:\Documents and Settings\UserXX\Favorites")
It's ok for you because you must have Russian Windows installed, I'm just guessing.
There is nothing wrong with my Favorites! See the Internet Explorer screenshot.

I can see Russian/Hebrew fonts everywhere except Avant Browser Favorites/Groups/Feeds..
Just for the **** of it, here is another screenshot:
Image

schlendrian2111
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 29
Joined: Tue Jul 01, 2003 11:44 pm
Windows Version: Windows
Avant Version:
Location: Münster, Germany
Contact:

Post by schlendrian2111 » Sat Sep 25, 2004 8:09 am

Thx Anderson, i really like b10, especially the avantfind-away thing (had to mention it :lol: )
Works fine for me, pretty cool, that it now blocks these dumb "out-of-Avant"-Popups.
I guess skins and languages will be added in the final release, right?

Dreamer
Avantic Deluxe
Avantic Deluxe
Posts: 1440
Joined: Mon Aug 23, 2004 2:17 pm
Windows Version: 10 64-bit
Avant Version: 2018 Build 7 USB
Default engine: Firefox
IE Version: 11.51.14393.0
Skin: Dream

Post by Dreamer » Sat Sep 25, 2004 9:46 am

_DrDrrae_ wrote:
Dreamer wrote:Zoom is cool feature, but I miss values 125%, 150% (and 90%, 110%) as defaults. (I wonder if someone will use 400 or 500% :wink: )
Thanks.
You can achieve this by clicking on the 100% image on the tool bar.
I know about it but I think, values 125% and 150% are more useful than 400 or 500%, so it would be good to change default values :wink:

JohnDeere
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 6
Joined: Sun Feb 29, 2004 8:09 pm
Avant Version:

Post by JohnDeere » Sat Sep 25, 2004 12:04 pm

When you click the number "100%" you can use the sliderbar for zooming.
This is what i prefer, i never use the predefined values.

Image

Nevertheles this bar has some problems, sometimes it remains and did not disappear, and sometimes it freezes my AB.

But just try this way... ;)

TomServo
AvantGuard
AvantGuard
Posts: 1791
Joined: Thu May 08, 2003 9:13 pm
Windows Version: Windows
Avant Version:
Location: The Motor City
Contact:

Post by TomServo » Sat Sep 25, 2004 1:23 pm

JohnDeere wrote:When you click the number "100%" you can use the sliderbar for zooming.
This is what i prefer, i never use the predefined values.

Image

Nevertheles this bar has some problems, sometimes it remains and did not disappear, and sometimes it freezes my AB.

But just try this way... ;)
Post that to bug reports then. (nothing is perfect.. we need em :))
'Minimal collateral damage' and 'entire star system' do /not/ belong in the same sentence.
- Schlock Mercenary

Website: http://www.alteviltech.com/

TomServo
AvantGuard
AvantGuard
Posts: 1791
Joined: Thu May 08, 2003 9:13 pm
Windows Version: Windows
Avant Version:
Location: The Motor City
Contact:

Post by TomServo » Sat Sep 25, 2004 1:26 pm

schlendrian2111 wrote:Thx Anderson, i really like b10, especially the avantfind-away thing (had to mention it :lol: )
Works fine for me, pretty cool, that it now blocks these dumb "out-of-Avant"-Popups.
I guess skins and languages will be added in the final release, right?
Languages are updated as they are sent to him.

Skins will be re-added (and new tool released) with the final release out of beta.
'Minimal collateral damage' and 'entire star system' do /not/ belong in the same sentence.
- Schlock Mercenary

Website: http://www.alteviltech.com/

crom
AvantGuard
AvantGuard
Posts: 688
Joined: Thu Oct 31, 2002 4:40 pm
Windows Version: Windows
Avant Version:
Location: Milan, Italy
Contact:

Post by crom » Sat Sep 25, 2004 10:35 pm

TomServo wrote:Languages are updated as they are sent to him.
You mean he send the new translation items for the v10?
I got nothing so far...I wouldn't know what to update!
If I die I have to go before Crom and he will ask me:
"What is the rule of Steel?"
And if I don't know it, he will cast me out of Valhalla and laugh at me!
That's Crom, strong on his mountain..

Coolnat2004
Semi-Avantic
Semi-Avantic
Posts: 623
Joined: Sat Aug 30, 2003 6:54 am
Windows Version: Windows
Avant Version:
Location: NKY
Contact:

Post by Coolnat2004 » Sun Sep 26, 2004 3:29 am

crom wrote:
TomServo wrote:Languages are updated as they are sent to him.
You mean he send the new translation items for the v10?
I got nothing so far...I wouldn't know what to update!
No, see, he gets the translated items then adds them to new versions of the programs. Anderson can't speak every language in the world, so he has other people translate for him. ;)

crom
AvantGuard
AvantGuard
Posts: 688
Joined: Thu Oct 31, 2002 4:40 pm
Windows Version: Windows
Avant Version:
Location: Milan, Italy
Contact:

Post by crom » Sun Sep 26, 2004 8:40 am

Coolnat2004 wrote:No, see, he gets the translated items then adds them to new versions of the programs. Anderson can't speak every language in the world, so he has other people translate for him. ;)
I know. I meant that, as I'm the translator for Italian language, he used to send new items to translators (as you can see in some threads here in the forum); this time he hasn't yet, so I was wondering..
If I die I have to go before Crom and he will ask me:
"What is the rule of Steel?"
And if I don't know it, he will cast me out of Valhalla and laugh at me!
That's Crom, strong on his mountain..

nevermore
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 6
Joined: Sun Sep 26, 2004 10:46 am
Avant Version:

Post by nevermore » Sun Sep 26, 2004 10:52 am

hey there, first post so the 'I absolutely love avant' is in order :P

anyway, I just downloaded the beta and I noticed in the options it says "activate google toolbar (restart is in order)" or something to that effect, I checked it but it doesn't really seem to be doing anything, am I missing something or is this option not finished yet?

Sergei
AvantGuard
AvantGuard
Posts: 2488
Joined: Fri Sep 19, 2003 5:09 am
Windows Version: Windows
Avant Version:
Location: Galway, Ireland
Contact:

Post by Sergei » Sun Sep 26, 2004 11:16 am

Welcome, nevermore.

This option doesn't to anything unless you have the Google Toolbar installed in IE.
My Cartoons
:
IE7 ][ Windows XP Tablet PC Edition 2005 ][ Avast! Antivirus ][ Kerio Firewall ][ DSL

TomServo
AvantGuard
AvantGuard
Posts: 1791
Joined: Thu May 08, 2003 9:13 pm
Windows Version: Windows
Avant Version:
Location: The Motor City
Contact:

Post by TomServo » Sun Sep 26, 2004 4:41 pm

crom wrote:
Coolnat2004 wrote:No, see, he gets the translated items then adds them to new versions of the programs. Anderson can't speak every language in the world, so he has other people translate for him. ;)
I know. I meant that, as I'm the translator for Italian language, he used to send new items to translators (as you can see in some threads here in the forum); this time he hasn't yet, so I was wondering..
He may not have gotten to that point yet.
'Minimal collateral damage' and 'entire star system' do /not/ belong in the same sentence.
- Schlock Mercenary

Website: http://www.alteviltech.com/

Coolnat2004
Semi-Avantic
Semi-Avantic
Posts: 623
Joined: Sat Aug 30, 2003 6:54 am
Windows Version: Windows
Avant Version:
Location: NKY
Contact:

Post by Coolnat2004 » Sun Sep 26, 2004 6:25 pm

crom wrote:
Coolnat2004 wrote:No, see, he gets the translated items then adds them to new versions of the programs. Anderson can't speak every language in the world, so he has other people translate for him. ;)
I know. I meant that, as I'm the translator for Italian language, he used to send new items to translators (as you can see in some threads here in the forum); this time he hasn't yet, so I was wondering..
Oh, sorry! I guess I read your post out of context or something.

gfd
Avant Fanatic
Avant Fanatic
Posts: 266
Joined: Mon Feb 10, 2003 5:28 pm
Windows Version: Windows
Avant Version:
Contact:

Post by gfd » Sun Sep 26, 2004 7:31 pm

cactuslick wrote:
Coolnat2004 wrote:Making AvantFind optional is also something I have to point out that is great. I had gotten used to the page, but I just don't like all the clutter. ;)

Thank you very much, Anderson! Keep up the GREAT work!
+1
+1
ImageImage

Post Reply