Avant Browser 9.02 beta 007 released!

Contains all announcements of Avant Browser releases.

Moderators: Support Staff², Support Staff, AvantGuard, Developer

Locked
crom
AvantGuard
AvantGuard
Posts: 688
Joined: Thu Oct 31, 2002 4:40 pm
Windows Version: Windows
Avant Version:
Location: Milan, Italy
Contact:

Avant Browser 9.02 beta 007 released!

Post by crom » Thu Mar 25, 2004 8:51 am

as usual, waiting for Anderson to post the changelog! :)

http://dl.filekicker.com/send/file/1422 ... abbeta.exe
If I die I have to go before Crom and he will ask me:
"What is the rule of Steel?"
And if I don't know it, he will cast me out of Valhalla and laugh at me!
That's Crom, strong on his mountain..

gozo200x
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 8
Joined: Mon Mar 01, 2004 12:29 pm
Avant Version:

Post by gozo200x » Thu Mar 25, 2004 1:45 pm

Image

found a small bug in 007.
Tabs sometimes don't go back into "non-pressed" state. Can't exactly tell how it happens but was able to reproduce it a few times simply by opening links in new windows.

Update:
I think it mainly happens when you right click a link and select "open in new window".

User avatar
hornakapopolis
AvantGuard
AvantGuard
Posts: 11321
Joined: Thu Jul 31, 2003 2:09 pm
Windows Version: Windows 10 Pro 64
Avant Version: 2015
Default engine: Chrome
IE Version: 11
Skin: Stickers
Location: Ohio, USA
Contact:

Post by hornakapopolis » Thu Mar 25, 2004 2:27 pm

I've had this happen periodically with pretty much all releases. Mine corrected themselves once clicked and I couldn't always reproduce it

dabooger
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 4
Joined: Sat Dec 13, 2003 11:31 am
Avant Version:

Post by dabooger » Thu Mar 25, 2004 6:10 pm

I've never seen this until I downloaded this latest beta (007). I can get it to happen consistently when I'm surfing a webpage and then I open a new tab by either by holding down shift or RMB click New Window and clicking the a link.

craig

User avatar
hornakapopolis
AvantGuard
AvantGuard
Posts: 11321
Joined: Thu Jul 31, 2003 2:09 pm
Windows Version: Windows 10 Pro 64
Avant Version: 2015
Default engine: Chrome
IE Version: 11
Skin: Stickers
Location: Ohio, USA
Contact:

Post by hornakapopolis » Thu Mar 25, 2004 6:20 pm

Yep... same here. I don't think I ever tried the right-click -> New Window, though. Does it fix itself if you click a tab that is raised?

Definitely a bug, I'd say.

dabooger
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 4
Joined: Sat Dec 13, 2003 11:31 am
Avant Version:

Post by dabooger » Thu Mar 25, 2004 7:50 pm

Yes, if I click on a tab that is raised then it'll fix it. I also noticed that if I open a new window in the background (ctrl-shift then click) then I don't see this problem. I just see this problem when I open a new tab, from a link, in the foreground.

craig

RMN
Semi-Fan
Semi-Fan
Posts: 66
Joined: Thu Nov 13, 2003 12:05 am
Windows Version: Windows
Avant Version:
Location: the Netherlands

Post by RMN » Thu Mar 25, 2004 9:36 pm

I have noticed some half-stuck tabs since version 9.02.

Never gave it much thought, though
RMvN

Coolnat2004
Semi-Avantic
Semi-Avantic
Posts: 623
Joined: Sat Aug 30, 2003 6:54 am
Windows Version: Windows
Avant Version:
Location: NKY
Contact:

Post by Coolnat2004 » Fri Mar 26, 2004 12:05 am

I, too, get stuck tabs in 007, but I was unable to "unstick" them until i only had one tab open and made a new one.

See:
http://www.krinj.net/misc/stucktabs.swf.html

KXM
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 6
Joined: Tue Jan 20, 2004 12:03 am
Avant Version:

Post by KXM » Fri Mar 26, 2004 1:43 am

I have stuck tabs aswell. No biggie though.

LiGGyMaN
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 15
Joined: Wed Oct 22, 2003 9:42 am
Windows Version: Windows
Avant Version:
Location: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

Post by LiGGyMaN » Fri Mar 26, 2004 6:04 am

I also have stuck tabs. I forget if it was possible to click a tab again to go to the previouse tab like the task bar tabs or not. But if it was I can't do that either.

Oh, and thanks for bringing back the old splitter bar.

So much has changed since I left at the beinging of the month.

Locked