Avant Browser 10.1 build 11

Contains all announcements of Avant Browser releases.

Moderators: Support Staff², Support Staff, AvantGuard, Developer

bigC
AvantGuard
AvantGuard
Posts: 7244
Joined: Thu Jan 30, 2003 10:40 pm
Windows Version: 10
Avant Version: 2016 Build 1
Default engine: Firefox
IE Version: 11
Skin: Crystal
Location: New York

Post by bigC » Sat Jul 09, 2005 9:41 pm

robc wrote:Poor Anderson :wink: In the old times, it was blue; people then requested a change, and red was unto the land... but red was not good, so blue was back, but people wanted red again :shock:
:lol: We had the same problem with the icon.

vtel57
AvantGuard
AvantGuard
Posts: 3665
Joined: Tue May 06, 2003 10:35 pm
Windows Version: N/A
Avant Version: N/A
Default engine: N/A
IE Version: N/A
Skin: N/A
Location: Tampa, Florida, USA
Contact:

Post by vtel57 » Sat Jul 09, 2005 9:45 pm

bigC wrote:
robc wrote:Poor Anderson :wink: In the old times, it was blue; people then requested a change, and red was unto the land... but red was not good, so blue was back, but people wanted red again :shock:
:lol: We had the same problem with the icon.
HAHA! Yeah, I remember the battle of red and blue regarding the Icon... or the related battle of the upper case "A" or the lower "a". Heh! Ah... the memories. :)
Image

V. T. Eric Layton
***Tempus Fugits***

User avatar
André
Administrator
Administrator
Posts: 5787
Joined: Sat Dec 14, 1901 3:19 am
Windows Version: Windows 7 x64
Avant Version:
Location: Baltimore and McHenry, Maryland, USA
Contact:

Post by André » Sat Jul 09, 2005 9:56 pm

That was a long time ago. I remeber it slightly.
Formerly known as DrDrrae.
Image
I am not a member of the development team.
Please search the forum before posting questions.

Avant Force Wiki || Avant Force Blog
Desktop:
Intel C2Q Q9550 @ 3.7GHz || 8GiBs DDR2 800 @ 435MHz || Asus P5E
112 GiB SSD || 931 GiB HDD || 2x ATI 5770 in CrossfireX || Picture

NetBook:
ASUS Eee PC 1000HE || 1.66 GHz Atom N280 || 2 GiB DDR2 667 || 320 GiB HDD

NAS:
Intel E5200 @ 2.632 GHz || 4 GiB DDR2 800 @ 421 MHz || Foxconn G31MXP-K
5.45 TiB RAID 6

User avatar
wilson389
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 34
Joined: Wed Jan 19, 2005 8:01 am
Windows Version: Windows
Avant Version:
Location: Hong Kong, China

Post by wilson389 » Sun Jul 10, 2005 3:00 am

right-click menu display problem
below "Open in new avant browser" are the two chinese translated version, well, i think it may not be necessary to have three options at the same time?
http://www.pbase.com/wilson389/image/45968252

Sergei
AvantGuard
AvantGuard
Posts: 2488
Joined: Fri Sep 19, 2003 5:09 am
Windows Version: Windows
Avant Version:
Location: Galway, Ireland
Contact:

Post by Sergei » Sun Jul 10, 2005 3:29 am

abfan123 wrote:
Sergei wrote: Another bug: The Recently Opened Pages menu won't close...
What do you mean "Won't close"?
It would just freeze, I had to kill the Avant process.

This isn't happening anymore though - however I am now getting the 'going crazy' on hitting f11, instead of what I described as 'IE behavior' before. It just flickers in a epileptic way.

I'm afraid something went very wrong with this build, Anderson!
My Cartoons
:
IE7 ][ Windows XP Tablet PC Edition 2005 ][ Avast! Antivirus ][ Kerio Firewall ][ DSL

DReaper
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 26
Joined: Tue Dec 14, 2004 10:02 pm
Avant Version:

Post by DReaper » Sun Jul 10, 2005 5:34 am

Can you make it so that the Active Tab text is just bolded black like in version 10.0?

And may I ask, does it still pop up still about the language whenever you start it?

abfan123
Avantus Maximus
Avantus Maximus
Posts: 5624
Joined: Wed Jan 26, 2005 4:24 pm
Windows Version: Vista Ultimate x64 SP2
Avant Version: 11.7 build 43
IE Version: 8
Contact:

Post by abfan123 » Sun Jul 10, 2005 7:34 am

Sergei wrote:
abfan123 wrote:
Sergei wrote: Another bug: The Recently Opened Pages menu won't close...
What do you mean "Won't close"?
It would just freeze, I had to kill the Avant process.

This isn't happening anymore though - however I am now getting the 'going crazy' on hitting f11, instead of what I described as 'IE behavior' before. It just flickers in a epileptic way.

I'm afraid something went very wrong with this build, Anderson!
The only bug that I can confirm is the "Avant Browser going crazy when you're trying to enter full screen from the compact style"...
IE8(Pro), Microsoft Security Essentials
Main PC:
Image
Secondary PC same as primary but with Windows 7 x64 Ultimate as the OS.

djsolidsnake86
Fan
Fan
Posts: 183
Joined: Mon Oct 04, 2004 9:24 pm
Windows Version: Windows
Avant Version:
Location: Italy

Post by djsolidsnake86 » Sun Jul 10, 2005 8:38 am

djsolidsnake86 wrote:is possibile to add an option fot auto hide all of the bar in the top? and at the passage of the mose show the bar..?
and is possibile to add a button that when is active i can open all link of a web page in a new page (for ex. for the images..)? this button must be at the bottom of the bar
these are two important feauture that are included in greebrowser!
thank you and sorry for my english :)
anderson, please is possibile add this two feautures? are very important

User avatar
cymrubeats
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 21
Joined: Thu Nov 13, 2003 2:59 pm
Windows Version: Windows
Avant Version:
Location: Glasgow
Contact:

Post by cymrubeats » Sun Jul 10, 2005 10:12 am

abfan123 wrote:The only bug that I can confirm is the "Avant Browser going crazy when you're trying to enter full screen from the compact style"...
I can confirm this too. From normal style f11/f12 behave as they should.

From compact style, pressing f11/f12 does make avant act a little erratic, as if it was having a shivering fit.

bigC
AvantGuard
AvantGuard
Posts: 7244
Joined: Thu Jan 30, 2003 10:40 pm
Windows Version: 10
Avant Version: 2016 Build 1
Default engine: Firefox
IE Version: 11
Skin: Crystal
Location: New York

Post by bigC » Sun Jul 10, 2005 4:22 pm

DReaper wrote:And may I ask, does it still pop up still about the language whenever you start it?
No

User avatar
jkdclick
Avant Fanatic
Avant Fanatic
Posts: 319
Joined: Tue Mar 08, 2005 10:23 pm
Windows Version: Windows
Avant Version:
Contact:

Skins N' Tabs

Post by jkdclick » Sun Jul 10, 2005 6:53 pm

I'm using a dark skin and still can't see the text on a tab. :(
J. Dickinson - Team TORDEX - http://www.tordex.com
__________
Dell Windows XP MCE SP2
Intel Pentium D, 3.00 GHz, 3 GB Ram
Avant - The Latest, IE 7, Firefox - The Latest

User avatar
hornakapopolis
AvantGuard
AvantGuard
Posts: 11321
Joined: Thu Jul 31, 2003 2:09 pm
Windows Version: Windows 10 Pro 64
Avant Version: 2015
Default engine: Chrome
IE Version: 11
Skin: Stickers
Location: Ohio, USA
Contact:

Re: Avant Browser 10.1 build 11

Post by hornakapopolis » Thu Jul 14, 2005 8:11 pm

jis wrote:Anderson, in every version of AB so far is one glitch from my point of view: In Avant Browser Options, in Files and Protocols I like to have all check boxes checked. But every time after reinstalling new version of AB, my previously checked check box for *.MHT / *.MHTML is again unchecked. Is this for any reason, or is it bug?
Does this happen to you in Build 15? It didn't happen to me.

abfan123
Avantus Maximus
Avantus Maximus
Posts: 5624
Joined: Wed Jan 26, 2005 4:24 pm
Windows Version: Vista Ultimate x64 SP2
Avant Version: 11.7 build 43
IE Version: 8
Contact:

Re: Skins N' Tabs

Post by abfan123 » Thu Jul 14, 2005 8:19 pm

jkdclick wrote:I'm using a dark skin and still can't see the text on a tab. :(
Try to edit the text color with the new Skin Factory
IE8(Pro), Microsoft Security Essentials
Main PC:
Image
Secondary PC same as primary but with Windows 7 x64 Ultimate as the OS.

Locked