Avant Browser 10.1 beta 5

Contains all announcements of Avant Browser releases.

Moderators: Support Staff², Support Staff, AvantGuard, Developer

Sergei
AvantGuard
AvantGuard
Posts: 2488
Joined: Fri Sep 19, 2003 5:09 am
Windows Version: Windows
Avant Version:
Location: Galway, Ireland
Contact:

Post by Sergei » Thu Jun 09, 2005 8:42 am

This is the normal case with betas; they contain new terms which need new translations. Translating in usually the last stage.
My Cartoons
:
IE7 ][ Windows XP Tablet PC Edition 2005 ][ Avast! Antivirus ][ Kerio Firewall ][ DSL

Dooga
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Mar 11, 2005 4:26 am
Avant Version:

Post by Dooga » Sat Jun 11, 2005 6:30 am

Sorry for this question, because I can't find it in search. You know the information bar for IE right? I remember there was a place, where you can download a reg key that allows avant browser to use it, and another one that allows you to delete this reg key. But I don't remember where that is! Can someone help. Now, to make this relevant to the Beta Development, I think the new version should have this feature in the configuration and options or something...

Sergei
AvantGuard
AvantGuard
Posts: 2488
Joined: Fri Sep 19, 2003 5:09 am
Windows Version: Windows
Avant Version:
Location: Galway, Ireland
Contact:

Post by Sergei » Sat Jun 11, 2005 7:43 am

I don't remember where it is either, but you can get the SP2 deskbar to work in Avant by changing the executable's name from Avant.exe to iexplore.exe.
My Cartoons
:
IE7 ][ Windows XP Tablet PC Edition 2005 ][ Avast! Antivirus ][ Kerio Firewall ][ DSL

Test0r
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 4
Joined: Sat Jun 11, 2005 7:51 am
Avant Version:

Post by Test0r » Sat Jun 11, 2005 7:54 am

Can someone please tell me how to disable this red letters in the activated tab? :roll:

I really dislike this color being always there :wink:

Sergei
AvantGuard
AvantGuard
Posts: 2488
Joined: Fri Sep 19, 2003 5:09 am
Windows Version: Windows
Avant Version:
Location: Galway, Ireland
Contact:

Post by Sergei » Sat Jun 11, 2005 8:23 am

There isn't any way, you'll have to request the option.
My Cartoons
:
IE7 ][ Windows XP Tablet PC Edition 2005 ][ Avast! Antivirus ][ Kerio Firewall ][ DSL

Test0r
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 4
Joined: Sat Jun 11, 2005 7:51 am
Avant Version:

Post by Test0r » Sat Jun 11, 2005 8:30 am

ok, but thanks for the fast answer of my question :)

I hope in the next version there will be an option to disable this color. =)

duke duke
Fan
Fan
Posts: 187
Joined: Tue Feb 03, 2004 5:23 am
Windows Version: Windows
Avant Version:
Location: The ATX

Post by duke duke » Sat Jun 11, 2005 11:42 am

I'll tell ya, the color works for me. I actually like the red tabs.

duke duke
Dell 6000
XP Home SP2
Avant 10.2, latest build
IE updates
NOD32, the latest
Outpost Firewall Pro 3.5
Ad Muncher 4.7

Sergei
AvantGuard
AvantGuard
Posts: 2488
Joined: Fri Sep 19, 2003 5:09 am
Windows Version: Windows
Avant Version:
Location: Galway, Ireland
Contact:

Post by Sergei » Sat Jun 11, 2005 11:49 am

I'd like something a bit more placid myself. :D
My Cartoons
:
IE7 ][ Windows XP Tablet PC Edition 2005 ][ Avast! Antivirus ][ Kerio Firewall ][ DSL

bigC
AvantGuard
AvantGuard
Posts: 7244
Joined: Thu Jan 30, 2003 10:40 pm
Windows Version: 10
Avant Version: 2016 Build 1
Default engine: Firefox
IE Version: 11
Skin: Crystal
Location: New York

Post by bigC » Sat Jun 11, 2005 6:11 pm

Dooga wrote:Sorry for this question, because I can't find it in search. You know the information bar for IE right? I remember there was a place, where you can download a reg key that allows avant browser to use it, and another one that allows you to delete this reg key. But I don't remember where that is! Can someone help.
Thats at DrD's place,
http://www.drdrrae.com/avant/sp2/index.php

User avatar
Sara
AvantGuard
AvantGuard
Posts: 6283
Joined: Thu Dec 12, 2002 11:16 pm
Windows Version: Windows 7
Avant Version: 2015 build 27lite
Default engine: N/A
IE Version: IE 10(64 bit)
Skin: Crystal
Location: Butler, PA

Post by Sara » Sat Jun 11, 2005 11:54 pm

Sergei wrote:I'd like something a bit more placid myself. :D
If the next Skin Factory will allow us to skin it, everybody will be happy. We can already change the font color, we just need an "active color" like with the system tabs.

Sara :D

User avatar
Circumlocutus
AvantGuard
AvantGuard
Posts: 644
Joined: Wed Jun 25, 2003 9:11 pm
Windows Version: N/A
Avant Version: N/A
IE Version: N/A
Location: IN, USA - formerly Scarborough, UK

Post by Circumlocutus » Mon Jun 13, 2005 5:36 pm

Any idea what the hold up is?, (yeah I know, Anderson has a family now), but this must be one of the longest times between the last beta release & either another beta release or the release of a Stable version.

Mind Beta 5, is as stable as any of the RTP's that Anderson has put out, so why doesn't he just re-enable skins and languages already. :)
Image
WARNING

This post contains one or more words known to the State of California to cause cancer and birth defects or other reproductive harm. Wash your eyes after reading.

abfan123
Avantus Maximus
Avantus Maximus
Posts: 5624
Joined: Wed Jan 26, 2005 4:24 pm
Windows Version: Vista Ultimate x64 SP2
Avant Version: 11.7 build 43
IE Version: 8
Contact:

Post by abfan123 » Mon Jun 13, 2005 5:40 pm

Terranaut wrote:Any idea what the hold up is?, (yeah I know, Anderson has a family now), but this must be one of the longest times between the last beta release & either another beta release or the release of a Stable version.

Mind Beta 5, is as stable as any of the RTP's that Anderson has put out, so why doesn't he just re-enable skins and languages already. :)
I believe that he's currently working on other features/bug fixes
I'm pretty sure that will be other beta versions/RC before the final release
IE8(Pro), Microsoft Security Essentials
Main PC:
Image
Secondary PC same as primary but with Windows 7 x64 Ultimate as the OS.

Sergei
AvantGuard
AvantGuard
Posts: 2488
Joined: Fri Sep 19, 2003 5:09 am
Windows Version: Windows
Avant Version:
Location: Galway, Ireland
Contact:

Post by Sergei » Mon Jun 13, 2005 5:51 pm

Patience, Grashopper. :)
My Cartoons
:
IE7 ][ Windows XP Tablet PC Edition 2005 ][ Avast! Antivirus ][ Kerio Firewall ][ DSL

abfan123
Avantus Maximus
Avantus Maximus
Posts: 5624
Joined: Wed Jan 26, 2005 4:24 pm
Windows Version: Vista Ultimate x64 SP2
Avant Version: 11.7 build 43
IE Version: 8
Contact:

Post by abfan123 » Thu Jun 16, 2005 8:38 pm

Terranaut wrote:In Normal Style, the window title doesn't show the title of the web page in focus just "Avant Browser", however, in Compact style the title of the web page in focus is shown before "Avant Browser"

Image
Normal View

Image
Compact View
Fixed in Avant Browser 10.1 Beta 6

:-)
IE8(Pro), Microsoft Security Essentials
Main PC:
Image
Secondary PC same as primary but with Windows 7 x64 Ultimate as the OS.

Locked