How to enable Caret Browsing in Avant Browser?

Discuss Avant Browser. Do not post support requests, bug reports, suggestions for new or improved features, etc. here. Put those in the Help, Bug Reports, and Requests forums, respectively.

Moderators: Support Staff², Support Staff, AvantGuard, Developer

Post Reply
rememberme
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 10
Joined: Sun Jun 17, 2012 7:22 am
Windows Version: WIN 7
Avant Version: ULTIMATE 2014 BUILD 3
Default engine: IE 11 Standards
IE Version: IE 11
Skin: Dream

How to enable Caret Browsing in Avant Browser?

Post by rememberme » Tue Apr 22, 2014 6:42 am

Hi Folks,

Could you pl tell me how do i enable Caret browsing in Avant browser Ultimate 2014 Build 3??

I have set IE as by default browser & have already installed IE 11 & have already Checked / ticked "the enable caret browsing option in IE"

Wud highly appreciate any help in this reagrd as this caret browsin thing is very annoying :x :x .

User avatar
xiaobing
Support Staff
Support Staff
Posts: 4380
Joined: Wed Apr 22, 2009 1:52 am
Windows Version: xp/win7 64/win8
Avant Version: latest version
Default engine: firefox/chrome/IE
IE Version: 8/9/10
Skin: aero glass/opal glas

Re: How to enable Caret Browsing in Avant Browser?

Post by xiaobing » Wed Apr 23, 2014 2:30 am

This feature is not supported in Avant.

rememberme
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 10
Joined: Sun Jun 17, 2012 7:22 am
Windows Version: WIN 7
Avant Version: ULTIMATE 2014 BUILD 3
Default engine: IE 11 Standards
IE Version: IE 11
Skin: Dream

Re: How to enable Caret Browsing in Avant Browser?

Post by rememberme » Wed Apr 23, 2014 9:55 am

Pl incorporate the same!

Thanks for your revert anyway!

Post Reply