Using avant downloader

Discuss Avant Browser. Do not post support requests, bug reports, suggestions for new or improved features, etc. here. Put those in the Help, Bug Reports, and Requests forums, respectively.

Moderators: Support Staff², Support Staff, AvantGuard, Developer

Post Reply
Raffhell
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 7
Joined: Fri Nov 30, 2012 2:55 pm
Windows Version: Windows 7
Avant Version: 2012 build 189
IE Version: 9.0.8112.16455

Using avant downloader

Post by Raffhell » Thu Jan 17, 2013 12:27 pm

When I download a file the browser use FDM by default (I've never chose it by default). So if I want to use Avant Downloader I've to select it and open the advanced button manually. It's possible to open the integrated downloader and advanced by default?

User avatar
xiaobing
Support Staff
Support Staff
Posts: 4380
Joined: Wed Apr 22, 2009 1:52 am
Windows Version: xp/win7 64/win8
Avant Version: latest version
Default engine: firefox/chrome/IE
IE Version: 8/9/10
Skin: aero glass/opal glas

Re: Using avant downloader

Post by xiaobing » Fri Jan 18, 2013 1:40 am

You can choose the downloader here:
DOWNLOADER.jpg
But the setting won't save. It's a bug. We have recorded it.

Raffhell
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 7
Joined: Fri Nov 30, 2012 2:55 pm
Windows Version: Windows 7
Avant Version: 2012 build 189
IE Version: 9.0.8112.16455

Re: Using avant downloader

Post by Raffhell » Sun Jan 20, 2013 2:10 pm

xiaobing wrote:the setting won't saved. It's a bug. We have recorded it.
Ok. I'll wait you implement/fix an "set as default downloader" checkbox then :)

Post Reply