Windows size and position at start

Discuss Avant Browser. Do not post support requests, bug reports, suggestions for new or improved features, etc. here. Put those in the Help, Bug Reports, and Requests forums, respectively.

Moderators: Support Staff², Support Staff, AvantGuard, Developer

Post Reply
simbad08
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 7
Joined: Sun Sep 02, 2012 4:39 pm
Windows Version: Win7x64
Avant Version: latest
IE Version: 9

Windows size and position at start

Post by simbad08 » Sun Sep 02, 2012 6:17 pm

Hello to all !

THanks for your browser.

Is there anyway to launch Avant Browser with a fixed position and windows size ?

I'm on Windows 7 32 bits, and some clients have 64bits of Windows 7.

Should I use any command line option or utility ?

Thanks.

User avatar
xiaobing
Support Staff
Support Staff
Posts: 4380
Joined: Wed Apr 22, 2009 1:52 am
Windows Version: xp/win7 64/win8
Avant Version: latest version
Default engine: firefox/chrome/IE
IE Version: 8/9/10
Skin: aero glass/opal glas

Re: Windows size and position at start

Post by xiaobing » Mon Sep 03, 2012 1:46 am

Drag Avant window to a position with the size you want. Next time, it will open at the same position with the same size.

simbad08
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 7
Joined: Sun Sep 02, 2012 4:39 pm
Windows Version: Win7x64
Avant Version: latest
IE Version: 9

Re: Windows size and position at start

Post by simbad08 » Mon Sep 03, 2012 12:49 pm

Ok thank you but no mean to do it via command line or so ?

Or any tool you know ?

Thank you.

mbrazil
AvantGuard
AvantGuard
Posts: 1966
Joined: Tue Jul 26, 2005 10:04 pm
Windows Version: 10
Avant Version: 2015 Ultimate Build 28
Default engine: Gecko (Firefox)
IE Version: 10
Skin: Monai XP
Location: Grass Valley, CA

Re: Windows size and position at start

Post by mbrazil » Mon Sep 03, 2012 5:37 pm

simbad08 wrote:Ok thank you but no mean to do it via command line or so ?

Or any tool you know ?

Thank you.
Take a look at Actual Window Manager (http://www.actualtools.com/windowmanager/). It can do what you want to do and a lot more. It's not free, but it's well worth it if you need what it does. I've used this for a few years, and I like it a lot.

There's also Display Fusion (http://www.displayfusion.com/). I haven't tried this one, but it does have a free version, which has a small subset of the features in the other versions.

simbad08
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 7
Joined: Sun Sep 02, 2012 4:39 pm
Windows Version: Win7x64
Avant Version: latest
IE Version: 9

Re: Windows size and position at start

Post by simbad08 » Tue Sep 04, 2012 7:26 pm

thanks

Post Reply