Roboform 7

Discuss Avant Browser. Do not post support requests, bug reports, suggestions for new or improved features, etc. here. Put those in the Help, Bug Reports, and Requests forums, respectively.

Moderators: Support Staff², Support Staff, AvantGuard, Developer

Post Reply
User avatar
Sara
AvantGuard
AvantGuard
Posts: 6283
Joined: Thu Dec 12, 2002 11:16 pm
Windows Version: Windows 7
Avant Version: 2015 build 27lite
Default engine: N/A
IE Version: IE 10(64 bit)
Skin: Crystal
Location: Butler, PA

Roboform 7

Post by Sara » Fri May 13, 2011 4:31 pm

Has anyone tried the new version? I had multiple problems (couldn't get rid of the tool bar, didn't get automatic pop-up to fill passwords, etc. Couldn't solve the problems working with their support, so I went back to the last Build of Version 6, which works splendidly. As you can see, I'm still using an older version of Avant as well. I'd be interested in anyone's experience with the new RF and more up-to-date versions of Avant.

I tend to stick with what works for me, even with a bug or two (and 11.7 b 37 has a couple). I spent hours trying to get back the settings I use on RF using the new Version (it froze up IE8 completely for me).
Image

ABman
Avantic
Avantic
Posts: 965
Joined: Mon Dec 08, 2003 8:29 pm
Windows Version: XP+SP3 Home
Avant Version: 2012
IE Version: IE7/8

Re: Roboform 7

Post by ABman » Fri May 13, 2011 4:57 pm

I had a similar experience and went back to 6; and you have to pay for 7 if you are a longtime pro user.

User avatar
Arandora
Semi-Avantic
Semi-Avantic
Posts: 474
Joined: Sat Aug 09, 2003 10:33 pm
Windows Version: Win 8.1 64 PC/Win 8. 64 laptop
Avant Version: Both AB Lite 2016 v2
Default engine: IE11 Standards
IE Version: IE 11 on PC and laptop
Skin: Aluminium
Location: Poulton-le-Fylde, UK

Re: Roboform 7

Post by Arandora » Thu Jun 16, 2011 5:18 pm

Begrudgingly as a longtime Pro User, I paid to upgrade to RoboForm Everywhere which replaced GoodSync to keep my PC and my laptop in sync over my home network. Works fine.
Laptop Windows 8.2 64 bit, IE11; PC Win 8.1, IE11. Both AB Lite 2016 b 2 IE Favorites, IE11 Standards rendering engine.

User avatar
AXEMAN
Avantic Elite
Avantic Elite
Posts: 1606
Joined: Thu Jan 24, 2008 12:55 am
Windows Version: WIN 7 64 BIT
Avant Version: THE LATEST
IE Version: 9

Re: Roboform 7

Post by AXEMAN » Thu Jun 16, 2011 8:35 pm

please what do you mean by paying for it you don't mean money do you?? Or do you mean more problems ?? you have to pay for 7 if you are a longtime pro user.
For 7 do you mean windows 7 please explain what you mean exactly please kind person . :wave: :)

User avatar
Arandora
Semi-Avantic
Semi-Avantic
Posts: 474
Joined: Sat Aug 09, 2003 10:33 pm
Windows Version: Win 8.1 64 PC/Win 8. 64 laptop
Avant Version: Both AB Lite 2016 v2
Default engine: IE11 Standards
IE Version: IE 11 on PC and laptop
Skin: Aluminium
Location: Poulton-le-Fylde, UK

Re: Roboform 7

Post by Arandora » Thu Jun 16, 2011 8:47 pm

If you were a user of RoboForm 6 or earlier before a certain date, you have to pay (cash, real money, folding stuff :D ) to upgrade to RoboForm 7. No problems for me, only finding the cash! :D
Laptop Windows 8.2 64 bit, IE11; PC Win 8.1, IE11. Both AB Lite 2016 b 2 IE Favorites, IE11 Standards rendering engine.

User avatar
AXEMAN
Avantic Elite
Avantic Elite
Posts: 1606
Joined: Thu Jan 24, 2008 12:55 am
Windows Version: WIN 7 64 BIT
Avant Version: THE LATEST
IE Version: 9

Re: Roboform 7

Post by AXEMAN » Fri Jun 17, 2011 7:47 pm

What if you never used Roboform not once do i pay and how much was it . :)

User avatar
brawnymike
Avant Fanatic
Avant Fanatic
Posts: 362
Joined: Thu Jun 17, 2010 10:17 pm
Windows Version: 7 (32 bit)
Avant Version: Ult 2013 bld 23
Default engine: Firefox
IE Version: 10
Skin: Aero Glass
Location: Los Angeles, CA

Re: Roboform 7

Post by brawnymike » Fri Jun 17, 2011 8:16 pm

I believe that new users of Roboform must pay and that the least expensive package is $9.95. (It's possible that Roboform 6 Free may still be available at Roboform's website; I just stopped updating when they started charging.)

Here's the URL for the MajorGeeks's page for Roboform: http://majorgeeks.com/AI_RoboForm_d2428.html

User avatar
AXEMAN
Avantic Elite
Avantic Elite
Posts: 1606
Joined: Thu Jan 24, 2008 12:55 am
Windows Version: WIN 7 64 BIT
Avant Version: THE LATEST
IE Version: 9

Re: Roboform 7

Post by AXEMAN » Fri Jun 17, 2011 8:57 pm

Thank you bro . :)

Post Reply