avant browser @ spyware blaster

Discuss Avant Browser. Do not post support requests, bug reports, suggestions for new or improved features, etc. here. Put those in the Help, Bug Reports, and Requests forums, respectively.

Moderators: Support Staff², Support Staff, AvantGuard, Developer

Post Reply
darth
AvantGuard
AvantGuard
Posts: 970
Joined: Mon Jun 11, 2007 9:16 pm
Windows Version: Windows 7
Avant Version: Avant 11_0 Build 46
Default engine: trident
IE Version: 10
Skin: default

avant browser @ spyware blaster

Post by darth » Mon Jun 11, 2007 9:23 pm

does spyware blaster work with avant browser like it does with ie7? darth

ABman
Avantic
Avantic
Posts: 965
Joined: Mon Dec 08, 2003 8:29 pm
Windows Version: XP+SP3 Home
Avant Version: 2012
IE Version: IE7/8

Re: avant browser @ spyware blaster

Post by ABman » Mon Jun 11, 2007 9:34 pm

I've been using it for ages with no problems.

bigC
AvantGuard
AvantGuard
Posts: 7244
Joined: Thu Jan 30, 2003 10:40 pm
Windows Version: 10
Avant Version: 2016 Build 1
Default engine: Firefox
IE Version: 11
Skin: Crystal
Location: New York

Re: avant browser @ spyware blaster

Post by bigC » Mon Jun 11, 2007 10:13 pm

ABman wrote:I've been using it for ages with no problems.
Ditto

User avatar
blitzmaster
Fan
Fan
Posts: 198
Joined: Wed Apr 25, 2007 12:13 pm
Windows Version: Vista Ultimate x86
Avant Version: 11.7 build 26
IE Version: IE 8
Location: Manila, Philippines

Post by blitzmaster » Wed Jun 13, 2007 11:47 am

yes it works flawlessly! been using it too for a long time!
By Any Means Necessary!

PVTele
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 13
Joined: Mon Apr 23, 2007 11:31 am
Avant Version:

Post by PVTele » Fri Jun 15, 2007 10:54 pm

Another long-term user calling in! Working perfectly here with AB 11.5...

anthonyjohn41
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 48
Joined: Sat Apr 28, 2007 10:06 pm
Windows Version: Windows
Avant Version:
Location: Coastal West Wales

Re: avant browser @ spyware blaster

Post by anthonyjohn41 » Tue Jun 26, 2007 7:19 pm

I have found the answer in Search. I note that many of you use the Spyware Blaster, do you also use the Spyware Guard, or is it not necessary with the Blaster.

User avatar
scubamaster
Semi-Avantic
Semi-Avantic
Posts: 590
Joined: Sat Feb 05, 2005 1:50 pm
Windows Version: Windows
Avant Version:
Location: Florida, USA

Re: avant browser @ spyware blaster

Post by scubamaster » Tue Jun 26, 2007 7:58 pm

A few weeks ago I replaced SpywareBlaster which I used for years with Advanced Window Care Personal (free here: http://www.iobit.com/advancedwindowscar ... r=download ) from IObit. It's library of blocked adware, spyware, dialer and activeX sites is about 5 times greater than SpywareBlaster and it workes similar without running in the background.

Intel Core 2 Duo CPU E7400 @ 2.80GHz; 4GB RAM; Nvidia GeForce 8600GT w. 280.26 driver
Windows 7 Professional 32-Bit SP1 (all patches)
Avant: V2011 b30 - (IE Favorites - No On-Line Storage)
IE V9.0.8112.16421-Upd 9.0.2; Java: 1.7.0.147; Flash: V10.3.183.5
Windows Security Essentials V2.1.1116.0

darth
AvantGuard
AvantGuard
Posts: 970
Joined: Mon Jun 11, 2007 9:16 pm
Windows Version: Windows 7
Avant Version: Avant 11_0 Build 46
Default engine: trident
IE Version: 10
Skin: default

Re: avant browser @ spyware blaster

Post by darth » Wed Jun 27, 2007 3:38 am

scubamaster I also use spyware Guard along with spyware blaster. If i make a routine change to my browser page Spyware Guard @Superantispyware both jump up and lets me know. I cannot vouch for Spyware Guards download protection. I do know there have not been any updates in years to Spyware Guard. However It will do pretty good job of monitoring changes to my browser. Darth

Post Reply