Avant Browser

Avant Browser community forum
It is currently Sat Nov 01, 2014 5:54 am

All times are UTC




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Socks5
Poston: Fri Jul 13, 2012 2:37 pm 
Offline
Newbie
Newbie

Joined: Fri Jul 13, 2012 2:27 pm
Posts: 3
Windows Version: xp
Avant Version: 2012 - 175
IE Version: 7
Hi Guys,
Does anyone know how to setup a socks5 proxy (through a ssh putty) in avant browser ?
Thanks


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Socks5
Post Reply #1 on: Mon Jul 16, 2012 4:49 am 
Offline
Support Staff
Support Staff
Avant Guru
User avatar

Joined: Mon Dec 11, 2006 2:10 am
Posts: 3118
Location: Beijing China
Windows Version: windows sp3 2003 vista win7
Avant Version: Latest release
IE Version: IE9 8 7
In avant browser, see whether checking sock5 proxy of internet options makes it work.

_________________
Image
Please provide the following information before reporting problems:
Avant Version; System(also point out it is a 32 or 64-bit OS);IE; Memory Size; CPU Speed;
Optional: Firewall; Graphics Card

For the problems hard to replay, could you add me into your MSN or Skype list if you use either of them? The advantage is that you can let us know the situation in the first place by making some screenshots, sharing your screen or explaining the specific problems more clearly when they happen.
E-mail: Jasmine#avantbrowser.com(please repalce # with @)
MSN: dishmoon#msn.com
Skype: JasmineThunder


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Socks5
Post Reply #2 on: Thu Jul 19, 2012 8:34 am 
Offline
Avantic Elite
Avantic Elite
User avatar

Joined: Thu Jan 24, 2008 12:55 am
Posts: 1606
Windows Version: WIN 7 64 BIT
Avant Version: THE LATEST
IE Version: 9
There does seem to be a proxy problem with avant. :)


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Socks5
Post Reply #3 on: Wed Jul 25, 2012 2:53 pm 
Offline
Newbie
Newbie

Joined: Fri Jul 13, 2012 2:27 pm
Posts: 3
Windows Version: xp
Avant Version: 2012 - 175
IE Version: 7
Hi Jasmine,

Thanks for the reply.

I am working with Avant 2012 build 175, in windows SP SP3, with IE7, in 32 bit.

I have setup the following in Tools / Avant Browser Options / Proxy Server:
Address=socks5://localhost port=5050

I seems to work now, I guess it is passing through my local putty ssh proxy (wich is in port 5050).
Is this sintax really right ?

Thanks

Roque.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Socks5
Post Reply #4 on: Wed Jul 25, 2012 3:03 pm 
Offline
Newbie
Newbie

Joined: Fri Jul 13, 2012 2:27 pm
Posts: 3
Windows Version: xp
Avant Version: 2012 - 175
IE Version: 7
Jasmine,

Actually it did not work. Making more accurate tests, communication is not passing through my localhost ssh proxy.
Where can I see in Avant "whether checking sock5 proxy of internet options " makes it work ?.
In Orca Browser it worked only when I setup about:config page.
Is there a similar page for me to config in Avant ?

Thanks for your valuable help.

Regards,

Roque.


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 

All times are UTC


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group