opens but want get to web page.

Request help with using Avant Browser here.

Moderators: Support Staff², Support Staff, AvantGuard, Developer

Post Reply
gregb204
Fan
Fan
Posts: 101
Joined: Mon Mar 10, 2008 12:20 am
Windows Version: win 10 home 64
Avant Version: Avant Browser 2016 build 10, Released 9.21.20
Default engine: lite
IE Version: edge
Skin: aero
Location: usa

opens but want get to web page.

Post by gregb204 » Tue Nov 03, 2015 5:29 pm

all sudden ab want open pages. just blue circle spins. with name of site in address bar.

my edge and ffox work fine. I uninstalled and rebooted and still same issue. tried run as admin no luck.

any tips be great. w10 is os.

User avatar
xiaobing
Support Staff
Support Staff
Posts: 4380
Joined: Wed Apr 22, 2009 1:52 am
Windows Version: xp/win7 64/win8
Avant Version: latest version
Default engine: firefox/chrome/IE
IE Version: 8/9/10
Skin: aero glass/opal glas

Re: opens but want get to web page.

Post by xiaobing » Wed Nov 04, 2015 2:08 am

Cannot open webpage? Have you tried other engines?
Please try to use Avant with your anti-virus software disabled temporarily and see whether it makes any difference.

gregb204
Fan
Fan
Posts: 101
Joined: Mon Mar 10, 2008 12:20 am
Windows Version: win 10 home 64
Avant Version: Avant Browser 2016 build 10, Released 9.21.20
Default engine: lite
IE Version: edge
Skin: aero
Location: usa

Re: opens but want get to web page.

Post by gregb204 » Wed Nov 04, 2015 3:58 pm

thanks, other engines of ab. ? but did fix by disable of bitdefender. turned bitdef on and still working. not sure what happened. 2016 version of bit. fire fox and edge never had issue working. Maybe this will help others if have same .

kith
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 11
Joined: Tue Jun 24, 2008 9:53 pm
Windows Version: Windows 10 64 Bit
Avant Version: Ultimate 2016 Build 5
Default engine: IE 11 Standards
IE Version: Couldn't find?
Skin: ZITO

Re: opens but want get to web page.

Post by kith » Thu Nov 05, 2015 9:34 am

Thank you. Been doing my head in. Disabling it didn't work. Had to uninstall and reboot. Time to find some new free AV.

Post Reply