Page 1 of 1

Site doesn't display correctly using firefox engine

Posted: Wed Feb 04, 2015 10:59 am
by pa1nkiller
I've been using AB 2012 b197 for a long time. I had to do a clean install due to videos not playing on some sites.

Now, however, I'm finding that the website http://www.hotukdeals.com doesn't load correctly in any 2012 or 2013 versions of AB using the firefox rendering engine. The only change made to my computer was updating Mozilla Firefox from v28 to v35. I've had no issues with how this site displays in the firefox rendering engine at any point before doing a clean install.

IE Rendering Engine
Image

Firefox Rendering Engine
Image

This is how the site looks immediately after installing Avant, before installing any addons.

Re: Site doesn't display correctly using firefox engine

Posted: Wed Feb 04, 2015 2:43 pm
by pa1nkiller
The issue seems to be sorted after doing the following.

Full uninstall of Avant with Revo Uninstaller.
Full uninstall of Firefox with Revo Uninstaller.
Restart.
CCleaner registry Cleanup.
AVG PC Tuneup 1-Click Maintenance.
Restart.
Install AB 2012 b197 (Site still displaying incorrectly).
Install AB 2013 b23 (Site displaying correctly.
Install Firefox 28.
Update to Firefox 35.
Install addons.

Whether I dare to restart the PC is another question.

I tried a 2015 version of AB but having the sidebar on the wrong side of the screen is too much of an inconvenience.

Re: Site doesn't display correctly using firefox engine

Posted: Thu Feb 05, 2015 1:56 am
by xiaobing
I think,the sidebar will stay in right side without big change.

Re: Site doesn't display correctly using firefox engine

Posted: Mon Feb 09, 2015 7:40 pm
by mbrazil
I see nothing has changed and that Anderson is still ignoring the wants and needs of the users.