Page 1 of 2

Avant Browser

Posted: Mon May 12, 2014 5:57 am
by SherifAyad66
How to install more than one version of avant browser?
I am waiting for feedback and reply
Best Regards,
Sherif Ayad

Re: Avant Browser

Posted: Mon May 12, 2014 10:55 am
by hornakapopolis
Use the USB version. It doesn't 'install' so you can place however many versions you want wherever you want.*

You can download prior versions, if you don't have them saved, here

*I've run into issues with certain settings getting all mucked up moving back and forth from a newer version to an older version. If you keep the profiles separate, you shouldn't have this issue, but it also means you won't have matching bookmarks, autofills, etc. from version to version.

Re: Avant Browser

Posted: Tue Jun 03, 2014 5:33 pm
by SherifAyad66
How to run more than one version of avant browser at the same time?
I am waiting for feedback and reply
Best Regards,
Sherif Ayad
sherifayad2010@live.com

Avant Browser

Posted: Tue Jun 03, 2014 11:19 pm
by SherifAyad66
How to run more than one version of avant browser at the same time?
I am waiting for feedback and reply
Best Regards,
Sherif Ayad

Re: Avant Browser

Posted: Wed Jun 04, 2014 1:44 am
by xiaobing
Use USB version, and each version use runextra parameter:right click the avant icon on desktop>properties>shortcut>target>add " -runextra" at the end(quotation mark is not included, and there is a space before -)

Re: Avant Browser

Posted: Wed Jun 04, 2014 7:23 pm
by SherifAyad66
Dear Support Team,
I have tried what you explain in details but I am sorry it did not work completely
Best Regards,
Sherif Ayad

Re: Avant Browser

Posted: Thu Jun 05, 2014 2:09 am
by xiaobing
How doesn't it work? Could you please tell us more detailed?

Re: Avant Browser

Posted: Tue Sep 15, 2015 2:45 am
by SherifAyad66
When adding -runextra to second version every time it says you should run as administrator and it loops this happened with 2013, 2014 and 2015 is there any fix for this problem because I run the program as administrator.

Re: Avant Browser

Posted: Wed Sep 16, 2015 1:44 am
by xiaobing
Try this: Right click the desktop icon>shortcut>advanced>run as an administrator

Re: Avant Browser

Posted: Wed Sep 16, 2015 2:32 am
by SherifAyad66
This message already appears when running as administrator how to fix this.
Notice the two versions are in different partitions.

Re: Avant Browser

Posted: Thu Sep 17, 2015 5:01 am
by xiaobing
Is your windows account Administrator? I just downloaded two usb versions and ran them at the same time using runextra parameter,but didn't see any problem.
Only the second usb version has problem?

Re: Avant Browser

Posted: Fri Sep 18, 2015 6:22 am
by SherifAyad66
Any help

Re: Avant Browser

Posted: Fri Sep 18, 2015 2:27 pm
by Nederpietos
You Probably have UAC enabled and should disable it.Read and try this: http://techzend.com/disable-user-accoun ... indows-81/

And reboot after that.

Btw, you will get faster and better help if you answer questions that are asked. Xiaobing asked: "Only the second usb version has problem?"

Re: Avant Browser

Posted: Fri Sep 18, 2015 8:05 pm
by SherifAyad66
Yes only the second USB version has problem.

Re: Avant Browser

Posted: Sat Sep 19, 2015 12:32 pm
by SherifAyad66
UAC is disabled and the problem still arises

Re: Avant Browser

Posted: Sat Sep 19, 2015 3:37 pm
by Nederpietos
ok, you better enable it again then, it's safer.

Re: Avant Browser

Posted: Sat Sep 19, 2015 3:57 pm
by SherifAyad66
But how to solve the loop of second usb problem run as administrator?

Re: Avant Browser

Posted: Sun Sep 20, 2015 5:04 am
by Nederpietos
Maybe Xiaobing will have any idea sunday night (monday morning for her).

Only thing i can think of is: go to that Avant.exe of the usb version, rightclick it and choose "run as Aministrator".

Btw, i don't know where you "installed" that usb-version, but according to me you should extract that usb-version to the USB-stick itself and not to your harddisk.

Re: Avant Browser

Posted: Tue Sep 22, 2015 1:49 am
by xiaobing
Please try this: Right click that Avant.exe>properties>compatibility>check the option "run the program in compatibility mode".
What's the version number of that usb version? Have you tried other usb version or change the path of that usb version?

Re: Avant Browser

Posted: Tue Sep 22, 2015 2:23 pm
by SherifAyad66
This happened with 2013, 2014 and 2015 USB versions from hard disk and USB also the same problem no difference what happened is avant is running as administrator but the annoying is always appearing many times and I try the compatibility settings but nothing changed is there any fix for this problem.