new version fix side bar on rt? nag screen

Request help with using Avant Browser here.

Moderators: Support Staff², Support Staff, AvantGuard, Developer

Post Reply
gregb204
Fan
Fan
Posts: 101
Joined: Mon Mar 10, 2008 12:20 am
Windows Version: win 10 home 64
Avant Version: Avant Browser 2016 build 10, Released 9.21.20
Default engine: lite
IE Version: edge
Skin: aero
Location: usa

new version fix side bar on rt? nag screen

Post by gregb204 » Fri Jul 12, 2013 3:58 pm

how can turn off nag screen to update? also not showing new version to fix rt side bookmarks .. anyone know if or when ?

User avatar
xiaobing
Support Staff
Support Staff
Posts: 4380
Joined: Wed Apr 22, 2009 1:52 am
Windows Version: xp/win7 64/win8
Avant Version: latest version
Default engine: firefox/chrome/IE
IE Version: 8/9/10
Skin: aero glass/opal glas

Re: new version fix side bar on rt? nag screen

Post by xiaobing » Sat Jul 13, 2013 3:04 am

Disable the update notice:
Tools>Avant browser options>miscellaneous>uncheck the two options:
1 Notify me when a new version is available
2 Automaticlly install hotfixes.

About the sidebar. The developer said he will consider it carefully, but the final result still unkown till now.

gregb204
Fan
Fan
Posts: 101
Joined: Mon Mar 10, 2008 12:20 am
Windows Version: win 10 home 64
Avant Version: Avant Browser 2016 build 10, Released 9.21.20
Default engine: lite
IE Version: edge
Skin: aero
Location: usa

Re: new version fix side bar on rt? nag screen

Post by gregb204 » Sun Jul 14, 2013 4:52 pm

thanks, I new about notify me box and it didnt stop so glad to know the hot fix box too needs unchecked.

Hope they will go back to way old versions were with bookmarks on leftsoon. I am back to older version

gregb204
Fan
Fan
Posts: 101
Joined: Mon Mar 10, 2008 12:20 am
Windows Version: win 10 home 64
Avant Version: Avant Browser 2016 build 10, Released 9.21.20
Default engine: lite
IE Version: edge
Skin: aero
Location: usa

Re: new version fix side bar on rt? nag screen

Post by gregb204 » Mon Jul 15, 2013 12:56 pm

using 2013 build 23. the fix didnt work for nag screen to update. Both boxes are unchecked.

User avatar
xiaobing
Support Staff
Support Staff
Posts: 4380
Joined: Wed Apr 22, 2009 1:52 am
Windows Version: xp/win7 64/win8
Avant Version: latest version
Default engine: firefox/chrome/IE
IE Version: 8/9/10
Skin: aero glass/opal glas

Re: new version fix side bar on rt? nag screen

Post by xiaobing » Tue Jul 16, 2013 2:49 am

gregb204 wrote:using 2013 build 23. the fix didnt work for nag screen to update. Both boxes are unchecked.
Ok. thanks for this information.

gregb204
Fan
Fan
Posts: 101
Joined: Mon Mar 10, 2008 12:20 am
Windows Version: win 10 home 64
Avant Version: Avant Browser 2016 build 10, Released 9.21.20
Default engine: lite
IE Version: edge
Skin: aero
Location: usa

Re: new version fix side bar on rt? nag screen

Post by gregb204 » Sun Nov 17, 2013 1:55 pm

in new build 119 does it support lt side bookmarks. I like to get it but doesnt show in fixes if does this.

thanks.

User avatar
keza
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 15
Joined: Sun Nov 17, 2013 8:08 pm
Windows Version: Windows Xp sp3
Avant Version: Ultimate 2016 build 9
Default engine: FireFox 48.0.1
IE Version: IE8
Skin: Crystal

Re: new version fix side bar on rt? nag screen

Post by keza » Sun Nov 17, 2013 8:15 pm

Hello,

I cannot get rid of the update screen when I start AB. I have version 2013 118 because 119 is there a problem with the FF engine when I start AB. It's take a long time to load the start page of Google and I have this problem not in build 118. But can anyone help me with the update screen nag? All the two options in miscellaneous are out.

Regards,

Kz

gregb204
Fan
Fan
Posts: 101
Joined: Mon Mar 10, 2008 12:20 am
Windows Version: win 10 home 64
Avant Version: Avant Browser 2016 build 10, Released 9.21.20
Default engine: lite
IE Version: edge
Skin: aero
Location: usa

Re: new version fix side bar on rt? nag screen

Post by gregb204 » Sun Nov 17, 2013 8:53 pm

Disable the update notice:
Tools>Avant browser options>miscellaneous>uncheck the two options:
1 Notify me when a new version is available
2 Automaticlly install hotfixes.
this is what I did. you might have to close and reopen it after fix.

Post Reply