Page 1 of 1

How to toggle Online Storage off and on

Posted: Tue Jan 08, 2013 6:10 am
by mbrazil
I seem to remember that there's a way to toggle online storage off and on, but I can't seem to find it. I don't want to discontinue using online storage permanently, but there are times when I'm experimenting with something or trying to fix something, and I don't want the current settings uploaded to the server until I'm sure I want them to stay that way.

Re: How to toggle Online Storage off and on

Posted: Wed Jan 09, 2013 1:32 am
by xiaobing
File>My account>Switch account

Re: How to toggle Online Storage off and on

Posted: Wed Jan 09, 2013 3:10 am
by mbrazil
xiaobing wrote:File>My account>Switch account
What I want to be able to do is temporarily disable online storage altogether. When I use Switch Account, it ends up making a huge mess of all my settings and choices, and it does this to both the open Avant session and everything in online storage, so I have to restore a backup to get everything back to where it was. I want to suspend online storage in my current Avant session with no other changes -- just temporarily disable the connection between my current Avant session and the online storage server -- nothing else.

Re: How to toggle Online Storage off and on

Posted: Wed Jan 09, 2013 6:09 am
by Jasmine
No other way for temporarily disconnecting from online storage. How about restarting a new Avant Browser instance?

Re: How to toggle Online Storage off and on

Posted: Wed Jan 09, 2013 7:04 am
by mbrazil
Jasmine wrote:No other way for temporarily disconnecting from online storage. How about restarting a new Avant Browser instance?
That might work, although what I'm attempting to do is make temporary or test changes in the current session without the changes affecting what's in online storage.