Avant Problems for Build 187

Request help with using Avant Browser here.

Moderators: Support Staff², Support Staff, AvantGuard, Developer

destiny69
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 17
Joined: Fri Oct 12, 2012 12:43 pm
Windows Version: xp home edition
Avant Version: build 187
IE Version: 8

Avant Problems for Build 187

Post by destiny69 » Fri Oct 12, 2012 9:13 pm

Hello
I had some problems using this version and also the build 186 of this browser.
The problems appears on FB and Deviant Art.
First is impossible to copy and past the icon cause browser don't let do it,
another problems is drag the contents.
capture_10122012_224519.jpg
I have sometimes also the message, that I have to choose a new browser
cause seem i use an old one.
capture_10122012_162926.jpg
Another thing is impossible to change the setting of the browers for the characther used.
Another strange thing is that cursor (of the mouse) moved alon on pages, and I don't know
why cause with my last browser never happen.

ON FB
Using flash player for games is necessary to load the game every moment, cause the browser block and
all disappear. Need to reload a couple of times cause don't load all neigbors.

Thanks so much

destiny69
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 17
Joined: Fri Oct 12, 2012 12:43 pm
Windows Version: xp home edition
Avant Version: build 187
IE Version: 8

Re: Avant Problems for Build 187

Post by destiny69 » Fri Oct 12, 2012 11:27 pm

These are other problems loading SImCity and
capture_10132012_000824.jpg
capture_10122012_233542.jpg
and The Sims social can't be load. (the same games in ORCA work well)
capture_10132012_012130.jpg

destiny69
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 17
Joined: Fri Oct 12, 2012 12:43 pm
Windows Version: xp home edition
Avant Version: build 187
IE Version: 8

Re: Avant Problems for Build 187

Post by destiny69 » Sat Oct 13, 2012 7:58 pm

Hi
Again me with other problems with AB
Some pages can't be load like this one **tp://adfoc.us/66163107441**
On contrary in Orca can be see and download.

Open new pages: when I choose to open a new page, the browser, don't open like in Orca,
following the last, but open the new page without a logic, so is very stressed to find everytime
the page, specially if you have more pages opened.

bigC
AvantGuard
AvantGuard
Posts: 7244
Joined: Thu Jan 30, 2003 10:40 pm
Windows Version: 10
Avant Version: 2016 Build 1
Default engine: Firefox
IE Version: 11
Skin: Crystal
Location: New York

Re: Avant Problems for Build 187

Post by bigC » Sat Oct 13, 2012 10:04 pm

destiny69 wrote: Open new pages: when I choose to open a new page, the browser, don't open like in Orca,
following the last, but open the new page without a logic, so is very stressed to find everytime
the page, specially if you have more pages opened.
Uncheck the option "Create New Tab next to Current Tab" under Tools > Avant Browser Options-> Tab Buttons

For the other issues try setting Tools-> Default Rendering Engine to Mozilla Firefox and restart Avant

For the games try turning off ad blocker

User avatar
Tinman57
Avantic
Avantic
Posts: 834
Joined: Tue Oct 13, 2009 2:26 am
Windows Version: Linux Ubuntu 13.10
Avant Version: Linux Firefox
Default engine: Linux Firefox
IE Version: N/A
Skin: N/A
Location: TEXAS

Re: Avant Problems for Build 187

Post by Tinman57 » Sun Oct 14, 2012 1:16 am

[quote="destiny69"]Hi
Again me with other problems with AB
Some pages can't be load like this one **tp://adfoc.us/66163107441**
On contrary in Orca can be see and download.

That web page requires you to be logged in to access...
((((TINMAN))))
----------------------------------------------------------
(Duck! It's another MicroSoft Patch!)

User avatar
xiaobing
Support Staff
Support Staff
Posts: 4380
Joined: Wed Apr 22, 2009 1:52 am
Windows Version: xp/win7 64/win8
Avant Version: latest version
Default engine: firefox/chrome/IE
IE Version: 8/9/10
Skin: aero glass/opal glas

Re: Avant Problems for Build 187

Post by xiaobing » Mon Oct 15, 2012 3:45 am

I have sometimes also the message, that I have to choose a new browser
cause seem i use an old one.
Do you use IE compatible engine in Avant? Please check it here: Tools>Default rendering engines. It's better to use IE8/9 standard engine.

User avatar
xiaobing
Support Staff
Support Staff
Posts: 4380
Joined: Wed Apr 22, 2009 1:52 am
Windows Version: xp/win7 64/win8
Avant Version: latest version
Default engine: firefox/chrome/IE
IE Version: 8/9/10
Skin: aero glass/opal glas

Re: Avant Problems for Build 187

Post by xiaobing » Mon Oct 15, 2012 3:47 am

First is impossible to copy and past the icon cause browser don't let do it,
another problems is drag the contents.
Can you give me a test link? or the link of the page in your image?

User avatar
xiaobing
Support Staff
Support Staff
Posts: 4380
Joined: Wed Apr 22, 2009 1:52 am
Windows Version: xp/win7 64/win8
Avant Version: latest version
Default engine: firefox/chrome/IE
IE Version: 8/9/10
Skin: aero glass/opal glas

Re: Avant Problems for Build 187

Post by xiaobing » Mon Oct 15, 2012 3:56 am

destiny69 wrote:These are other problems loading SImCity and
capture_10132012_000824.jpg
capture_10122012_233542.jpg
and The Sims social can't be load. (the same games in ORCA work well)
capture_10132012_012130.jpg
Do you have the same problem using other engines in Avant?
Does IE browser have the same problem?

destiny69
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 17
Joined: Fri Oct 12, 2012 12:43 pm
Windows Version: xp home edition
Avant Version: build 187
IE Version: 8

Re: Avant Problems for Build 187

Post by destiny69 » Mon Oct 15, 2012 3:14 pm

xiaobing wrote:
I have sometimes also the message, that I have to choose a new browser
cause seem i use an old one.
Do you use IE compatible engine in Avant? Please check it here: Tools>Default rendering engines. It's better to use IE8/9 standard engine.
Avant is setting on IE 8 engine. Is impossible with this version I download to setting different engine.
With Avan 187 buil Is impossible to load the game or play cause is very slow and blocked. Need to reload.
For play I use again ORCA :lol: :clap: =D>

About the text to copy is this:
capture_10152012_170649.jpg
as u can see I copy (or pulled) the selection and past to a new message.
Images (that in DA are icons) can be added to the message
in this way : :icon....plz: or :icon...:
With version AB 187 this is not possible.

destiny69
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 17
Joined: Fri Oct 12, 2012 12:43 pm
Windows Version: xp home edition
Avant Version: build 187
IE Version: 8

Re: Avant Problems for Build 187

Post by destiny69 » Mon Oct 15, 2012 3:23 pm

xiaobing wrote:
destiny69 wrote:These are other problems loading SImCity and
The attachment capture_10132012_000824.jpg is no longer available
The attachment capture_10122012_233542.jpg is no longer available
and The Sims social can't be load. (the same games in ORCA work well)
The attachment capture_10132012_012130.jpg is no longer available
Do you have the same problem using other engines in Avant?
Does IE browser have the same problem?

I don't used IE9 cause don't support XP **tp://windows.microsoft.com/it-IT/internet-explorer/downloads/ie-9/worldwide-languages, so I don't know.

Is impossible to change the rendering engine cause only IE8 ans IE 9 is avaiable.
Attachments
capture_10152012_171943.jpg

destiny69
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 17
Joined: Fri Oct 12, 2012 12:43 pm
Windows Version: xp home edition
Avant Version: build 187
IE Version: 8

Re: Avant Problems for Build 187

Post by destiny69 » Mon Oct 15, 2012 3:26 pm

Tinman57 wrote:
destiny69 wrote:Hi
Again me with other problems with AB
Some pages can't be load like this one **tp://adfoc.us/66163107441**
On contrary in Orca can be see and download.

That web page requires you to be logged in to access...
No don't need to be logged to download.
Another things that I see is that on site like Rapidgator that download in Avant
Download don't are supported and open a normal download window.

Thanks so much :wave:

destiny69
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 17
Joined: Fri Oct 12, 2012 12:43 pm
Windows Version: xp home edition
Avant Version: build 187
IE Version: 8

Re: Avant Problems for Build 187

Post by destiny69 » Mon Oct 15, 2012 3:44 pm

bigC wrote:
destiny69 wrote: Open new pages: when I choose to open a new page, the browser, don't open like in Orca,
following the last, but open the new page without a logic, so is very stressed to find everytime
the page, specially if you have more pages opened.
Uncheck the option "Create New Tab next to Current Tab" under Tools > Avant Browser Options-> Tab Buttons

For the other issues try setting Tools-> Default Rendering Engine to Mozilla Firefox and restart Avant

For the games try turning off ad blocker

First step done. All ok. Thanks so much
The setting for AD are enable but the problems are not resolved. The game is load but
is very slow and SSocial ever give a snag :cry:
Thanks
Attachments
capture_10152012_173657.jpg

bigC
AvantGuard
AvantGuard
Posts: 7244
Joined: Thu Jan 30, 2003 10:40 pm
Windows Version: 10
Avant Version: 2016 Build 1
Default engine: Firefox
IE Version: 11
Skin: Crystal
Location: New York

Re: Avant Problems for Build 187

Post by bigC » Mon Oct 15, 2012 7:04 pm

destiny69 wrote:
Is impossible to change the rendering engine cause only IE8 ans IE 9 is avaiable.
You need the ultimate version to change engines
http://browser.avantforce.com/release/asetup.exe

User avatar
Tinman57
Avantic
Avantic
Posts: 834
Joined: Tue Oct 13, 2009 2:26 am
Windows Version: Linux Ubuntu 13.10
Avant Version: Linux Firefox
Default engine: Linux Firefox
IE Version: N/A
Skin: N/A
Location: TEXAS

Re: Avant Problems for Build 187

Post by Tinman57 » Mon Oct 15, 2012 11:38 pm

destiny69 wrote:No don't need to be logged to download.
When I clicked on the URL it took me to a page that stated "You Must Be Logged In To Access This Page".
((((TINMAN))))
----------------------------------------------------------
(Duck! It's another MicroSoft Patch!)

mbrazil
AvantGuard
AvantGuard
Posts: 1966
Joined: Tue Jul 26, 2005 10:04 pm
Windows Version: 10
Avant Version: 2015 Ultimate Build 28
Default engine: Gecko (Firefox)
IE Version: 10
Skin: Monai XP
Location: Grass Valley, CA

Re: Avant Problems for Build 187

Post by mbrazil » Tue Oct 16, 2012 1:38 am


destiny69
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 17
Joined: Fri Oct 12, 2012 12:43 pm
Windows Version: xp home edition
Avant Version: build 187
IE Version: 8

Re: Avant Problems for Build 187

Post by destiny69 » Tue Oct 16, 2012 12:13 pm

Tinman57 wrote:
destiny69 wrote:No don't need to be logged to download.
When I clicked on the URL it took me to a page that stated "You Must Be Logged In To Access This Page".
The url can't be posted from me before cause I don't have 10 message posted in forum.
The link was obscured with ** at the start and the end, for this motif appear the message that you have to been logged,
cause is incomplete.

destiny69
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 17
Joined: Fri Oct 12, 2012 12:43 pm
Windows Version: xp home edition
Avant Version: build 187
IE Version: 8

Re: Avant Problems for Build 187

Post by destiny69 » Tue Oct 16, 2012 12:54 pm

I download and installed but loading The Sim Social appear this message

OS: Windows XP Professional, SP3
CPU: AuthenticAMD, AMD AMD Phenom(tm) II X4 925 Processor, MMX @ 2790 MHz

Module name: C:\Programmi\Avant Browser\avant.exe

Application data:
VmVyc2lvbjogV2tCMFkyMTNKRVozYW5GMVluVlZKQ2xTT3pnbE95STh
JejFUSWk4Q0drc2dQeVFtTTNGaGZYbHhOaVl1T1NndVJEVTZRVU55Y2
5zOVdXdERNUT09DQpJbWFnZUJhc2U6IDAwNDAwMDAwDQotMQ0KQ29kZ
SA9IFsxMTRdDQotIDIyMQ0KLSAxMzINCi0gMjE3DQotIDANCi0gW10N
Cj4gQzpcUHJvZ3JhbW1pXEF2YW50IEJyb3dzZXJcYXZhbnQuZXhlDQo
NCkF2YW50IEZvcmNlDQpBdmFudCBCcm93c2VyDQoxMi4wLjAuMA0KYX
ZhbnQuZXhlDQpDb3B5cmlnaHQgMTk5OS0yMDEyIEF2YW50IEZvcmNlL
g0KYXZhbnQuZXhlDQoxMi4wLjAuMA0KDQo+IEM6XFdJTkRPV1Ncc3lz
dGVtMzJcbnRkbGwuZGxsDQo+IEM6XFdJTkRPV1Ncc3lzdGVtMzJca2V
ybmVsMzIuZGxsDQo+IEM6XFdJTkRPV1Ncc3lzdGVtMzJcb2xlYXV0Mz
IuZGxsDQo+IEM6XFdJTkRPV1Ncc3lzdGVtMzJcQURWQVBJMzIuZGxsD
Qo+IEM6XFdJTkRPV1Ncc3lzdGVtMzJcUlBDUlQ0LmRsbA0KPiBDOlxX
SU5ET1dTXHN5c3RlbTMyXFNlY3VyMzIuZGxsDQo+IEM6XFdJTkRPV1N
cc3lzdGVtMzJcR0RJMzIuZGxsDQo+IEM6XFdJTkRPV1Ncc3lzdGVtMz
JcVVNFUjMyLmRsbA0KPiBDOlxXSU5ET1dTXHN5c3RlbTMyXG1zdmNyd
C5kbGwNCj4gQzpcV0lORE9XU1xzeXN0ZW0zMlxvbGUzMi5kbGwNCj4g
QzpcV0lORE9XU1xzeXN0ZW0zMlx2ZXJzaW9uLmRsbA0KPiBDOlxXSU5
ET1dTXFdpblN4U1x4ODZfTWljcm9zb2Z0LldpbmRvd3MuQ29tbW9uLU
NvbnRyb2xzXzY1OTViNjQxNDRjY2YxZGZfNi4wLjI2MDAuNTUxMl94L
Xd3XzM1ZDRjZTgzXGNvbWN0bDMyLmRsbA0KPiBDOlxXSU5ET1dTXHN5
c3RlbTMyXFNITFdBUEkuZGxsDQo+IEM6XFdJTkRPV1Ncc3lzdGVtMzJ
caW1tMzIuZGxsDQo+IEM6XFdJTkRPV1Ncc3lzdGVtMzJcc2hlbGwzMi
5kbGwNCj4gQzpcV0lORE9XU1xzeXN0ZW0zMlx3aW5pbmV0LmRsbA0KP
iBDOlxXSU5ET1dTXHN5c3RlbTMyXE5vcm1hbGl6LmRsbA0KPiBDOlxX
SU5ET1dTXHN5c3RlbTMyXHVybG1vbi5kbGwNCj4gQzpcV0lORE9XU1x
zeXN0ZW0zMlxpZXJ0dXRpbC5kbGwNCj4gQzpcV0lORE9XU1xzeXN0ZW
0zMlxjb21kbGczMi5kbGwNCj4gQzpcV0lORE9XU1xzeXN0ZW0zMlx3c
29jazMyLmRsbA0KPiBDOlxXSU5ET1dTXHN5c3RlbTMyXFdTMl8zMi5k
bGwNCj4gQzpcV0lORE9XU1xzeXN0ZW0zMlxXUzJIRUxQLmRsbA0KPiB
DOlxXSU5ET1dTXFdpblN4U1x4ODZfTWljcm9zb2Z0LldpbmRvd3MuR2
RpUGx1c182NTk1YjY0MTQ0Y2NmMWRmXzEuMC42MDAxLjIyMzE5X3gtd
3dfZjBiNGMyZGZcZ2RpcGx1cy5kbGwNCj4gQzpcV0lORE9XU1xzeXN0
ZW0zMlx3aW5tbS5kbGwNCj4gQzpcV0lORE9XU1xzeXN0ZW0zMlx1eHR
oZW1lLmRsbA0KPiBDOlxXSU5ET1dTXHN5c3RlbTMyXE1TQ1RGLmRsbA
0KPiBDOlxXSU5ET1dTXHN5c3RlbTMyXGFwcGhlbHAuZGxsDQo+IEM6X
FdJTkRPV1Ncc3lzdGVtMzJcbXNjdGZpbWUuaW1lDQo+IEM6XFdJTkRP
V1Ncc3lzdGVtMzJcbXNpbWczMi5kbGwNCj4gQzpcV0lORE9XU1xzeXN
0ZW0zMlxvbGVwcm8zMi5kbGw=


AbelAbel
Avant Fanatic
Avant Fanatic
Posts: 368
Joined: Thu Oct 20, 2011 8:11 am
Windows Version: win7
Avant Version: 2012 beta 8
IE Version: ie9

Re: Avant Problems for Build 187

Post by AbelAbel » Wed Oct 17, 2012 3:18 am

Try the following:
1Tools>avant browser options>profiles>Please choose the profile folder> copy the path in the text filed.
2 Close Avant, and go to that path, find Avant profiles folder
3 Rename the Avant profiles folder
4 restart Avant

destiny69
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 17
Joined: Fri Oct 12, 2012 12:43 pm
Windows Version: xp home edition
Avant Version: build 187
IE Version: 8

Re: Avant Problems for Build 187

Post by destiny69 » Wed Oct 17, 2012 8:24 pm

Done the last message.
I rename the folder, unfortunately the problems
with the games are still here (now I'm in Firefox rendering)

I see some difference loading and playing game with Avant
and using Chrome.
the only quality of Chrome is the rendering in games:
capture_10172012_175728.jpg
capture_10172012_175728.jpg (35.28 KiB) Viewed 5129 times
where I see for the first time the animation on my City.
I try to use the Chrome rendering in Avant
but is not the same. all object are inanimate.
The only difference that I see using the rendering engine
of Chrome and Firefox, is that when city loading in FF
is very slow and need to reload thousand times.
Thanks so much for the help.

AbelAbel
Avant Fanatic
Avant Fanatic
Posts: 368
Joined: Thu Oct 20, 2011 8:11 am
Windows Version: win7
Avant Version: 2012 beta 8
IE Version: ie9

Re: Avant Problems for Build 187

Post by AbelAbel » Thu Oct 18, 2012 1:48 am

Do you have the same problem using firefox browser?

Post Reply