SERIOUS ISSUES WITH AVANT TOOLBAR / SERACHBAR

Request help with using Avant Browser here.

Moderators: Support Staff², Support Staff, AvantGuard, Developer

Post Reply
rememberme
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 10
Joined: Sun Jun 17, 2012 7:22 am
Windows Version: WIN 7
Avant Version: ULTIMATE 2014 BUILD 3
Default engine: IE 11 Standards
IE Version: IE 11
Skin: Dream

SERIOUS ISSUES WITH AVANT TOOLBAR / SERACHBAR

Post by rememberme » Sun Jun 17, 2012 7:46 am

Hi,

I have been facing problems...serious issues with AVANT SEARCHBAR. Search suggestionns or search as u type doesnt work in avant searchbar D way IE Does.

2nd & More Important: of late, i hv bn facin a REAL PROB. While making a search thru Avant searchbar, google search results appear in Hindi instead of English as my default language!!!!!

This is really really annoying & it works fine with IE8 but in avant browser. I have been usin avant browser for a long tym but if this is not resolved i vil hv 2 sadly switch over to IE again. :( :(

Pl pl pl help....


User avatar
Tinman57
Avantic
Avantic
Posts: 834
Joined: Tue Oct 13, 2009 2:26 am
Windows Version: Linux Ubuntu 13.10
Avant Version: Linux Firefox
Default engine: Linux Firefox
IE Version: N/A
Skin: N/A
Location: TEXAS

Re: SERIOUS ISSUES WITH AVANT TOOLBAR / SERACHBAR

Post by Tinman57 » Mon Jun 18, 2012 12:30 am

Do you have "Enable Auto-Complete" checked in Avant Browser Options?

Under "Interface Language" in the Toolbar, is it set to English?
((((TINMAN))))
----------------------------------------------------------
(Duck! It's another MicroSoft Patch!)

Jasmine
Support Staff
Support Staff
Posts: 3118
Joined: Mon Dec 11, 2006 2:10 am
Windows Version: windows sp3 2003 vista win7
Avant Version: Latest release
IE Version: IE9 8 7
Location: Beijing China

Re: SERIOUS ISSUES WITH AVANT TOOLBAR / SERACHBAR

Post by Jasmine » Mon Jun 18, 2012 2:04 am

Search bar auto-complete issue:
What version do you use? Can you see the same problem in avant browser 2012 build 173?

Hindi search result:
Please open www.google.com and click the options button in the top right corner and choose Search settings->languages,check whether English is checked
Image
Please provide the following information before reporting problems:
Avant Version; System(also point out it is a 32 or 64-bit OS);IE; Memory Size; CPU Speed;
Optional: Firewall; Graphics Card

For the problems hard to replay, could you add me into your MSN or Skype list if you use either of them? The advantage is that you can let us know the situation in the first place by making some screenshots, sharing your screen or explaining the specific problems more clearly when they happen.
E-mail: Jasmine#avantbrowser.com(please repalce # with @)
MSN: dishmoon#msn.com
Skype: JasmineThunder

Post Reply