Avant Browser

Avant Browser community forum
It is currently Sat Dec 20, 2014 3:37 am

All times are UTC




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 6 posts ] 
Author Message
Poston: Thu Apr 05, 2012 2:19 am 
Offline
Newbie
Newbie
User avatar

Joined: Wed Oct 01, 2003 11:10 pm
Posts: 43
Location: Milwaukee, WI
Avant Version:
Using 2012 build 28, and the latest MyPoints Toolbar. It is appearing in IE9 without any problems, and I have selected
MyPoints Point Finder And MyPonts Point Finder BHO in Add-ons. This does not appear in View->Toolbars like I would expect, and I also notice that there is a blank toolbar that appears, but does not give any indication as to which program is controlling it.

Anyone else experiencing this issue?


Top
 Profile  
 
Post Reply #1 on: Thu Apr 05, 2012 3:16 am 
Offline
Support Staff
Support Staff
Avant Guru
User avatar

Joined: Wed Apr 22, 2009 1:52 am
Posts: 3942
Windows Version: xp/win7 64/win8
Avant Version: latest version
Default engine: firefox/chrome/IE
IE Version: 8/9/10
Skin: aero glass/opal glas
Quote:
This does not appear in View->Toolbars like I would expect

The location of IE toolbar has changed since 2012 versions. It moved to Tools>Internet explorer.
Can you see the mypoint toolbar under Tools>Internet explorer?


Top
 Profile  
 
Post Reply #2 on: Sun Apr 08, 2012 10:17 pm 
Offline
Newbie
Newbie
User avatar

Joined: Wed Oct 01, 2003 11:10 pm
Posts: 43
Location: Milwaukee, WI
Avant Version:
I do see it under Tools -> Internet Explorer


Top
 Profile  
 
Post Reply #3 on: Mon Apr 09, 2012 2:08 am 
Offline
Support Staff
Support Staff
Avant Guru
User avatar

Joined: Mon Dec 11, 2006 2:10 am
Posts: 3118
Location: Beijing China
Windows Version: windows sp3 2003 vista win7
Avant Version: Latest release
IE Version: IE9 8 7
AvantLover wrote:
I do see it under Tools -> Internet Explorer

My Points toolbar was already checked under Tools -> Internet Explorer but didn't show up ?

_________________
Image
Please provide the following information before reporting problems:
Avant Version; System(also point out it is a 32 or 64-bit OS);IE; Memory Size; CPU Speed;
Optional: Firewall; Graphics Card

For the problems hard to replay, could you add me into your MSN or Skype list if you use either of them? The advantage is that you can let us know the situation in the first place by making some screenshots, sharing your screen or explaining the specific problems more clearly when they happen.
E-mail: Jasmine#avantbrowser.com(please repalce # with @)
MSN: dishmoon#msn.com
Skype: JasmineThunder


Top
 Profile  
 
Post Reply #4 on: Mon Sep 03, 2012 6:20 pm 
Offline
Newbie
Newbie
User avatar

Joined: Wed Oct 01, 2003 11:10 pm
Posts: 43
Location: Milwaukee, WI
Avant Version:
I do not belong to any of the lists you list.

Avant Version- Ultimate 2012 build 181

System(also point out it is a 32 or 64-bit OS) - Windows 7 Home Premium 64 bit

IE - IE 9.0.9112.16421
Memory Size - 4G

CPU Speed - Intel Q6600 2.4 GHz

Optional: Firewall - Yes

Graphics Card - NVIDIA GeForce 7300 SE/7200 GS

This is consistent behavior.

If I go into Tools -> Internet Explorer, then select MyPoints Point Finder, as originally listed, I get a blank toolbar.
If I uncheck MyPoints Point Finder, the blank toolbar goes away.

This has been consistent behavior since my original post, and I have been updating to the latest version of Avant, hoping that this is resolved. No such luck.

I can provide a screenshot, please provide an email address to send to.


Top
 Profile  
 
Post Reply #5 on: Tue Sep 04, 2012 3:14 am 
Offline
Support Staff
Support Staff
Avant Guru
User avatar

Joined: Mon Dec 11, 2006 2:10 am
Posts: 3118
Location: Beijing China
Windows Version: windows sp3 2003 vista win7
Avant Version: Latest release
IE Version: IE9 8 7
It's a pity. They're not compatible. You can't use the toolbar in new avant browser. Avant Browser can't guarantee it compatible with all plugins. The compatibility relies on the third party plugin's effort. You may report the problem to their developers.

_________________
Image
Please provide the following information before reporting problems:
Avant Version; System(also point out it is a 32 or 64-bit OS);IE; Memory Size; CPU Speed;
Optional: Firewall; Graphics Card

For the problems hard to replay, could you add me into your MSN or Skype list if you use either of them? The advantage is that you can let us know the situation in the first place by making some screenshots, sharing your screen or explaining the specific problems more clearly when they happen.
E-mail: Jasmine#avantbrowser.com(please repalce # with @)
MSN: dishmoon#msn.com
Skype: JasmineThunder


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 6 posts ] 

All times are UTC


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group