Home button and browser size

Request help with using Avant Browser here.

Moderators: Support Staff², Support Staff, AvantGuard, Developer

Post Reply
SlimySlayer
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 7
Joined: Fri Nov 30, 2007 10:51 pm
Windows Version: XP
Avant Version: 11.5 B20
IE Version: 7

Home button and browser size

Post by SlimySlayer » Fri Oct 21, 2011 3:28 pm

I have two issues
First, when I click my Home button, it keeps spawning a new tab, how do I stop this?

Second, when I maximize the window, it goes underneath my locked/always on top task bar. Orca did not do this (I just updated).
I keep my taskbar on the left side of my right monitor. I have a picture.
Image


Can I fix this?

SlimySlayer
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 7
Joined: Fri Nov 30, 2007 10:51 pm
Windows Version: XP
Avant Version: 11.5 B20
IE Version: 7

Re: Home button and browser size

Post by SlimySlayer » Fri Oct 21, 2011 3:35 pm

Never mind Fixed em

To anyone else that needs it, go tools, Avant browser options, Select New Tab, And about mid way down there is a section for events to always create a new tab for. Uncheck home page.


As for the under the task bar thing, I turned off compact style, then turned it back on, and now its fixed.
Go figure...

I generally like the new browser by the way. Thanks for keeping the status bar :) .

Nikata
Fan
Fan
Posts: 147
Joined: Fri May 20, 2011 2:16 am
Windows Version: XP SP3
Avant Version: 2010 build 16
IE Version: 8

Re: Home button and browser size

Post by Nikata » Mon Oct 24, 2011 2:02 am

:lol: You just need some time to be familiar with all kinds of features

Post Reply