Avant Browser & Idm

Request help with using Avant Browser here.

Avant Browser & Idm

Postby azooz5005 » Sun May 22, 2011 1:02 am

Hi

Idm program does not pick up a download link of Avant Browser
When I click on a download link, the program does not hold Idm links from Avant Browser
Previous versions of the browser program was Idm captures all download links When I click on the link, but now does not
I know that when you right click will see (Download by Idm), but I do not want this option
I just want: Once you click on the link from the Downloads window open Idm me
I think the new addition (Download) of the browser is the cause of this problem

When I use IE its ok with Idm , I dont know why you do that in a new version
azooz5005
Offline
Newbie
Newbie
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu May 12, 2011 2:39 pm
Windows Version: 7
Avant Version: AvantBrowser 2011,16
IE Version: 8
Top

Re: Avant Browser & Idm

Post Reply #1 by Nikata » Mon May 23, 2011 3:13 am

Did you disable the option "take over Browser's file download" in AB downloader and have the options about IDM checked in AB options>add-ons>IE plug-ins?
Nikata
Offline
Fan
Fan
 
Posts: 147
Joined: Fri May 20, 2011 2:16 am
Windows Version: XP SP3
Avant Version: 2010 build 16
IE Version: 8
Top

Re: Avant Browser & Idm

Post Reply #2 by azooz5005 » Thu May 26, 2011 1:53 am

Did you disable the option "take over Browser's file download" ?
Yes i did
but the problem is stile
i cant Download With Idm Whin i use AB , but in fire fox,google chrome and other browser i can download from it
azooz5005
Offline
Newbie
Newbie
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu May 12, 2011 2:39 pm
Windows Version: 7
Avant Version: AvantBrowser 2011,16
IE Version: 8
Top

Re: Avant Browser & Idm

Post Reply #3 by Jasmine » Thu May 26, 2011 4:42 am

No problem here on win7/ie8/ie9,what's the version of you idm?

Have you restarted Avant Browser to check whether idm works after disabling the option "take over Browser's file download" ?
Image
Please provide the following information before reporting problems:
Avant Version; System(also point out it is a 32 or 64-bit OS);IE; Memory Size; CPU Speed;
Optional: Firewall; Graphics Card

For the problems hard to replay, could you add me into your MSN or Skype list if you use either of them? The advantage is that you can let us know the situation in the first place by making some screenshots, sharing your screen or explaining the specific problems more clearly when they happen.
E-mail: Jasmine#avantbrowser.com(please repalce # with @)
MSN: dishmoon#msn.com
Skype: JasmineThunder
Jasmine
User avatar
Offline
Support Staff
Support Staff
Avant Guru
 
Posts: 3118
Joined: Mon Dec 11, 2006 2:10 am
Location: Beijing China
Windows Version: windows sp3 2003 vista win7
Avant Version: Latest release
IE Version: IE9 8 7
Top


Return to Avant Browser Help



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users

ABPro style designed by Statm1