Page 1 of 1

Flashes and Blinks

Posted: Thu Sep 02, 2010 4:17 pm
by inliner399
Just downloaded #116 and it simply wont work!! :o it flashes and blinks in the tabs attempts to load while flashing on and off and finally locks up :? ....Have returned to the safety of Build 46 :clap: ..................Den. PS: Have XP nothing fancy!!

Re: Flashes and Blinks

Posted: Thu Sep 02, 2010 8:26 pm
by SaWaMa
I accept..

Specialy when we move the toolbars.. it like moving 1000 kilograms.. if want to place any toolbar..

I dont know why the last AB work like the flash player not on the site but in browser..

many phpbb3 forums not load correctly .. and many sites stop working after few time..

the 11.7 build 46 is the best to moment..

Re: Flashes and Blinks

Posted: Fri Sep 03, 2010 4:04 am
by Jasmine
inliner399 wrote:Just downloaded #116 and it simply wont work!! :o it flashes and blinks in the tabs attempts to load while flashing on and off and finally locks up :? ....Have returned to the safety of Build 46 :clap: ..................Den. PS: Have XP nothing fancy!!

What's your windows version? Could you explain the problem more clearly? Where flashes and blinks?The tab in loading page is flashing?

Re: Flashes and Blinks

Posted: Fri Sep 03, 2010 4:13 am
by Jasmine
SaWaMa wrote:I accept..

many phpbb3 forums not load correctly .. and many sites stop working after few time..

the 11.7 build 46 is the best to moment..
Could you list some sites that don't work?

Re: Flashes and Blinks

Posted: Fri Sep 03, 2010 6:42 am
by SaWaMa
hi and good morning.. :D

now i use the stable version 11.7.. but when i install the lastet.. some big difference..

1- if i try to change - example - the place of roboform tollbar.. i feel like i move big thing.. all the toobar freez when i moved.. and i need many attempt to add it to the place i want..

2- i'm journalist, and i use avant because is fast, specialy it allow to oppen many websites from home page option..
But - with last version - after few time.. when i write a topic .. and i click the (submit) button - example - nothing happen .. i click any other link .. also nothing.. only when i close this tab and re-open again..

thank you..

Re: Flashes and Blinks

Posted: Fri Sep 03, 2010 7:59 am
by inliner399
Good Morning,

Heres what I am running: Operating system: Windows XP
Architecture: 32-bit (x86)
Browser: Internet Explorer 8

My address bar Flashes and blinks as does the bottom of my screen.

Den

Re: Flashes and Blinks

Posted: Fri Sep 03, 2010 8:54 am
by SaWaMa
Jasmine wrote:
SaWaMa wrote:I accept..

many phpbb3 forums not load correctly .. and many sites stop working after few time..

the 11.7 build 46 is the best to moment..
Could you list some sites that don't work?
my website on my: www .. it's arabic.. and it not scroll up / down easy with mouse..

Re: Flashes and Blinks

Posted: Tue Sep 07, 2010 11:49 am
by canadian69
I had the same flashing/blinking problem with Roboform version 6.10.0 up until yesterday Then Avant just crashed and broke. My home page went back to bing.com and now my Roboform toolbar is non-existant. Roboform still works in Firefox and can be accessed from my taskbar, but I can't get it to show in Avant. I upgraded Avant to 2010 build 118, but its still the same thing. I have tried adding and removing it from the add-ons manager under Avant Options, but no go.

I love Avant, but it just keeps breaking. I have had problems with Avant and Roboform before, so it seems these two programs just dont play nice.it would be great if Avant game more attention to its interoperability with Roboform, but I do understand the challanges that the developers must face.

Re: Flashes and Blinks

Posted: Tue Sep 07, 2010 6:07 pm
by SaWaMa
Roboform work very fine with last AB..
i think you need to update to roborm 7.1.. i have it if you want :mrgreen:
my problem not with roborm but when i try move or change this or any other toolbars place..
you can move roboform to top.. see plz image on attachment

Re: Flashes and Blinks

Posted: Wed Sep 08, 2010 7:11 am
by Jasmine
canadian69 wrote:I had the same flashing/blinking problem with Roboform version 6.10.0 up until yesterday Then Avant just crashed and broke. My home page went back to bing.com and now my Roboform toolbar is non-existant. Roboform still works in Firefox and can be accessed from my taskbar, but I can't get it to show in Avant. I upgraded Avant to 2010 build 118, but its still the same thing. I have tried adding and removing it from the add-ons manager under Avant Options, but no go.

Have you turned roboform on under view->toolbars?
1.JPG
1.JPG (25.14 KiB) Viewed 2463 times

Re: Flashes and Blinks

Posted: Sun Sep 12, 2010 10:18 am
by canadian69
Yes its on, turns out that it was hiding behind the status bar, i turned off the status bar and can now see it but it is locked in place and can't be moved. see this thread.

http://forum.avantbrowser.com/viewtopic ... t=roboform