Flashes and Blinks

Request help with using Avant Browser here.

Moderators: Support Staff², Support Staff, AvantGuard, Developer

Post Reply
inliner399
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 7
Joined: Mon Jun 16, 2003 12:01 am
Avant Version:

Flashes and Blinks

Post by inliner399 » Thu Sep 02, 2010 4:17 pm

Just downloaded #116 and it simply wont work!! :o it flashes and blinks in the tabs attempts to load while flashing on and off and finally locks up :? ....Have returned to the safety of Build 46 :clap: ..................Den. PS: Have XP nothing fancy!!

User avatar
SaWaMa
Fan
Fan
Posts: 194
Joined: Sat Mar 07, 2009 8:27 pm
Windows Version: Windows 7 x64 bit
Avant Version: Lastet (Always USB)
IE Version: 9.0
Location: Beirut - Lebanon
Contact:

Re: Flashes and Blinks

Post by SaWaMa » Thu Sep 02, 2010 8:26 pm

I accept..

Specialy when we move the toolbars.. it like moving 1000 kilograms.. if want to place any toolbar..

I dont know why the last AB work like the flash player not on the site but in browser..

many phpbb3 forums not load correctly .. and many sites stop working after few time..

the 11.7 build 46 is the best to moment..

Jasmine
Support Staff
Support Staff
Posts: 3118
Joined: Mon Dec 11, 2006 2:10 am
Windows Version: windows sp3 2003 vista win7
Avant Version: Latest release
IE Version: IE9 8 7
Location: Beijing China

Re: Flashes and Blinks

Post by Jasmine » Fri Sep 03, 2010 4:04 am

inliner399 wrote:Just downloaded #116 and it simply wont work!! :o it flashes and blinks in the tabs attempts to load while flashing on and off and finally locks up :? ....Have returned to the safety of Build 46 :clap: ..................Den. PS: Have XP nothing fancy!!

What's your windows version? Could you explain the problem more clearly? Where flashes and blinks?The tab in loading page is flashing?
Image
Please provide the following information before reporting problems:
Avant Version; System(also point out it is a 32 or 64-bit OS);IE; Memory Size; CPU Speed;
Optional: Firewall; Graphics Card

For the problems hard to replay, could you add me into your MSN or Skype list if you use either of them? The advantage is that you can let us know the situation in the first place by making some screenshots, sharing your screen or explaining the specific problems more clearly when they happen.
E-mail: Jasmine#avantbrowser.com(please repalce # with @)
MSN: dishmoon#msn.com
Skype: JasmineThunder

Jasmine
Support Staff
Support Staff
Posts: 3118
Joined: Mon Dec 11, 2006 2:10 am
Windows Version: windows sp3 2003 vista win7
Avant Version: Latest release
IE Version: IE9 8 7
Location: Beijing China

Re: Flashes and Blinks

Post by Jasmine » Fri Sep 03, 2010 4:13 am

SaWaMa wrote:I accept..

many phpbb3 forums not load correctly .. and many sites stop working after few time..

the 11.7 build 46 is the best to moment..
Could you list some sites that don't work?
Image
Please provide the following information before reporting problems:
Avant Version; System(also point out it is a 32 or 64-bit OS);IE; Memory Size; CPU Speed;
Optional: Firewall; Graphics Card

For the problems hard to replay, could you add me into your MSN or Skype list if you use either of them? The advantage is that you can let us know the situation in the first place by making some screenshots, sharing your screen or explaining the specific problems more clearly when they happen.
E-mail: Jasmine#avantbrowser.com(please repalce # with @)
MSN: dishmoon#msn.com
Skype: JasmineThunder

User avatar
SaWaMa
Fan
Fan
Posts: 194
Joined: Sat Mar 07, 2009 8:27 pm
Windows Version: Windows 7 x64 bit
Avant Version: Lastet (Always USB)
IE Version: 9.0
Location: Beirut - Lebanon
Contact:

Re: Flashes and Blinks

Post by SaWaMa » Fri Sep 03, 2010 6:42 am

hi and good morning.. :D

now i use the stable version 11.7.. but when i install the lastet.. some big difference..

1- if i try to change - example - the place of roboform tollbar.. i feel like i move big thing.. all the toobar freez when i moved.. and i need many attempt to add it to the place i want..

2- i'm journalist, and i use avant because is fast, specialy it allow to oppen many websites from home page option..
But - with last version - after few time.. when i write a topic .. and i click the (submit) button - example - nothing happen .. i click any other link .. also nothing.. only when i close this tab and re-open again..

thank you..

inliner399
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 7
Joined: Mon Jun 16, 2003 12:01 am
Avant Version:

Re: Flashes and Blinks

Post by inliner399 » Fri Sep 03, 2010 7:59 am

Good Morning,

Heres what I am running: Operating system: Windows XP
Architecture: 32-bit (x86)
Browser: Internet Explorer 8

My address bar Flashes and blinks as does the bottom of my screen.

Den

User avatar
SaWaMa
Fan
Fan
Posts: 194
Joined: Sat Mar 07, 2009 8:27 pm
Windows Version: Windows 7 x64 bit
Avant Version: Lastet (Always USB)
IE Version: 9.0
Location: Beirut - Lebanon
Contact:

Re: Flashes and Blinks

Post by SaWaMa » Fri Sep 03, 2010 8:54 am

Jasmine wrote:
SaWaMa wrote:I accept..

many phpbb3 forums not load correctly .. and many sites stop working after few time..

the 11.7 build 46 is the best to moment..
Could you list some sites that don't work?
my website on my: www .. it's arabic.. and it not scroll up / down easy with mouse..

canadian69
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 29
Joined: Sun Jul 12, 2009 8:19 am
Windows Version: XP Pro
Avant Version: 11.7 Build 46
IE Version: 8.0.6001.18702

Re: Flashes and Blinks

Post by canadian69 » Tue Sep 07, 2010 11:49 am

I had the same flashing/blinking problem with Roboform version 6.10.0 up until yesterday Then Avant just crashed and broke. My home page went back to bing.com and now my Roboform toolbar is non-existant. Roboform still works in Firefox and can be accessed from my taskbar, but I can't get it to show in Avant. I upgraded Avant to 2010 build 118, but its still the same thing. I have tried adding and removing it from the add-ons manager under Avant Options, but no go.

I love Avant, but it just keeps breaking. I have had problems with Avant and Roboform before, so it seems these two programs just dont play nice.it would be great if Avant game more attention to its interoperability with Roboform, but I do understand the challanges that the developers must face.

User avatar
SaWaMa
Fan
Fan
Posts: 194
Joined: Sat Mar 07, 2009 8:27 pm
Windows Version: Windows 7 x64 bit
Avant Version: Lastet (Always USB)
IE Version: 9.0
Location: Beirut - Lebanon
Contact:

Re: Flashes and Blinks

Post by SaWaMa » Tue Sep 07, 2010 6:07 pm

Roboform work very fine with last AB..
i think you need to update to roborm 7.1.. i have it if you want :mrgreen:
my problem not with roborm but when i try move or change this or any other toolbars place..
you can move roboform to top.. see plz image on attachment
Attachments
untitled.JPG

Jasmine
Support Staff
Support Staff
Posts: 3118
Joined: Mon Dec 11, 2006 2:10 am
Windows Version: windows sp3 2003 vista win7
Avant Version: Latest release
IE Version: IE9 8 7
Location: Beijing China

Re: Flashes and Blinks

Post by Jasmine » Wed Sep 08, 2010 7:11 am

canadian69 wrote:I had the same flashing/blinking problem with Roboform version 6.10.0 up until yesterday Then Avant just crashed and broke. My home page went back to bing.com and now my Roboform toolbar is non-existant. Roboform still works in Firefox and can be accessed from my taskbar, but I can't get it to show in Avant. I upgraded Avant to 2010 build 118, but its still the same thing. I have tried adding and removing it from the add-ons manager under Avant Options, but no go.

Have you turned roboform on under view->toolbars?
1.JPG
1.JPG (25.14 KiB) Viewed 2375 times
Image
Please provide the following information before reporting problems:
Avant Version; System(also point out it is a 32 or 64-bit OS);IE; Memory Size; CPU Speed;
Optional: Firewall; Graphics Card

For the problems hard to replay, could you add me into your MSN or Skype list if you use either of them? The advantage is that you can let us know the situation in the first place by making some screenshots, sharing your screen or explaining the specific problems more clearly when they happen.
E-mail: Jasmine#avantbrowser.com(please repalce # with @)
MSN: dishmoon#msn.com
Skype: JasmineThunder

canadian69
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 29
Joined: Sun Jul 12, 2009 8:19 am
Windows Version: XP Pro
Avant Version: 11.7 Build 46
IE Version: 8.0.6001.18702

Re: Flashes and Blinks

Post by canadian69 » Sun Sep 12, 2010 10:18 am

Yes its on, turns out that it was hiding behind the status bar, i turned off the status bar and can now see it but it is locked in place and can't be moved. see this thread.

http://forum.avantbrowser.com/viewtopic ... t=roboform

Post Reply