Avant Browser

Avant Browser community forum
It is currently Sat Nov 29, 2014 2:06 am

All times are UTC




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 12 posts ] 
Author Message
Poston: Tue Aug 10, 2010 12:30 am 
Offline
Newbie
Newbie

Joined: Tue Aug 10, 2010 12:24 am
Posts: 8
Windows Version: windows 7
Avant Version: Version 2010, 107
IE Version: IE 8
I used logmein.com to access my home computer remotely from work. Since version 2010 avant came out, accessing my remote computer via Logmein with avant browser is broken. I can see the screen of my home computer but I can't seem to click on anything to access the desktop. Older version of avant browser has no issue. Has someone encounter such issue? Please help...

Thank you.


Top
 Profile  
 
Post Reply #1 on: Tue Aug 10, 2010 4:36 am 
Offline
Support Staff
Support Staff
Avant Guru
User avatar

Joined: Mon Dec 11, 2006 2:10 am
Posts: 3118
Location: Beijing China
Windows Version: windows sp3 2003 vista win7
Avant Version: Latest release
IE Version: IE9 8 7
Confirmed...Submitted to Bug Tracker.

_________________
Image
Please provide the following information before reporting problems:
Avant Version; System(also point out it is a 32 or 64-bit OS);IE; Memory Size; CPU Speed;
Optional: Firewall; Graphics Card

For the problems hard to replay, could you add me into your MSN or Skype list if you use either of them? The advantage is that you can let us know the situation in the first place by making some screenshots, sharing your screen or explaining the specific problems more clearly when they happen.
E-mail: Jasmine#avantbrowser.com(please repalce # with @)
MSN: dishmoon#msn.com
Skype: JasmineThunder


Top
 Profile  
 
Post Reply #2 on: Sat Aug 21, 2010 4:16 am 
Offline
Newbie
Newbie

Joined: Tue Aug 10, 2010 12:24 am
Posts: 8
Windows Version: windows 7
Avant Version: Version 2010, 107
IE Version: IE 8
Logmein still not working with latest version. Version 2010, build 110


Top
 Profile  
 
Post Reply #3 on: Wed Oct 06, 2010 6:44 pm 
Offline
Newbie
Newbie

Joined: Tue Aug 10, 2010 12:24 am
Posts: 8
Windows Version: windows 7
Avant Version: Version 2010, 107
IE Version: IE 8
Jasmine wrote:



I'm not sure if anyone is actually working on this issue. I have tried Build 122 and still not working.
I noticed the issue submitted via bug tracker and still pending. Is anyone going to fix this issue?
I like using Avant Browser, but has stop using it since I can't do anything when I'm using Logmein.

AT.


Top
 Profile  
 
Post Reply #4 on: Mon Nov 08, 2010 8:49 pm 
Offline
Newbie
Newbie

Joined: Mon Apr 07, 2008 5:58 pm
Posts: 2
Windows Version: XP-SP3
Avant Version: 11.7 build 46
IE Version: 8
Do we need to take up a collection to get this problem fixed? Avant is a great browser. You might as well save your time and money updating this browser if you can't fix old problems. Maybe you need to get some help to figure out the problem. :crazy:


Top
 Profile  
 
Post Reply #5 on: Tue Nov 09, 2010 3:07 am 
Offline
Support Staff
Support Staff
Avant Guru
User avatar

Joined: Mon Dec 11, 2006 2:10 am
Posts: 3118
Location: Beijing China
Windows Version: windows sp3 2003 vista win7
Avant Version: Latest release
IE Version: IE9 8 7
We'll take care of this problem in next release.

_________________
Image
Please provide the following information before reporting problems:
Avant Version; System(also point out it is a 32 or 64-bit OS);IE; Memory Size; CPU Speed;
Optional: Firewall; Graphics Card

For the problems hard to replay, could you add me into your MSN or Skype list if you use either of them? The advantage is that you can let us know the situation in the first place by making some screenshots, sharing your screen or explaining the specific problems more clearly when they happen.
E-mail: Jasmine#avantbrowser.com(please repalce # with @)
MSN: dishmoon#msn.com
Skype: JasmineThunder


Top
 Profile  
 
Post Reply #6 on: Wed Dec 01, 2010 2:42 am 
Offline
Support Staff
Support Staff
Avant Guru
User avatar

Joined: Mon Dec 11, 2006 2:10 am
Posts: 3118
Location: Beijing China
Windows Version: windows sp3 2003 vista win7
Avant Version: Latest release
IE Version: IE9 8 7
It can be fixed in Avant 2011.

_________________
Image
Please provide the following information before reporting problems:
Avant Version; System(also point out it is a 32 or 64-bit OS);IE; Memory Size; CPU Speed;
Optional: Firewall; Graphics Card

For the problems hard to replay, could you add me into your MSN or Skype list if you use either of them? The advantage is that you can let us know the situation in the first place by making some screenshots, sharing your screen or explaining the specific problems more clearly when they happen.
E-mail: Jasmine#avantbrowser.com(please repalce # with @)
MSN: dishmoon#msn.com
Skype: JasmineThunder


Top
 Profile  
 
Post Reply #7 on: Wed Dec 08, 2010 1:52 pm 
Offline
Newbie
Newbie

Joined: Mon Dec 11, 2006 4:33 am
Posts: 34
Avant Version:
when the Avant 2011 will be released? I got the same issue.


Top
 Profile  
 
Post Reply #8 on: Wed Dec 08, 2010 7:40 pm 
Offline
Newbie
Newbie

Joined: Tue Aug 10, 2010 12:24 am
Posts: 8
Windows Version: windows 7
Avant Version: Version 2010, 107
IE Version: IE 8
It's not going to be this year :-(...we have to wait for next year...sigh...


Top
 Profile  
 
Post Reply #9 on: Wed Dec 08, 2010 9:09 pm 
Offline
Avantic Elite
Avantic Elite
User avatar

Joined: Thu Jan 24, 2008 12:55 am
Posts: 1606
Windows Version: WIN 7 64 BIT
Avant Version: THE LATEST
IE Version: 9
DUDES it is less then a month til 2011. :thumbup:


Top
 Profile  
 
Post Reply #10 on: Thu Dec 09, 2010 2:31 am 
Offline
Support Staff
Support Staff
Avant Guru
User avatar

Joined: Mon Dec 11, 2006 2:10 am
Posts: 3118
Location: Beijing China
Windows Version: windows sp3 2003 vista win7
Avant Version: Latest release
IE Version: IE9 8 7
adamchen wrote:
when the Avant 2011 will be released? I got the same issue.


AXEMAN wrote:
DUDES it is less then a month til 2011. :thumbup:


We'll release a beta version first and gradually include the fix for many issues.

_________________
Image
Please provide the following information before reporting problems:
Avant Version; System(also point out it is a 32 or 64-bit OS);IE; Memory Size; CPU Speed;
Optional: Firewall; Graphics Card

For the problems hard to replay, could you add me into your MSN or Skype list if you use either of them? The advantage is that you can let us know the situation in the first place by making some screenshots, sharing your screen or explaining the specific problems more clearly when they happen.
E-mail: Jasmine#avantbrowser.com(please repalce # with @)
MSN: dishmoon#msn.com
Skype: JasmineThunder


Top
 Profile  
 
Post Reply #11 on: Wed Mar 30, 2011 2:29 pm 
Offline
Newbie
Newbie

Joined: Wed Jan 28, 2004 10:02 pm
Posts: 14
Windows Version: Win XP & Win7
Avant Version: 11.7 B46
IE Version: 8
v2011 Alpha 1 has been released, and the LogMeIn problem still isn't fixed, even though in the "ChangeLog", it says it is fixed from 2010. I am trying to wait for this problem to be fixed, as I would like to use actually use the latest version of Avant, but for now, can only use 11.7 B46 until its fixed.


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 12 posts ] 

All times are UTC


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group