Avant browser is not working with Logmein

Request help with using Avant Browser here.

Avant browser is not working with Logmein

Postby athung » Tue Aug 10, 2010 12:30 am

I used logmein.com to access my home computer remotely from work. Since version 2010 avant came out, accessing my remote computer via Logmein with avant browser is broken. I can see the screen of my home computer but I can't seem to click on anything to access the desktop. Older version of avant browser has no issue. Has someone encounter such issue? Please help...

Thank you.
athung
Offline
Newbie
Newbie
 
Posts: 8
Joined: Tue Aug 10, 2010 12:24 am
Windows Version: windows 7
Avant Version: Version 2010, 107
IE Version: IE 8
Top

Re: Avant browser is not working with Logmein

Post Reply #1 by Jasmine » Tue Aug 10, 2010 4:36 am

Image
Please provide the following information before reporting problems:
Avant Version; System(also point out it is a 32 or 64-bit OS);IE; Memory Size; CPU Speed;
Optional: Firewall; Graphics Card

For the problems hard to replay, could you add me into your MSN or Skype list if you use either of them? The advantage is that you can let us know the situation in the first place by making some screenshots, sharing your screen or explaining the specific problems more clearly when they happen.
E-mail: Jasmine#avantbrowser.com(please repalce # with @)
MSN: dishmoon#msn.com
Skype: JasmineThunder
Jasmine
User avatar
Offline
Support Staff
Support Staff
Avant Guru
 
Posts: 3118
Joined: Mon Dec 11, 2006 2:10 am
Location: Beijing China
Windows Version: windows sp3 2003 vista win7
Avant Version: Latest release
IE Version: IE9 8 7
Top

Re: Avant browser is not working with Logmein

Post Reply #2 by athung » Sat Aug 21, 2010 4:16 am

Logmein still not working with latest version. Version 2010, build 110
athung
Offline
Newbie
Newbie
 
Posts: 8
Joined: Tue Aug 10, 2010 12:24 am
Windows Version: windows 7
Avant Version: Version 2010, 107
IE Version: IE 8
Top

Re: Avant browser is not working with Logmein

Post Reply #3 by athung » Wed Oct 06, 2010 6:44 pm

Jasmine wrote:Confirmed...Submitted to Bug Tracker.



I'm not sure if anyone is actually working on this issue. I have tried Build 122 and still not working.
I noticed the issue submitted via bug tracker and still pending. Is anyone going to fix this issue?
I like using Avant Browser, but has stop using it since I can't do anything when I'm using Logmein.

AT.
athung
Offline
Newbie
Newbie
 
Posts: 8
Joined: Tue Aug 10, 2010 12:24 am
Windows Version: windows 7
Avant Version: Version 2010, 107
IE Version: IE 8
Top

Re: Avant browser is not working with Logmein

Post Reply #4 by Hawkmiester » Mon Nov 08, 2010 8:49 pm

Do we need to take up a collection to get this problem fixed? Avant is a great browser. You might as well save your time and money updating this browser if you can't fix old problems. Maybe you need to get some help to figure out the problem. :crazy:
Hawkmiester
Offline
Newbie
Newbie
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Apr 07, 2008 5:58 pm
Windows Version: XP-SP3
Avant Version: 11.7 build 46
IE Version: 8
Top

Re: Avant browser is not working with Logmein

Post Reply #5 by Jasmine » Tue Nov 09, 2010 3:07 am

We'll take care of this problem in next release.
Image
Please provide the following information before reporting problems:
Avant Version; System(also point out it is a 32 or 64-bit OS);IE; Memory Size; CPU Speed;
Optional: Firewall; Graphics Card

For the problems hard to replay, could you add me into your MSN or Skype list if you use either of them? The advantage is that you can let us know the situation in the first place by making some screenshots, sharing your screen or explaining the specific problems more clearly when they happen.
E-mail: Jasmine#avantbrowser.com(please repalce # with @)
MSN: dishmoon#msn.com
Skype: JasmineThunder
Jasmine
User avatar
Offline
Support Staff
Support Staff
Avant Guru
 
Posts: 3118
Joined: Mon Dec 11, 2006 2:10 am
Location: Beijing China
Windows Version: windows sp3 2003 vista win7
Avant Version: Latest release
IE Version: IE9 8 7
Top

Re: Avant browser is not working with Logmein

Post Reply #6 by Jasmine » Wed Dec 01, 2010 2:42 am

It can be fixed in Avant 2011.
Image
Please provide the following information before reporting problems:
Avant Version; System(also point out it is a 32 or 64-bit OS);IE; Memory Size; CPU Speed;
Optional: Firewall; Graphics Card

For the problems hard to replay, could you add me into your MSN or Skype list if you use either of them? The advantage is that you can let us know the situation in the first place by making some screenshots, sharing your screen or explaining the specific problems more clearly when they happen.
E-mail: Jasmine#avantbrowser.com(please repalce # with @)
MSN: dishmoon#msn.com
Skype: JasmineThunder
Jasmine
User avatar
Offline
Support Staff
Support Staff
Avant Guru
 
Posts: 3118
Joined: Mon Dec 11, 2006 2:10 am
Location: Beijing China
Windows Version: windows sp3 2003 vista win7
Avant Version: Latest release
IE Version: IE9 8 7
Top

Re: Avant browser is not working with Logmein

Post Reply #7 by adamchen » Wed Dec 08, 2010 1:52 pm

when the Avant 2011 will be released? I got the same issue.
adamchen
Offline
Newbie
Newbie
 
Posts: 24
Joined: Mon Dec 11, 2006 4:33 am
Avant Version:
Top

Re: Avant browser is not working with Logmein

Post Reply #8 by athung » Wed Dec 08, 2010 7:40 pm

It's not going to be this year :-(...we have to wait for next year...sigh...
athung
Offline
Newbie
Newbie
 
Posts: 8
Joined: Tue Aug 10, 2010 12:24 am
Windows Version: windows 7
Avant Version: Version 2010, 107
IE Version: IE 8
Top

Re: Avant browser is not working with Logmein

Post Reply #9 by AXEMAN » Wed Dec 08, 2010 9:09 pm

DUDES it is less then a month til 2011. :thumbup:
AXEMAN
User avatar
Offline
Avantic Elite
Avantic Elite
 
Posts: 1606
Joined: Thu Jan 24, 2008 12:55 am
Windows Version: WIN 7 64 BIT
Avant Version: THE LATEST
IE Version: 9
Top

Re: Avant browser is not working with Logmein

Post Reply #10 by Jasmine » Thu Dec 09, 2010 2:31 am

adamchen wrote:when the Avant 2011 will be released? I got the same issue.


AXEMAN wrote:DUDES it is less then a month til 2011. :thumbup:


We'll release a beta version first and gradually include the fix for many issues.
Image
Please provide the following information before reporting problems:
Avant Version; System(also point out it is a 32 or 64-bit OS);IE; Memory Size; CPU Speed;
Optional: Firewall; Graphics Card

For the problems hard to replay, could you add me into your MSN or Skype list if you use either of them? The advantage is that you can let us know the situation in the first place by making some screenshots, sharing your screen or explaining the specific problems more clearly when they happen.
E-mail: Jasmine#avantbrowser.com(please repalce # with @)
MSN: dishmoon#msn.com
Skype: JasmineThunder
Jasmine
User avatar
Offline
Support Staff
Support Staff
Avant Guru
 
Posts: 3118
Joined: Mon Dec 11, 2006 2:10 am
Location: Beijing China
Windows Version: windows sp3 2003 vista win7
Avant Version: Latest release
IE Version: IE9 8 7
Top

Re: Avant browser is not working with Logmein

Post Reply #11 by fbrower » Wed Mar 30, 2011 2:29 pm

v2011 Alpha 1 has been released, and the LogMeIn problem still isn't fixed, even though in the "ChangeLog", it says it is fixed from 2010. I am trying to wait for this problem to be fixed, as I would like to use actually use the latest version of Avant, but for now, can only use 11.7 B46 until its fixed.
fbrower
Offline
Newbie
Newbie
 
Posts: 14
Joined: Wed Jan 28, 2004 10:02 pm
Windows Version: Win XP & Win7
Avant Version: 11.7 B46
IE Version: 8
Top


Return to Avant Browser Help



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users

ABPro style designed by Statm1