How to go to new tab automatically

Request help with using Avant Browser here.

Moderators: Support Staff², Support Staff, AvantGuard, Developer

Post Reply
toy4rick
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 26
Joined: Sun Sep 24, 2006 4:08 pm
Avant Version:

How to go to new tab automatically

Post by toy4rick » Wed Jun 23, 2010 8:33 pm

Hey all,

I am running 2010 Build 3 and when new tabs are opened due to links and such, it doesn't go to the new tab. How can I make this change to that when a new tab is opened, i am taken there automatically?

Thanks in advance
Toy4Rick

User avatar
hornakapopolis
AvantGuard
AvantGuard
Posts: 11321
Joined: Thu Jul 31, 2003 2:09 pm
Windows Version: Windows 10 Pro 64
Avant Version: 2015
Default engine: Chrome
IE Version: 11
Skin: Stickers
Location: Ohio, USA
Contact:

Re: How to go to new tab automatically

Post by hornakapopolis » Wed Jun 23, 2010 9:20 pm

Shift+Click used to do it regardless of any settings, but now I see that it only opens the new tab in the background.

Soooo... it looks like your only options is to either have Tools -> Open New Pages in the Foreground and drag and drop the link to the Window Tabs bar or set Tools -> Avant Browser Options -> Mouse -> In the foreground selected and only open the links you want in a new tab using the middle-mouse button.

Post Reply