Firefox Updated

You know about some neat piece of software? Post here!

Moderators: Support Staff², Support Staff, AvantGuard, Developer

Locked
darth
AvantGuard
AvantGuard
Posts: 969
Joined: Mon Jun 11, 2007 9:16 pm
Windows Version: Windows 7
Avant Version: Avant 11_0 Build 46
Default engine: trident
IE Version: 10
Skin: default

Firefox Updated

Post by darth » Thu Jul 17, 2008 8:27 pm

Firefox 3.0.1 has been released.
Dell Precision 360 Work Staton XP 32/64 bits

tuck
Fan
Fan
Posts: 188
Joined: Tue Mar 21, 2006 12:31 pm
Windows Version: Vista Business
Avant Version: Current USB
IE Version: 7

Re: Firefox Updated

Post by tuck » Thu Jul 17, 2008 10:05 pm

Not much of a "Software Review." Do you like it?

darth
AvantGuard
AvantGuard
Posts: 969
Joined: Mon Jun 11, 2007 9:16 pm
Windows Version: Windows 7
Avant Version: Avant 11_0 Build 46
Default engine: trident
IE Version: 10
Skin: default

Re: Firefox Updated

Post by darth » Thu Jul 17, 2008 10:08 pm

Yes I am satisfied. See http://www.techdispenser.com/slots/view/5652 for in depth details.
Dell Precision 360 Work Staton XP 32/64 bits

User avatar
AXEMAN
Avantic Elite
Avantic Elite
Posts: 1606
Joined: Thu Jan 24, 2008 12:55 am
Windows Version: WIN 7 64 BIT
Avant Version: THE LATEST
IE Version: 9

Re: Firefox Updated

Post by AXEMAN » Mon May 25, 2009 7:42 pm

Darth i have just tested there latest 3.5 beta 4 . firefox. I test for them the browser crashed and kept crashing so fast i could not see the error to report it. I myself went back to ver 309 as apposed to version 3.0.10. I think 3.0.10. and 3.5 beta 4 are the same thing or close really close. That is why i went back to ver 309 as of now i have had no problem at all with ver 309 :)

User avatar
André
Administrator
Administrator
Posts: 5787
Joined: Sat Dec 14, 1901 3:19 am
Windows Version: Windows 7 x64
Avant Version:
Location: Baltimore and McHenry, Maryland, USA
Contact:

Re: Firefox Updated

Post by André » Mon May 25, 2009 7:46 pm

Don't bump old topics. -DrDrrae
Formerly known as DrDrrae.
Image
I am not a member of the development team.
Please search the forum before posting questions.

Avant Force Wiki || Avant Force Blog
Desktop:
Intel C2Q Q9550 @ 3.7GHz || 8GiBs DDR2 800 @ 435MHz || Asus P5E
112 GiB SSD || 931 GiB HDD || 2x ATI 5770 in CrossfireX || Picture

NetBook:
ASUS Eee PC 1000HE || 1.66 GHz Atom N280 || 2 GiB DDR2 667 || 320 GiB HDD

NAS:
Intel E5200 @ 2.632 GHz || 4 GiB DDR2 800 @ 421 MHz || Foxconn G31MXP-K
5.45 TiB RAID 6

User avatar
statm1
Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 2168
Joined: Thu Mar 10, 2005 10:03 pm
Windows Version: Windows 8/7
Avant Version: 2012 Build 181
IE Version: 10
Location: North Carolina, USA
Contact:

Re: Firefox Updated

Post by statm1 » Mon May 25, 2009 8:14 pm

Yes but there was a security flaw fixed in 3.0.10.. That is in 3.0.9.
Image
-- Matt --

Locked

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users